OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity435 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
COOKIESNCREAM. Smile Aug 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Stall / Warung | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

 
I am a member of Juice Works and on my birthday, I had the opportunity to redeem my free drink and I chose their Cookie n Cream. I really love Juice Work's cookie n cream and got to know this drink through a friend's recommendation. This drink is made up of chocolate, oreo cookies, your choice of soya milk or low fat milk, low fat vanilla and ice cream and this drink is categorize under the power smoothies section. I love this drink because firstly I am an oreo and chocolate fan. Besides that, it is blend smoothly and also the it is not overly sweet compared to those that can be found else where. It has the right balance of sweetness and milkyness which makes this drink so special. Very recommended for those who likes oreos and chocolate like me smile It is yummy and also healthy because they use very healthy ingredients!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Dim sum

 
Canton-I specializes in serving authentic hong kong dishes and I love going there for their congee but that day I went their congee ran out. I was quite disappointed because it was only like 8 something at night. But then I gave their noodles a try and ordered their signature prawn wanton noodles which cost about RM10+ per bowl. The bowl consists of wanton noodles, soup and prawn wanton. Let me start with the soup, the soup tastes amazing. The flavors are so good, can't describe in words. The noodles in the other hand was so smooth. The prawn wanton tasted so good and had the right amount of seasonings smile Overall, a good dish!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

CAPPUCCINO.  OK Aug 09, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Halal | Sweets/Snack

 
This is the McCafe's Cappuccino that costed RM5.50. I really like how the made a 'M' shaped on the cappuccino smile It's really special. But the taste isn't so good. My friend said the coffee smell isn't strong enough and the cappuccino tasted blend and not good at all. But the price of a cup of cappuccino is pretty affordable. Cheaper compared to those you find in other cafe. But I heard McDonald's black coffee is not that bad!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

ICEDDRINKSINMCCAFE. Cry Aug 09, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Halal | Sweets/Snack

 
The one on the left is the McCafe's iced chocolate [RM6.75] for the medium sized. The tasted was below average. It tasted like they used liquid chocolate syrup to make the drink instead of powdered chocolate, which I really don't like. To me, I prefer the powdered chocolate because they taste is much more stronger and yummy-ier. The one of the right is my friend's iced mocha [RM6.50]. It's a mixture of both coffee and chocolate in one drink. My friend said it doesn't taste good because the coffee smell was overly too strong for a mocha. It's supposed to have a balance taste/smell of both chocolate and coffee.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BROWNIES. Cry Aug 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Halal | Sweets/Snack

 
Just last week, I decided to go check out the new Mccafe that was recently introduce to our country. I've seen it in other countries like Thailand, but not here, and when I finally saw the banners pasted all around Petaling Jaya, I told myself I must go give it a try. My friend other their Brownies [RM5]. Honestly, I can say this is by far the worst tasting brownies I had eaten. First thing, it's hard and cold. They should have microwave it or something before serving to their customers. Another thing is that the taste of the brownie is totally out. It has some weird taste/smell, which I am not sure comes from what ingredients. I think it's the nuts they used. Definitely won't try it again.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0