OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 115 Reviews in Malaysia
tea treat OK Jun 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

The matcha latte here was smooth and I liked how its bitterness from the matcha powder balanced out the sweetness from the milk.

As a big matcha fan, I still prefer my matcha latte from Starbucks. 

The matcha latte is a surprisingly perfect marriage of tea and creamy milk; when lightly sweetened, it is truly a treat. 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 25, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

green with envy! OK Jun 02, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

We're green with envy over this matcha treat here at Thirdwave.
My sister and I are big fans of matcha, which is basically known as grounded fine green tea leaves.
Without fail, we will always be here to have the Hanako Hotcakes, which are fluffy tall matcha hotcakes filled with vanilla bean custard accompanied alongside with strawberry compote, rose petals, and matcha ice cream.
The matcha ice cream was churned in house. I gotta admit that it was a pretty yummy treat as the bitterness from the matcha balanced out the sweetness from the vanilla bean custard filing. The strawberry compote was also made in house by the chefs. I loved how it still has a texture to bite on without being too mushy. The addition of rose petals in this plated dessert lends a good crunch in the mouth and gives it a floral hint. Moving on, we also had the matcha latte to wash it all down. I love the slightly bitter and sweet taste of matcha, with a bit of sugar and blending in milk, it’s just perfect.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

saturday dessert afternoon treat! Smile Jun 02, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Sweets/Snack

A visit to Chinahouse is incomplete without a serving of those decadent looking desserts and amongst all the cakes on display, I decided to go for the nutella pave cake.
Pavê is a Brazilian dessert that resembles a tiramisu, but oh so much better! This version had layers of moist, rich heavenly chocolate ganache and is finished to perfection with wonderful hazelnut topping & lusciously rich chocolate & nutella ganache frosting.
The chocolate flavor was really intense and addictive.
This dessert is best served cold as the texture will become too soft over time if stored in room temperature.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 14, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The double C's! Smile Jun 02, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Group/Family dining

I had one of the most amazing churros in town last Friday night at The Alley.
The texture of it was really crispy without being too oily on the outside.
The deep fried crullers went really went with the salted caramel and nutella dippings. The saltiness derived from the salted caramel sauce balanced out the sweetness from the nutella spread. It is undoubtedly the best finger food to end the night. And finally, the coffee! Loved how the coffee complimented the deep fried churros so well!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 7 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 27, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM17(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

toasting saturdayyyy morning! OK Jun 02, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Nasi Lemak

Toh Soon is famous for their good old kopi and essential charcoal toasted kaya butter toast.
A breakfast toast affair is incomplete without some good ol' kopi ping and half boiled eggs to go with it. They're essentials and complements the airy toasts so well!
The kopi ping had a good balance of bitterness and sweetness to it without being too overwhelmingly sweet.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 28, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0