OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity435 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
YUMMYDIMSUMINSUBANG. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum

Hong Kee Dim Sum, is the place where my family go to have our dim sum. Last time we usually go to a restaurant in SS15, Subang. But the quality of the food there decreased with time and now it's no longer a dim sum restaurant anymore. Hong Kee is a franchise and they have a couple of branches every where. I have so far seen two, which was one in Puchong and another one in Damansara Jaya. I've tried the Damasara Jaya one, the quality of the food was not as good as the one in Taipan.

 

 
Brinjal, my favorite vegetable. Everyone close to me knows that smile I LOVE LOVE LOVE brinjal. Cook in anyway. I especially love Stuffed Brinjal with Fish Paste [Ai Gua]. Their brinjal was fried to perfection and not so oily. And the fish paste is very chewy and bouncy and goes very well with their sauce.

 
Shrimp Rice Roll [Har Chee Cheong Fan]. I really like their sauce for this. It's not only salty but also sweet. The rice roll is steamed when ordered, so it's not cold when serve. I have also tried their char siew one, which also taste as good as the shrimp one.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

TONGPAKFU. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Desserts

Tong Pak Fu is and award wining and popular dessert outlet from Hong Kong that recently just invaded the Klang Valley. I have first come across their branch in Empire Shopping Gallery, Subang but we didn't manage to give them a try because I don't hang out there much. When they finally open their branch in Mid Valley, I decided to give them a try. Up until today, we have visited them three times already! So the photos of this post is taken at different times smile So let's get started on their desserts/snacks!

 
This is their Grass Jelly with Mango Topping (RM6.80). Sorry for the blury picture. It's actually like a mango soup based dessert with some cubes of grass jelly. This tasted not so bad, but their mango smell was a bit too strong.

 
This is their Curry Fish Balls (RM6.80) a try. It's actually fish balls soaked in curry sauce. Their fish balls are really chewy and nice. Went really really well with the curry sauce! This is really good!

 
This is their Guava Snow Ice that comes in two size which is the regular (RM8.80) and the large (RM11.80). The ice is guava flavored and it comes with 3 toppings which are aleo vera, lychee flavored balls and we think that small balls are sago. Their guava shaved ice tasted very powdery which is a bit disturbing when eating. The aleo vera and the lychee flavored balls are okay but the sago was a bit hard. We're not so sure whether it's undercook or it's just supposed to be like that.

 
This black balls over here is their Glutinous Rice Balls with Black Sesame and Peanut Toppings (RM4.80). This is actually one of their specialty. Usually glutinous rice balls are white in colour, but their's are actually black. There's no fillings in the inside, so it's just balls of glutinous flour. It's actually not so sweet. So if you don't like sweet things, try this! But share it with some friends, it's very filling!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

HOTSTARFRIEDCHICKEN. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Stall / Warung

Hot Star isn't the first shop to introduce Malaysia the Taiwanese Large Fried Chicken. But it is actually the first shop that we have come across that only specializes on fried chicken. Most of the other Taiwanese shop sell other food like rice and mee sua, but Hot Star doesn't! Think of it like a Taiwanese version of KFC.

 

 
This is their Hot Star BBQ Large Fried Chicken [RM7.90]. f you prefer something a little sweet and salty, we suggest you for their BBQ large fried chicken. It's really really good! Their fried chicken is not oily at all, and the ratio between the flour and chicken is appropriate, so that's a good thing. And their fried chicken is really meaty and not boney! Very very good! smile yum yum.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

UPSTAIRSCAFE. OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Sweets/Snack

Upstairs cafe is located at SS12, Subang Jaya. If you do not know where is that, it is in the row of shops opposite Sime Darby Medical Centre which used to be called as Subang Jaya Medical Centre (SJMC). It is located above a restaurant selling malay food called Bawang Merah.

 

 
The place is pretty small, and can't fit much people but the place is really cozy and a really nice place to hang out and have a cup of coffee or tea with a piece of cake. According to my friend, she said the cafe doesn't open early. It opens around 3ish in the afternoon till night.

 
This is their Red Velvet Cupcake, which I am not sure how much does it cost. Don't let the colour of the cake scare you, it really taste very yummy. It is actually a normal cupcake that is red in coloured topped with some cream cheese. The cake was so fluffy and moist and went really well with the cream cheese smile

 
I actually went to Upstairs Cafe to try out this brownie [RM5.50] because my friend who recommended me to go there said their brownie was something to die for. They will heat up the brownie and then topped it with some whip cream and chocolate sauce before serving. Very very sinful but also so yummy. But it gets a little 'jelak' after eating a lot of it. I recommend to share it with a friend!

 
This is their Cappuccino [RM7.00]. I am really not a big fan of coffee, I am more of a tea person. Honestly, I can't tell if a cup of coffee is good or not but according to Wei Hua it isn't so good. She has tasted better Cappuccino before like the one at Whisk's, Empire. But it goes quite well with the brownie because the brownie is sweet and the cappuccino without adding sugar is bitter.

Overall, I am really satisfied with their cakes but for their drinks, it can be improve. As for the pricing, it's quite affordable and a little cheaper compared to many cafes out there and I really like the ambience of the cafe smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

NASILEMAKCHICKENRENDANG. Smile Aug 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

 
Nasi Lemak Chicken Rendang [RM12.90]. This tasted very good, especially the rice. The rice smell very aromatic and when it was served it was still hot. Along with some sambal or rendang chicken, that's a definition of a really good plate of nasi lemak. But the price is a little high for a plate of nasi lemak and a piece of drum stick chicken rendang. We can find better tasting nasi lemak some where else with a cheaper and better price.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0