OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity493 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 9 Reviews in Malaysia
toasting saturdayyyy morning! OK Jun 02, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Nasi Lemak

Toh Soon is famous for their good old kopi and essential charcoal toasted kaya butter toast.
A breakfast toast affair is incomplete without some good ol' kopi ping and half boiled eggs to go with it. They're essentials and complements the airy toasts so well!
The kopi ping had a good balance of bitterness and sweetness to it without being too overwhelmingly sweet.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 28, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soft Srve OK Feb 22, 2016   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

This is my definition of brain and body fuel.
Upon the soft launch of their new branch in Sri Petaling, we were granted 20% the whole bill for our dine-in. After going through pages and pages of their wide variety of soft serves with different unique toppings, I have decided to settle down for their dark chocolate soft serve and traditional matcha parfait.
Softsrve collaborated with Royce Chocolate and came up with a creation called Traditional Matcha Parfait which comes in a plastic cup layered with matcha honey soft serve, shiratama dango, kinako crunch, adzuki red bean paste, Royce R chocolat and Royce's baton cookies(golden-baked coconut cookies with a coating of chocolate on one side!)
The shiratama dango(s) which are basically Japanese Sweet Rice dumplings were very chewy but they are plain in flavor blends in well with the rest of the other ingredients in the matcha parfait.I find that the honey flavor in the matcha honey soft serve a tad bit overpowering and wish that they could tone it down a little sick
Their selling point in all their soft serves are the presentation. Every cup comes with a voluminous water fog that slowly goes away within 3 minutes.
And lastly, I had the dark chocolate which is served in a paper cup, finished off with a topping of assorted nuts and chocolate drizzle which was nothing short of ordinary. It was nothing to shout about. The texture of the matcha and chocolate soft serves were equally the same and it took much faster time to melt as compared to ice creams tongue

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 19, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

coffee and adventures! Smile Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

It was tea time when I visited Frank Laurent coffee roasters. Without much deliberation, I decided to have my coffee fix alongside with a sweet treat!
This time round, I went with the apple crumble waffle, which is basically a slice of crispy belgian waffles served warm with sliced apples, vanilla ice cream, cookie crisp and not forgetting a generous sprinkle of cinnamon spice to give it an extra oomph!
The whole combination of the lovely treat was truly unforgettable!
Moving on to the coffee, I tasted notes of chocolates and nuts, it also had a good yummy sweet finishing that had left me wanting more!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 25 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Hotel Dining | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
Since it was dinner, we decided to have something more heavier, which are the classic cheeseburgers and fajitas with grilled chicken. Washed down alongside with a choice of our drink, the mojito, which we found super refreshing after having a long day.
The grilled chicken was perfectly seasoned and grilled to perfection. There were 4 slices of warm flour tortillas to accompany the chicken fajitas with grilled peppers and onions. The toppings given were abundant, I especially love the guacamole, salsa and shredded cheeses. The flavours go together very well and portion was really generous. That dish could easily feed at least 3 small eaters.
Moving on, the classic cheeseburger, in which we had an option to pick how well we want the beef patty to be cooked. I am not a big fan of fries, and went with the mashed potatoes instead! The portion was just nice for 1 person. The beef patty was extremely juicy from the grilling and seasoning.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM80(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

oodles of noodles! Smile Jun 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

When in Penang, eat like the locals and I must reckon that their specialties were worthy of every bite and calorie.

As the name of the restaurant says, kuey teow th'ng, which means kuey teow soup. 
The koay teow was served in clear broth with various ingredients, notably the large eel fish balls. These fish balls are handmade daily to maintain freshness and I loved the springy texture of the fish balls. The warm soup tasted really sweet and addictive. By the time I was done with my meal, the bowl was wiped clean, not even a single drop of soup left back!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 29, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0