OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1493 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 101 to 105 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
tepanyaki chicken rice OK Sep 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Food court | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

 
Sometimes when there is too much of choices you would find it very hard to make a choice what to eat, today i chooses to try this tepanyaki sauce chicken rice which is a japanese style chicken rice.

From the photo it can be clearly seen that there is chicken on top of the rice and some smash egg. I thought that there would be a lot of tepanyaki sauce but not to i know when i mix the rice i realize it is not enough for the bowl of rice, the rice were so dry.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

kong pou chicken OK Sep 19, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack

 
This was order by my brother for dinner today, to me the most attractive in this dish is the fried egg.

This kong pou chicken is cooked with soy sauce and dry chilli, my brother complained that they put too much dry chilli when they cook this - too less onion - that is why the hot or spicy of the dry chilli had over taken the taste of the kong pou in this dish - maybe because my brother cant take spicy thats why he complained it too spicy but to me the hotness of the sauce were still acceptable by me.

If i were to rate this dish i would give 7/10 - the chicken meat too rough
 
Date of Visit: Sep 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

minced meat spahetti Smile Sep 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack

 
Spaghetti would be one of my choice when i come to in house for dinner, they have varieties of spaghetti here, today i chooses this minced meat spaghetti which is more asian style - as spaghetti is actually a french food.

Like usual spaghetti mee were cooked too soft however i like the sauce or the minced meat sauce, i'm not so sure how they cook it but there is garlic, minced meat, and i think the use soy sauce as seasoning.

If i were to rate this i would give 9/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bah kut teh  Smile Sep 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

 

 
This is one of the famous bah kut teh restaurant at pandan indahlol, and they are having a new branch located at the old dolphin cafe which had been closed recently.

What so special with this restaurant is on the utensil that they are using, all based on the old original cock style.

Besides that they had clearly stated all the prices for all the dishes in their menu different number of pax different price and it is not expensive too.

Furthermore the environment of the new restaurant are much more better then the old one - alot of fan and cooler around the new restaurant.

 
Date of Visit: Sep 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

polo ham & sausage Smile Sep 19, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

This is the first time i visited this shop where all of the bread they were selling Hong Kong famous polo bun. Can you imagine that the whole shop with only polo bun with varieties of choices.

This is something special or maybe should say something new in making a polo bun, never try a polo bun with ham and sausage before. the texture of the bun were soft, from every bite you can see the layers of it and the most important having this you can still taste the original taste of the polo bun and the ham and sausage will feel more full compare to normal polo bun

if i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0