OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 115 Reviews in Malaysia
soft serves! Smile Apr 14, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato | Desserts

Soft serve, as the name itself suggest, the texture was extremely soft and melts really fast! What more with this blistering hot weather that makes it melt ten times faster.

I had the opportunity to sample the hojicha and matcha soft serves.

Hojicha is basically roasted green tea. The distinct roasted flavour was apparent in this soft serve. The bitterness was well balanced with sweetness from the milk used in making this soft serve. The same also goes to the Matcha soft serve. Both were equally good and it is hard to pick and decide which is better.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 02, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

wholesome salads! OK Apr 14, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

 
It is extremely difficut to eat clean whenever you're out or in this situation, when we are in this country when most food are sinfully yummy and delicious. 
Chai Bar not only offers healthy food such as salads, but also smoothies and juices for those looking for a good pick-me-up!

The toppings offered at Chai Bar is not only limited to those who love meat, but to those who are also vegetarian. 
What I adore is the fact that they have selections such as beans, pickles and many more.

Their dressing are all simply unique as they integrate ingredients such as wasabi and miso into it. Having salads won't be boring anymore!

 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 08, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

plan b kitchen takeover! OK Apr 14, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

I managed to give Plan B's latest new temporary spin to their menu, which is the Plan B Kitchen TakeOver, featuring new creations. 

My companions and I have decided to have the salted egg carbonara, singaporean chilli crab spaghettini as well as the malaysian beef rendang wafflewich!
We had to skip the desserts that night as the selections offered was not impressive.
That aside, the savouries itself were really satisfying.

Everything with salted egg yolk sauce seems all the rage now, with creations coming up in pastas and now as dippings to go with fries.
I also managed to sample their skin on fries with a selection of dipping, my choice of salted egg yolk sauce. The saltiness was not overwhelming at all, but the portion was too little to have it all with the fries.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 12, 2016 

Celebration:  除夕 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bread-ing all day! Smile Apr 12, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
A meal here wouldnt be complete without something sweet and today I decided to have their bread and butter pudding to go along with my iced coffee.
The iced coffee was definitely a good respite under the blistering heat, something that I appreciate with this weather ongoing in our country.

The bread and butter pudding was just what I needed; a bowl of luscious treat. my verdict :it left me wanting more and it was gone in seconds after taking my first bite.
Their bread and butter pudding was made with homemade bread and served with hot vanilla and rum custard, not forgetting the optional ice cream to top it off! The pudding definitely put me in a festive mood with soft bread, great flavours and a hearty custard; I really liked the hint of caramelisation on the top!
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunching! OK Apr 10, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

 
Tuna melt, sunshine smoothie bowl, beetroot chocolate cake and plain madeleines for lunch. Perfect fuel to get me going through the day.
Nothing beats a good ol' plain crispy madeleine. No adornments needed. In regards to the tuna melt sandwich, I liked how the tuna melt is finished with a layer of melted gooey rich cheddar cheese topped off with fragrant spring onions to give it an additional oomph factor.

The beetroot chocolate cake was not dry at all, and it crumbles easily as it was really moist.

The plain madeleines were of nothing to shout about. The texture was nice, as it was not too dry.

The smoothie bowl was something refreshing to have on a blistering hot day but the portion was rather small.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 01, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0