OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity185 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
Free Upgrade Super Refill Smile Apr 23, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | BBQ

free upgrade starting from April, pay for just RM39 and get to eat super refill package. so enjoy to fill up our table with whole lot of awesome food. went on friday lunch and surprisingly not that crowded, service pretty fast as well.
awesome free upgrade now

awesome free upgrade now

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 22, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(其他)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

So so food Cry Jun 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Fine Dining

Salmon Set, one slice of grill Salmon with some potato on side and pickle underneath. Salmon is not really fresh as we can taste the fishy smell and salmon skin is not crispy with the sauce that rather tasteless, if you prefer to have a nice Salmon I recommend you to try out Ferringhi Garden Grill Salmon which is cheaper and taste a lot better.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/02/32-at-the-mansion-2.html#ixzz34I32a7FK

 
Rack of Lamb set, three pieces of grill Lamb Rack with mash potato and sauce, disappointed again after the Salmon just because it’s tasteless again, why not some salt and grill to bring the natural Lamb taste out?
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/02/32-at-the-mansion-2.html#ixzz34I3BclJh

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mille Crepe with hot chocolate Smile Jun 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Pizza/Pasta

After long tiring day walk in the largest shopping mall in Penang, Queensbay Mall we decided to let our sore feet take some rest before it give up. Starbuck, Coffee Bean, J Co ..etc is what we use to hang around so we selected a new shop name Austin Chase at ground floor.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/02/mille-crepes-at-austin-chase-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz34I2ZoRxs

 
Austin Chase is from Seattle and first outlet was in KL, Penang people are so lucky as second outlet opened at Queensbay Mall. There are a few tables either indoor or outdoor with big projector and various type of board/table game. No doubt a good place for friends to hang around and play some game, great place to spend time.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/02/mille-crepes-at-austin-chase-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz34I2eatv9

 
we ordered hot chocolate and Strawberry Mille Crepes. Hot Chocolate is rich and not too sweet, just the right taste for us.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/02/mille-crepes-at-austin-chase-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz34I2g21Ld

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  crepe
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamboat OK Jun 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

Another new steamboat restaurant opening at Bay Avenue nearby Queensbay Mall, Lolipot Steamboat. They have two different session, afternoon session is ala carte set of either Chicken, Pork, Lamb, Beef or Seafood set while dinner time is buffet. On our visit we expected to enjoy buffet but sadly no buffet at lunch time but since we are there so we left with no choice but to try out the ala carte set 
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/01/lolipot-shabu-shabu-steamboat-nearby-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz34I22A8eN

 
There is three different type of soup available, we selected all three which is Tom Yam, Clear Soup and Rice Wine Soup. Picture below is the Rice Wine Soup, the flavor of rice wine is not strong as what I expected while the clear soup is totally disappointed because it was just plain water taste. Tom Yam is too sweet, short of sour, spicy and tom yam flavor. Honestly they may improve over their soup to have stronger flavor because all those fish ball are heavy depend on the soup to create some flavor.
We ordered three different set which is Lamb, Pork and Seafood, actually all are the same except the meat slice and seafood is different according to your set. We have total of 3 boat like bowl of fish ball and vegetable, each bowl has around 20 types of ingredients which is quite a lot.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  steamboat
 
Table Wait Time: 14 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 14, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Japanese Food Smile Jun 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba

You can simply find a Japanese Restaurant somewhere in Penang, it just located anywhere, anytime to serve your hungry stomach. Aji Noren Japanese Restaurant is located around Tanjung Tokong, shop lot opposite Island Plaza. Nice environment in Aji Noren, decorated with a lot of wood and partition for all table to create high level of privacy for your dining.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/01/aji-noren-japanese-restaurant-%e5%91%b3%e6%9a%96%e5%b8%98%e6%97%a5%e6%9c%ac%e6%96%99%e7%90%86-2.html#ixzz34I1lAEdK

 
Kushi Katsu Set Dinner , a portion of curry cook with vegetable that include of carrot and onion that create a well curry which contains of sweetness from the vegetable and the originality of curry spiciness, accompany with two stick of deep fried pork meat, the pork meat use is pork rib where the meat is extremely soft and juicy.

 
Bento A, Sashimi, Unagi, Ebi Tempura, Korokke . A big piece of Unagi, three tempura prawn, three pieces salmon sashimi, three pieces tuna sashimi, egg and deep fried croquette. Unagi is quite disappointed even though the portion is big and the sweet sauce is delicious but the Unagi itself is very chewy and a lot of small bones in it. Tempura prawn is big and fresh while crispy outside, perfect to deep into the soup provided or taken together with wasabi.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bento Set
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 16, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0