OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity196 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
Western Food Smile May 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

Mushroom Soup is their signature dish and no doubt it is one of the best mushroom soup I ever had, previously the best I had is Little Italy at Bukit Jambul there but sadly that shop is closing down. Back to this mushroom soup, strong flavor of mushroom and you can eat small pieces of chop mushroom in the soup.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/mizi-bistro-2.html#ixzz32DR7ufoK

 
I had myself London Mixed Grill Set Lunch RM38, I was shocked when I saw the big portion served. Medallion of beef, lamb chop, chicken breast, sausage, grilled tomato and mash tomato is what form the Mix Grill set, together with black pepper sauce. Chicken Breast is suprisingly tender soft as I don’t expect chicken breast can be so soft, sausage taste just normal while lamb chop is tasty and not chewy.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 13 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ramen  Smile May 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles


Xuan Xin Group open a new Ramen Kitchen in lower ground of Gurney Plaza and name it as Xuan Xin Ramen Kitchen, focusing on selling Ramen and they have wide range of Ramen for your selection.

My dear are ordering the Tom Yam Ramen, which quite new to us to taste Ramen in Tom Yam Soup and we don’t put high hope to this Ramen.
It appear to be very red in soup color and we can smell strong Tom Yam when served, first taste and we both are really surprise with the strong Tom Yam taste that is so tasty.
Inside Tom Yam Ramen has Prawn, Scallop and Mushroom, we suspect the scallop is not the really scallop coz it taste more like fish ball instead of real scallop and honestly we can’t really differentiate it whether is real or artificial.

 
I choose Braised Pork Rib Ramen because it really look good in the menu, and no surprise the Ramen is really good with the fresh and delicious soup.
Pork Rib is indeed tender soft with a few pieces of mushroom which fully absorb the essence of the soup
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/xuan-xin-ramen-kitchen-%e7%82%ab%e6%98%87%e6%8b%89%e9%9d%a2%e5%b0%8f%e5%8e%a8-gurney-plaza-2.html#ixzz32DQT40Ze

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Simple Lunch Smile May 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches

Sweet N Sour Chicken Rice RM8, Chicken is cooked in sweet and sour spicy gravy, very strong green capsicum flavor and pieces of chicken meat is more than enough to finish up the rice.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/karen-kitchen-2.html#ixzz31ePdR0fd

 
Fried Tom Yam Sambal Rice RM6.50, a little bit plain but the taste is not bad.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/karen-kitchen-2.html#ixzz31ePcQwyQKaren Kitchen, very friendly shop name which give a feeling of going back home and Yes Karen Kitchen serving home-based cooking, it located at shop lot next to Batu Lanchang market.
Equip with air conditioning and clean environment, good place for dining during the hot lunch time.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/karen-kitchen-2.html#ixzz31ePa0bZV

 
 
Table Wait Time: 13 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Stir Fried Lala , shredded ginger, garlic and chili were stir fried with Lala. Lala is extremely fresh and sweetness from Lala is dissolving into the soup making the soup even tasty.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/ong-cheng-huat-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz31ePBamYF

Steamed Fish , half Red Snapper Fish use to steam with homemade sauce which taste a little sweet and sour.
Too bad that don’t have white rice, it would be good if taken with white rice.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/ong-cheng-huat-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz31eP9vw00

Ong Cheng Huat Seafood 王清发海鲜, one of the very famous restaurant located in Bagan Lallang and interviewed by famous food channel host by Ah Xian.
Famous for its steamed fish which is very fresh and delicious homemade sauce, other than steamed fish head it also serve prawn, crab, lala…etc.
You may need a good map guide or GPS to find this restaurant as it really hidden, big parking space in front of the restaurant hence parking is not a concern.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/ong-cheng-huat-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz31eP8OemS
 
Recommended Dish(es):  steamed fish
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 12, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Bento Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Japin Restaurant is one of my favorite restaurant in Queensbay Mall, it serve wide range of Japanese food including Udon, Ramen, Rice, Bento…etc.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/japin-restaurant-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz30nZtgQ5U

 
Braised Egg , is a must try. I never eat egg with such a great texture before in Penang, egg yolk is watering while the white is soft. It just awesome.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/japin-restaurant-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz30naAce5Y

 
BBQ Pork Bento (Buta-Yakiniku-Jyu)  including of drink and soup. Generous amount of Pork Meat given, sweet sauce pork meat covering the whole bento and underneath is the Japanese rice. Delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/japin-restaurant-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz30na9VgU1

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  braised egg
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0