OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity435 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
WHEATGRASSSHOTATJUICEWORKS. OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Stall / Warung | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

 
Don't like vegetables and fruits? But still want to stay healthy and prevent constipation and all sort of diseases? Try to wheat grass shot by Juice Works. Juice works is a juice bar, where you can practically find in most of the shopping malls in the Klang Valley. The one I visited to have my wheat grass shot was the branch in One Utama. When I was a working as a part timer, I was really crazy over juice works. Because their juice is packed with health benefits and vitamins and also they taste really yummy smile

I always come across their banner/poster of their wheat grass shot and also have been wanting to try it out. I like the wheat grass juice they sell in bottles that is green in colour in most chinese restaurants and convenient shops. But that drink is really unhealthy because it contains alot of sugar and such.

Juice works sells 1 wheatgrass shot (20ml) for RM6 something and it comes with a slice of orange. According to juice works, 1 wheatgrass shot is equivalent to 1 kg of fruits and vegetables. I mean 1 kg of fruits and vegetables is a lot. And if i would have to pick to consumer which, I rather drink the wheat grass shot.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MOCHI. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Desserts

Have you come across it yet in major shopping malls like Pavilion, The Gardens and Sunway? I actually passed by it a few times before giving it a try. I was never a big fan of mochi. Don't get me wrong, I like mochi. But I never find it worth to try them out in shopping malls or in restaurants. I usually buy the mochi in pasar malam, which is a different kind of mochi.

The mochi that can be widely found in pasar malams are the rice cake coated with peanuts. But the mochis sold in Mochi Sweets are the mochis orginated from Japan itself. Mochi from Japan are rice cake made of glutinous rice flour moulded into round shape and has filling in it.

 

 
They have so many many many many flavors. I really wanted to try all! The size of one mochi is really big and can be shared by 2 people. They display their many flavors of mochi for their customers to choose. The choices of flavors are Black Chocolate, Sakura, Red Bean, Green Tea, Chocolate Mousse, Caramel Macchiato, Cream Chocolate, Purple Potato, Mango Yoghurt, Mango Mousse, Honey Lemon Cream, Chestnut Cream, Peach Cream, Bluberry Cream and lastly, Straberry. All of them sounds so yummy right? And look at their display. Don't you feel like having them all? They flavors they have are also quite interesting, like the Sakura. They made a flavor from the Japanese national flower, Sakura. I want to try that one the next time and also the purple potato smile

I tried two flavors which are Green Tea and Black Chocolate. Each mochi costed RM4.50. You might think it's a little expansive for a piece of mochi. But I really find it very worthy to buy because of the size of the mochi and also the taste of it. I've never tasted such nice mochi before. It was really worth my money. The skin of the mochi was slightly cold but the filling in it was really creamy. The green tea was really nice. The black chocolate was a little too bitter. If you're not fan of dark chocolate, don't give that a try. The cream chocolate is a better fit for you.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DUBUDUBU.  Cry Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

Dubu Dubu meaning tofu is one of the latest restaurant opened in Mid Valley that serves authentic Korean food. I love love love korean food. One reason is that, I love kimchi soup because of the sourness and spicyness. Further more, I love how they always serve alot of side orders when dining in a korean restaurant. Feels like I have so many things to eat smile I usually judge how good the korean restaurant is with the taste of the Kimchi soup they're serving.

 

 
This is Sundubu Jigae. It is is a hot and spicy stew with t0fu, vegetables, onions and slices of chicken. I have not tried this before outside so I can't tell it whether it's good because there's nothing to compare to. But to me, the soup taste like instant noodles spicy soup. The soup isn't as spicy as the Kimchi Jigae's soup. This set costed about RM15+.

 
This is Kimchi Jigae meaning kimchi stew with also the same ingredients, tofu, vegetables, onions and slices of chicken. I didn't quite like their kimchi soup because there weren't much taste and I could taste bits and pieces of chili which really annoys me.All I could taste was alot of spicyness and a little sweet and sour. But this isn't the worst kimchi soup i've tasted. It's eatable but there are better kimchi soup out there with a cheaper price. This set caused about RM15+.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

YUMMYDIMSUMINSUBANG. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum

Hong Kee Dim Sum, is the place where my family go to have our dim sum. Last time we usually go to a restaurant in SS15, Subang. But the quality of the food there decreased with time and now it's no longer a dim sum restaurant anymore. Hong Kee is a franchise and they have a couple of branches every where. I have so far seen two, which was one in Puchong and another one in Damansara Jaya. I've tried the Damasara Jaya one, the quality of the food was not as good as the one in Taipan.

 

 
Brinjal, my favorite vegetable. Everyone close to me knows that smile I LOVE LOVE LOVE brinjal. Cook in anyway. I especially love Stuffed Brinjal with Fish Paste [Ai Gua]. Their brinjal was fried to perfection and not so oily. And the fish paste is very chewy and bouncy and goes very well with their sauce.

 
Shrimp Rice Roll [Har Chee Cheong Fan]. I really like their sauce for this. It's not only salty but also sweet. The rice roll is steamed when ordered, so it's not cold when serve. I have also tried their char siew one, which also taste as good as the shrimp one.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MEETFRESHTAIWANESEDESSERTS. OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Desserts

Taiwanese dessert has been like a trend among Malaysians for quite some time already. Look at SnowFlake and see how good their business are going. Ever since Taiwanese dessert became hotcakes, there have been many dessert shops that came up. Some were quite successful and some were just not.

 
Ice shaved dessert with taro balls, red bean, pearls and glutinous cake. The shaved ice was coated with some sort of syrup that tasted like honey to me. Something different that they have that are not found in many dessert shops is their glutinous cake, that pieces of black thing. It tasted very chewy, but nothing special. In my opinion, snowflakes still has the best taro balls but theirs are not too bad. But there are some that was not cook enough. And their pearls are extremely soft. To me, their syrup was a bit too overly sweet and I couldn't finish it.

 
This was some green bean flavored shaved ice covered with grass jelly and the toppings are noodles jelly, pearls and glutinous cake. I didn't really like the flavor of the ice because it tasted quite funny to me. And also said this glutinous cake was not fresh and tasted like it was made a few days ago because it was harder compared to the black one. But their noodles jelly is nice.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0