OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended18 Recommended
Popularity3658 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2044 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 579 Reviews in Malaysia
Yeast Atelier  Smile Aug 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Café | Sweets/Snack

 
When I first saw many blogs detailing the great French food at Yeast, I have kept a wish to try the food here one fine day. But it seems the price is quite expensive here till I decided to walk in today to check out the price, when my friend wanted to treat me for my belated birthday lunch. I was bored of Mid Valley that he wanted to go originally.

 

 

 
Cappucino-Hazelnut (RM 14)

They actually sell the best cappuccino I have ever tasted in my life. It is very dark full of chocolate taste.

 

 

 
Duck Confit (RM 36)

This duck confit is much better than the one at Alexis. It is so much more tender and the skin is also soft. The salad has light dressing too and not as thick as mayonaise or thousand island. There are a few pieces of roasted potatoes to eat together. There are also some deep fried onions, fried till crispy and fragrant.

 

 
Cocotte (RM 20)

The Filipina waitress recommended Cocotte to us. The boiled egg inside is so fluffy and soft. The egg tastes so well with the french bread albeit too hard to be bitten. The egg here is better than some others.

 

 

 

 

 
Chocolate Lava Molten Cake (RM 27)

This seems to be the only dessert in the menu that comes with pistachio ice-cream so I ordered it though I felt that molten chocolate lava cake is quite normal nowadays and not that great. Yeast has a lot of other pastries that are freshly made too. Nevertheless, the pistachio ice-cream was did much consolation for the normal cake as normally people only serve this cake with vanilla ice-cream.

 

 

 

 

 
Fancy hearing me say that what I like most about Yeast is the French music inside the washroom! The washroom also looks classical french!

 
The food is cooked fresh here. The small cafe is teeming with patrons all the time whether it is dinner or breakfast time as they have food for all timings.

The only disadvantage is that you pay for a high price but sit at hot humid cafe as the air-condition is not powerful enough also due to the open door concept.

 
Details:

Add: 24-1 Jalan
Telawi 2 Bangsar 59100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Tel: +603 2282 0118

Fax: +603 2283 3118

 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM120

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Potion Factory  Smile Aug 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Warung | Juices & Smoothies / Bubble Tea / Tea


After finishing our high tea at Daan Daan, we went to Potion Factory which is right beside.

The decoration is quite special with potion bottles.

 

 

 
All the juices here are 100% cold pressed, 200% natural, with no sugar, preservatives and additives added.

All the juices here are made using the cold press method whereby coldpress is a revolutionary method of extracting nutrients and liquid out of raw fruits and vegetables. Unlike other extraction methods, cold press doesn't generate heat, which means extraction preserves most of the taste and essential nutrients. Every bottle of potion is concentrated with maximum amount of essential nutrients and bursting with living enzymes to provide instant health hit to the bloodstream.

 

 

 

 

 
The potions available are:

1. Bless - Detoxifier - with spinach, apple, wheatgrass, lemon

2. Orange - Boost Immune System - with 100% Valencia oranges

3. Energy-Energy Booster - with banana, pineapple, pear, chia seed.

4. Immunity Potion-orange, apple, carrot, lemon

5. Ice Potion-Guava, apple, lime, chia seeds.

- This is one of the best drink as the mix of sweetness and sourness was amazing.

6.Health Potion-Detoxifier - Beetroot, apple, lemon, ginger

-I also like this as beetroot has a lot of vitamins and nutrients. Ginger taste is quite strong so those who dislike ginger would not be able to stand this.

Details:

Add: EV-F-K07,Evolve Concept Mall, PJU1A/4 Ara Damansara, Petaling Jaya, Selangor Malaysia.

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 06, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM9.99

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Loewe and Sons  OK Aug 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Warung | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato


This ice-cream cafe is located at LG and relatively new as I rarely see this brand in Malaysia.

From afar, it looks like the decoration for Penang Teo Chew Chendol with it's green and white colours.

 
Each scoop costs RM 9.90 and 3 scoops cost RM 22.90.

I tried 3 flavours which are coconut, raspberry and mango. The mango is so far the best whereas the coconut flavour is a bit too strong.

 

 

 
I am not really that comfortable with the chocolate and coffee flavours that had a little weird taste.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 06, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM9.90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Daan Daan  OK Aug 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Sweets/Snack


This is the first time I come to Evolve Concept Mall, a new mall discovered in the middle of the condo. The design is very unique that the washroom has yellow sink in the middle and also wall made of very special tiles.

Daan Daan is right at the first floor that is in yellow colour. There was no one when I first came but after we sat at a table, a whole load of customers came.

 
Before we came

 

 
After we came

Egg Wafflet (RM 6)

This is my first time trying egg wafflet (RM 6) despite seeing this many times in Sunway Pyramid. Many children like to eat here as the wafflet is not that sweet. One can enjoy eating the egg wafflet by nibbling piece by piece.

 

 

 
Wafflet (RM 6.80) [With Peanut Butter and Condensed Milk]

This wafflet, is quite tasty, cute and crispy. It was cut into small pieces.

 

 
Almond D'Light (RM 8.80) and Lemon Water (RM 3.60)

This is quite ok, made to be thick and one that many of us health conscious people will like as it is not sweet at all.

 

 
Red Bean Chiller (RM 5.50)

This is so far the best among the rest though I do not like red bean much. The drink is quite tasty and sweet.

 

 
Details:

Address: Lot EV-F-K02 First Floor Evolve Concept Mall, Jalan PJU 1a/4a

Tel: +60 12-336 6337

 
Recommended Dish(es):  red bean chiller
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 06, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Charlie's Cafe Cry May 22, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Desserts | Nasi Lemak


After discovering this enclave of food heaven in Taman Bukit Desa, I have come back to try the rest of the cafes here. For today, I wanted to try the udon but it seemed that there a Gawai celebration at Charlie's. There was a canopy with stage set up for their festivalities such as traditional games.Due to the set up, it makes me think that the food must be tasty and genuinely Sarawakian so I decided to change lunch venue. There is very limited food choices here having serve only Sarawak Laksa, Nasi Lemak, Tom Yam Soup Noodles and some scones and cakes.

Sarawak Laksa (RM 13.90)

How can people eat Sarawak food without having the popular Sarawak Laksa? So I ordered it but it came with fishballs and no long beans like what I ate in Kuching or the one I had in Sarawak House in One City.

 
Nasi Lemak Serai Wangi (with Ayam Goreng Berempah) (RM 9.90)

The rice has too much santan. The cracker is too big. The chicken is the one edible. For goodness sake, I wonder how does nasi lemak makes this Sarawakian? Thank god we didn't order the chicken chop which was just a slab of deep fried chicken with french fries, not very good for the calories!

 
Sarawak Coffee (RM 2.50)

The coffee is thick enough and kind of sweet. They don't even have the 3 Layer Coffee that Kuching is famous for! My companion said that the iced milo (RM 3.80) is not tasty too.

Details:

Add: 29, Jalan Bukit Desa 5, Taman Bukit Desa

Tel: 0128160003

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 21, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30.10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0