OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity433 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 115 Reviews in Malaysia
chinese affair! Smile Jun 30, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Dim sum

Do not underestimate the fried hokkien noodles with seafood was the chef has imparted a decent wok hei and nice flavor to the noodles. Though I was pretty full by the time the noodles was served, I still simply could not resist it and almost finish the noodles.

I loved how the noodles were not heavily loaded with the black soy sauce, with the right amount of saltiness to it!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

coffee day! Smile Jun 30, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

 
I had the opportunity to have a cup of flat white to go with the cakes. I loved how the velvety foam matched with the aromatic sip which was truly memorable.

Aside from that, I also had a slice of the Amai Genmai cake to go with my coffee.
Think of genmai cha cake base layered with crunchy pistachio, and an aromatic genmai cha frosting which gives the cake a good balance of cruchiness and sweetness.

 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

japanese frenzy! Smile Jun 30, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba

 
The pumpkin tempura was lovely, the batter as delicate as you could wish, the pumpkin fresh and sweet.

The pumpkin was amazingly tender on the inside, crisp on the outside.

The outerlayer of batter coating it was just nice without being too much. I could judge by the colour and the thin layer wrapping the fillings.

Accompanied it was a bowl of sesame oil condiment to go along with the tempuras.
Not one of the best tempuras in town but still amazing!
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

korean affair! Smile Jun 30, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | BBQ

 
The ginseng chicken soup here deserves a shout out, I love how the soup is well seasoned with flavours!

The boiled rice inside was also really tender and soft.
It was not one of the best ginseng chicken soup I've had but decent!
This pot of goodness is nourishing for those who are looking for rejuvenating their body.

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

xiao long bao affair! Smile Jun 30, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Dim sum

 
Din Tai Fung is synonymous with xiao long baos (steamed pork dumplings).
I had a fair share of the saboury dumplings and decided to also sample the sweet dumplings as well!

As usual, the skin of the dumplings were delicate and succulent. Rest assured that Din Tai Fung uses really fine mashed red bean fillings imported from Taiwan!

One is not enough for satisfy my cravings for desserts!
I will definitely be back for more!
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2016 

Celebration:  團年飯 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0