OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 115 Reviews in Malaysia
Coffee and cake! OK Jun 27, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

Last Friday, I chose to stay caffeinated with a delicious cup of flat white on single origin El Salvador and a boost from a cup of seniman kakao original chocolate.

I liked how the chocolate was not sweet at all, without being too thick.
While, coffee was yummy to the last sip.

Oh and that amazing Matcha Cheesecake with Oreo base to complete the whole afternoon tea treat!
The cheesecake was really moist and the green tea flavours were really intense!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai-ed! OK Jun 20, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Seafood

Thai food is not complete without the mandatory Thai Green Curry, Stir Fried Minced Chicken with Basil and a dessert to complete the meal.

I am a huge fan of Thai Green Curry. This version served here had a generous amount of meat to it, and I felt that the gravy could be spicier. Hand me a bowl of white rice and I am sure to wipe the plate clean without a single drop of gravy left. 
Moving on to the next entree, we had the stir fried minced chicken with basil. This specialty tasted really delicious and being someone who can't stand spiciness, this wasn't too bad and it is of bearable level.

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 19, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

coffee fix! OK Jun 15, 2016   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

Two words, on point.
Coffee grew on me so much today.
Cannot leave here without having a black and white coffees.
The white on Colombia Los Robles Lucio Delgado and the filter on the seasonal Colombia La Loma Antonio Maria Zuniga were perfectly executed!
Not forgetting that slice of lemon thyme cake m. lately I've been really into sliced loafed cakes, and the sight of it makes me excited to give them a try! The lemon thyme cake was really moist without being too buttery. It goes perfectly well that cup of white coffee.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 14, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

The churros were perfectly executed as the texture was really crispy. I liked how it wasn't oily at all and that the amount of icing sugar coating the fried crullers was just nice. The dipping that came with it was a thick gooey chocolate sauce and it compliments the churros very well.
Moving on to the beverages, the chocolate drink was made out of a single origin chocolate. I loved how it has a thick texture, without being too cloyingly sweet.
The coffee was not to my liking as it has a bitter finishing to it. But as it cools down, the sweetness comes through.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

tea treat OK Jun 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

The matcha latte here was smooth and I liked how its bitterness from the matcha powder balanced out the sweetness from the milk.

As a big matcha fan, I still prefer my matcha latte from Starbucks. 

The matcha latte is a surprisingly perfect marriage of tea and creamy milk; when lightly sweetened, it is truly a treat. 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 25, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0