OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3680 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 530 Reviews in Malaysia
The Corner Cafe  OK Oct 18, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

I came here to use my RM 10 discount voucher. We ordered the Chicken Roulade, which is one of my favourite to order. True enough, the Chicken Roulade with asparagus wrapped inside met my expectation. It was grilled to perfection and the chicken is very tender despite me waiting for almost half an hour for this dish. This is definitely not the place to go when one is rushing for assignment! 

The Red Wine Steak (RM 49.90) that comes with complimentary red wine was so tasty. There was a small slab of butter melted on top of the steak that created the guilt feeling in me. I did not taste the red wine in the meat though. 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 25  minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai Thai  OK Oct 11, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

I was so full from lunch that I needed to eat something sour to digest my food. So here I am trying the Thai food in this place for the first time. The good thing is that the prices are half the price at Barn Thai in Jaya 33. 

My friend ordered the Pineapple Fried Rice with Prawn (18.87) which was quite cute as it came served in a small pineapple. The rice is quite ok and had the flavours inside. 

The Glass Noodles with Seafood (RM 23.11) was just average. The glass noodles would have tasted better if it absorbed all the lime and sauce inside. There were a lot of seafood like octopus, prawns and vegetables which were fresh. 

The Tomyam Seafood (RM 17.92) was even better than the one I tasted in Bangkok as it is reddish, spicy and sour just the way I like it. There were big prawns, fish, octopus inside too despite being a small bowl. 

The Earl Grey Tea Pot (RM 8.96) came served in a tiny cute pot. The tea used is from Jones brand. 

The entire meal came up to RM 80.30, not what you would spend for an average middle income dinner. Service wise, my friend complained the waiters were slow but for me it was ok since they were quite busy. 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 10, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM80.30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vvaffle  OK Sep 20, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Warung | Sweets/Snack

We were here at the Arts for Grabs bazaar and event in The School @ Jaya One and since I was eager to try everything new, so I could not take my eyes off the new waffle place whereby the waffles look like Belgian waffles. 

The place looks very bright from afar and I am sure the new owners have invested a lot. 
Looking at the photos and ads, I had high expectation, expecting the waffles to be very crispy. 

I noticed that it is a start up by a young couple who invested in expensive imported machinery and also a special fridge just to store the waffle dough at a specific temperature. They actually made it fresh whenever you order compared to the pre-frozen ones in the malls. 

I ordered the Signature Waffles that looks almost like Takoyaki with the octopus flakes and teriyaki sauce. 

It turned out that the waffle was not as crispy as I thought initially but to my friend who likes all types of waffles, it was alright. I guess my taste is too exquisite since he is a simpler person. 

The Hot Matcha Latte is quite tasty with matcha that is strong enough. 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 6 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 12, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sushi Tsen OK Sep 20, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood

We were walking around trying to find something to eat at Dataran 3 Two Square. Finally,  I decided to try Sushi Tsen since it was the most reasonably priced Japanese food available. 

My friend ordered the Cha Soba which only costs RM 8.80. The soup was so clear and soothing. The money paid is well worth the price too. 

The Salmon Toro (RM 8.80) was quite ok and a little thick but not that thick. Just average in terms of thickness. Perhaps for that price, you cannot expect it to be as good as the one in those fancy restaurants whereby you pay RM 38 for sashimi. It came with Butterfish and also Salmon which were quite ok though incomparable to places like Kinpachi and Gyu Raku. But then again, for this price, what can you expect? 

The Salmon Wrap (RM 11.80) are basically salmon and rice skin roll. The rice skin is paper thin which makes this tasty and easy to chew. This is recommended if you come here. 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM60

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tsukemen & Izakaya Ieyasu  OK Aug 04, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba

We were going to watch La Bayadere ballet at Istana Budaya so we thought of going somewhere nearby to eat. My friend brought me to Avenue K since it is the nearest mall. 

Since I am having a craving for Japanese food, I decided on the most difficult to pronounce restaurant which was Tsukemen and Izakaya Ieyasu at the top level. The place looks quite alright in terms of ambience but there were few people eating there.

My friend ordered his favourite Tempura Moriawase (RM 18) which was just normal and not that great. I felt that the batter was not nicely done. 

The 3 kinds of sashimi (RM 48) with octopus, salmon and butterfish was not fresh enough, compared to even the ones at Sakae Sushi. I think I have eaten too many of the better ones. 

The Goma Ramen (RM 25) which was ramen with thick sesame soup was lives up to its name and to the recommendation of the waitress. There was half an egg, vegetables and a very thin slice of pork. The soup was delicious and we almost finished everything. 

The Yakitori Moriawase (RM 28) was the worst I have ever eaten in my entire life. The worst is that all the meat and items were deep fried instead of barbecued to tenderness like what we normally eat outside. In fact, the chicken liver was also too hard. The chicken skin was too hard too. The pork has too much fat and also too hard. The BBQ garlic and also celery which we did not touch as I was afraid of making my mouth smelly. It is also weird that they serve this together with raw egg yolk. 

The green tea costs RM 2 each. 

After the meal, they gave us complimentary red bean soup with sago. It was just ok as I am  not a fan of red bean.

The entire bill costs RM 121 which was quite expensive and not worth the price for the terrible sashimi and also Yakitori. 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  goma ramen
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM121

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0