OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 115 Reviews in Malaysia
dim sum fare! Smile Mar 19, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Dim sum | Desserts

 
This place serves really unique baked bun with BBQ pork. Their buns sell like hot cakes here. They're usually served steamed in other dim sum joints, but here they are fried: the ever-so-slightly crisp sugar glaze around the pastry bun yielding to a decadent mixture of diced pork and sauce, making it sinfully decadent. 

Aside from that, I had the opportunity to have the steamed egg cake, which was fluffy and fragrant. My favorite here has also got to be the shrimp crystal dumplings and the spinach shrimp dumplings. The skin of the dumplings were translucent and delicate. 

Moving on, we also had the Siew Mai which is basically a steamed pork and shrimp dumpling.
The shrimps were very juicy and sweet. Freshness is also guaranteed here in TimHoWan as the turnover rate for this is fast. 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 19, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

fluffed with LOVE! Smile Feb 26, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Desserts

I dont usually get the opportunity to dine around paramount garden area and the fact that I am around for dinner nearby, warrants a visit at Fluffed Cafe.

After a good ponder at the menu and fridge display of various cakes and tarts, I made my decision in a jiffy to have their Snoopy and Peanut waffles, Lemon Lavender Chiffon Cake and the Tiramisu cake. 

Snoopy and Peanut waffle is basically a charcoal waffle with peanut butter ice cream, crushed peanuts, peanut butter drizzle and lastly sliced bananas.

The texture of the waffles were really crispy which I find that it's a bonus in winning my heart! The combination of all the ingredients paired really well together.

Both the cakes were equally good, and if you put them together, I can only compare their level of sweetness, everything else was perfect. The Lemon Lavender Chiffon Cake was a tad bit more sweeter than the Tiramisu cake. The chiffon cake exuded an appealing light, airy and fluffy texture, while the tiramisu had a distinct taste of espresso without being too sweet, as it was balanced out well. 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 26, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

japanese rice and udon(s) Smile Feb 26, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant

I had the basic Tonkatsu set meal which comprises of a plateful of pork curry rice, salad and green tea to go together with it. The combination of the fried pork cutlets together with the creamy flavorful curry was a mouthful. The pork cutlets were fried to an extent that the skin were also super crispy! It's like heaven in a plate. Don't miss this if you are here. 

I also had the stir-fried pork udon. I enjoyed the clear soup base and noodles were of a perfect texture for my liking. It was neither thick nor too chewy because I didn't find it tiresome to bite on, after finising up the whole bowl.

 
No Japanese meal is complete without green tea and theirs are refillable. Their rice and udon dishes are reasonably priced and it's an even better deal if you opt for set meals. 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 26, 2016 

Celebration:  聖誕節 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

xiao long bao affair! Smile Jun 30, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Dim sum

 
Din Tai Fung is synonymous with xiao long baos (steamed pork dumplings).
I had a fair share of the saboury dumplings and decided to also sample the sweet dumplings as well!

As usual, the skin of the dumplings were delicate and succulent. Rest assured that Din Tai Fung uses really fine mashed red bean fillings imported from Taiwan!

One is not enough for satisfy my cravings for desserts!
I will definitely be back for more!
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2016 

Celebration:  團年飯 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

coffee and adventures! Smile Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

It was tea time when I visited Frank Laurent coffee roasters. Without much deliberation, I decided to have my coffee fix alongside with a sweet treat!
This time round, I went with the apple crumble waffle, which is basically a slice of crispy belgian waffles served warm with sliced apples, vanilla ice cream, cookie crisp and not forgetting a generous sprinkle of cinnamon spice to give it an extra oomph!
The whole combination of the lovely treat was truly unforgettable!
Moving on to the coffee, I tasted notes of chocolates and nuts, it also had a good yummy sweet finishing that had left me wanting more!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 25 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0