OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity185 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
Spicy and Sour Bee Hun Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Wong Chau Jun Fish Head Noodle (王昭君鱼头米粉) is located in Jalan Rangoon and so famous that most of the Penang people are well aware of but not me, what a shame.
Finally I got a chance to try it out and it was a good memory as all foods served is delicious.
It not easy to get a parking lot nearby this restaurant as the parking lot in front of the restaurant is limited and frequent patrolling by MPPJ scaring people off to park at yellow line, you can try park at the petrol station and walk over.

Wong Chau Jun Signature dish is the Spicy and Sour Fish Meat Bihun, you can opt for Fish Meat, Deep Fried Fish Meat or Fish Head. We choose Deep Fried Fish Meat and I pretty sure we making the right choice as the fish meat are fresh and delicious. The taste of the soup is not really spicy instead is more on the sour side with heavy lemongrass taste, the soup taste very strong and appetite.

 
Steamed Fish Hor Fun, another great dish that make us mouth watering. Fish meat and Hor Fun are steamed with soy sauce, fish meat is soft and fresh while Hor Fun is smooth, and mixing the soy sauce with Hor Fun is so delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/wong-chao-jun-restaurant-2.html#ixzz30nXfBuiW

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chu Char Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Double Good Restaurant(好好)Auto City is branch for Bayan Lepas, famous for its Indonesian Prawn and effective service during our last few visits to Bayan Lepas Double Good Restaurant.
We 10 persons head down to Juru Auto City Double Good Restaurant after tiring Paintball game and expecting a delicious lunch.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/double-good-restaurant-juru-auto-city-2.html#ixzz30nWzDSGS

Beijing Style Pork Ribs, Deep Fried Pork Ribs cook with Sweet Sauce, Pork Ribs is tender and soft while the sweet sauce is nice to take with rice.

 
Sizzling Deer Meat with Black Pepper, a lot of Onion and Chili instead of Deer Meat, cook in black sauce and it taste just normal.

 
Special Beancurb with Dried Shrimp, Bean curb is deep fried and top with Dried Shrimp and spring onions. Not much flavor and the dried shrimp are so limited that you hardly notice it present.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/double-good-restaurant-juru-auto-city-2.html#ixzz30nX8LBSW

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 20, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamed Fish  Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Thanks to my colleague Kenji who brought me to Mun Lock Hooi Coffee shop, it hidden opposite Police Station Sungai Ara and without any signboard just that the crowd is there.
Never know this place hence no research before going, we miss out the signature dish Spicy Sour Noodle, going to try it on next visit.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/mun-lock-hooi-coffee-shop-2.html#ixzz30nWW2rEF

 
Steamed Hor Fun RM13, Hor Fun, Fish Meat and Vegetable steamed with soy sauce top with deep fried garlic. Hor Fun is soft and smooth, fish meat is a just few pieces but overall it taste good.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/mun-lock-hooi-coffee-shop-2.html#ixzz30nWdiC8j

 
The food is normal and environment is a little bit hot. Going to visit for the Spicy Sour Noodle soon!
 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Koay Chap by Tasteiest.com Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Noodles

imberley Street(仙头街), a memorable 500meter long street pack with hawker stalls and kopitiam. Koap Chiap is one of the very famous hawkers here which selling for almost 30 years.
It located just on the road side; you can’t miss the always crowded hawker stall. Due to the fact that only few table available it was quite hard to get an empty table but you may sit opposite and have them deliver to you.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/kimberley-street-koap-chiap-2.html#ixzz30nWJ2he5

 
Duck Koay Chiap RM6(Big), Duck Meat, Duck Blood, Pig Ear, Pig Intestines and Stewed Egg covering the whole bowl of Koay Chiap and that just cost RM6.
Koay Chiap is made of flour, thin layer of flour cook and cut into small pieces, producing a soft and smooth Koay Chiap, texture like Koay Teow but thicker and size different.
Duck Meat, Blood, Pig Ear and Intestines is very fresh and absorbing the strong herbal soup, personally I like the Pig Ear very much as it very delicious while the “tiny” pieces of duck meat will be better if it will to be cut bigger slice.
Stewed Egg is really good and full of herbal taste.
Soup is really delicious and the right level of herbal taste make it perfect to even drink all, mix with Chili Paste is another best alternative to enrich the soup with spiciness and sourness.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/kimberley-street-koap-chiap-2.html#ixzz30nWLSXK2

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicous Roast Duck Smile Apr 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam

Lunas is small town located in Kedah and famous for its Roast Duck, the biggest player here definitely is Tan Kee Roast Duck as it house in 3 shop lots which is quite amazing for just selling Roast Duck.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/tan-kee-roast-duck-at-lunas-2.html#ixzz2zZyLdC00

 
Sour Soup, somehow feel that it lack of spicyness, much more better if it taste more sour and spicy.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/tan-kee-roast-duck-at-lunas-2.html#ixzz2zZyIHQl8

 
Roast Duck with Plum Sauce, skin is crispy like Beijing Duck but not lossing it juiciness.
Sadly, the chili sauce is just not up to standard, it don’t have the strong chili sauce flavor but it doesn’t matter as we order Plum Sauce Duck which is favorable and tasty.
I need to mention about the portion, at first we order portion for 3 person but when it serve we are surprise and we did actually request to change to portion of 2 person.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/tan-kee-roast-duck-at-lunas-2.html#ixzz2zZy6ZlWa

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  roast duck
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 14, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0