OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 115 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Hotel Dining | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
Since it was dinner, we decided to have something more heavier, which are the classic cheeseburgers and fajitas with grilled chicken. Washed down alongside with a choice of our drink, the mojito, which we found super refreshing after having a long day.
The grilled chicken was perfectly seasoned and grilled to perfection. There were 4 slices of warm flour tortillas to accompany the chicken fajitas with grilled peppers and onions. The toppings given were abundant, I especially love the guacamole, salsa and shredded cheeses. The flavours go together very well and portion was really generous. That dish could easily feed at least 3 small eaters.
Moving on, the classic cheeseburger, in which we had an option to pick how well we want the beef patty to be cooked. I am not a big fan of fries, and went with the mashed potatoes instead! The portion was just nice for 1 person. The beef patty was extremely juicy from the grilling and seasoning.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM80(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

caffeine fix!  Smile Jun 06, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

These folks take their coffee very seriously, with strong focus on quality beans and unique brewing methods.

Without fail, I would be here to try out their single origin coffee, and this time they were serving Colombia on the white. 

The first sip of the coffee spells chocolate and nutty notes.

I also love how the coffee has a sweet finishing towards the end!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

vietnamese feast! Smile Jun 06, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

The Spring Roll & Lemon Grass Pork Vermicelli brings you with a wholesome dish. I love the way how it is served and the Lemongrass is well infused into the pork itself.
The dish itself was a really satisfying one, think of a blend of herbs and spices used in flavouring it!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 20, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

glorious bbq pork slices! Smile Jun 05, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

If you have a liking towards char siu, which basically translates to BBQ pork meat slices.

we had a medium portion of char siu to go along with our bowl of hakka noodles, minced meat and char siu, just because there wasn't enough of the pork meat slices in the noodles.

I absolutely love the caramelized flavour and the melt-in-the-mouth texture. The amount of fats and meat were in the right proportion, without being too fatty. If there is a place where I would eat a whole plate of pork meat without anything left in behind, it's here. 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

oodles of noodles! Smile Jun 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

When in Penang, eat like the locals and I must reckon that their specialties were worthy of every bite and calorie.

As the name of the restaurant says, kuey teow th'ng, which means kuey teow soup. 
The koay teow was served in clear broth with various ingredients, notably the large eel fish balls. These fish balls are handmade daily to maintain freshness and I loved the springy texture of the fish balls. The warm soup tasted really sweet and addictive. By the time I was done with my meal, the bowl was wiped clean, not even a single drop of soup left back!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 29, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0