OpenRice Index
  
jessiekpk
This is jessiekpk living in Bukit Jalil. I am a Will Writer and Financial Planner, work in Bukit Jalil. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bukit Jalil, Kuchai Lama. Korean, Taiwanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hotel Dining, Bar & Pub and Buffet, Seafood, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity624 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos309 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲414 Follower(s)
jessiekpk  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 237 Reviews in Malaysia
Red Velvet cake Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

;)

;)

 
lol

A lovely cozy place for dinner at Bangsar, then this spot Coffea Coffee is not to be missed. Love the solid texture of this cake, Not too sweet and the cheese cream on its surface does blend well with the cake, given it a unique taste. A nice dessert that goes along a cup of coffee. Ideal to share for 2 person. Love the serviette as the logo and print out is very modern.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  red velvet cake
 
Date of Visit: Jul 30, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

red bean smoothy Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

 
Heading over to setapak, worth a short visit to this café as it serves a lot of lunch set and food. Concept like in house and other similar menu like kim gary.

Hooked with its red bean smoothy as its well blended and the red bean paste is generous, thick and nice to have in a hot weather lately. THis drink is not too sweet and the red bean is well cook before its been made into blend.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  red bean
 
Date of Visit: Jul 30, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Full pork Rib & Grilled Salmon Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

;)

;)

 
For Western fine dining and that special celebration, Chicago Rib House is my favourite place to dine. Chicago’s Pork Ribs are slow-roasted in hickory wood - that's give the unique flavor and blend well with the tender meat. Very fulfilling full rack pork rib.

They have 2 side dish and love the coleslaw.

While for the grilled salmon, I love the juicy salmon and the baked vegetable is nice in a set with its flavored rice
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Full pork Rib & Grilled Salmon
 
Date of Visit: Jul 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM65(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Black Pepper pork set Smile Jul 31, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Noodles

 
The black pepper sauce is well blended into the meat and the meat texture is soft and delicious.

One of my favourite too that comes with side Dishes. The rice is served in a bento box and there are some kimchi to go with it. The side dish is braised tofu and fried pork. Comes with soup, its a hearty and full meal.

The place is nice, however the setting sometimes can be a little cram with people at peak hours.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Chop rice Set
 
Date of Visit: Jul 29, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Chop Rice Smile Jul 31, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Noodles

;)

;)

 
Fong Lye restaurant is a good quick lunch place when I am around mid valley.

One of my favourite chicken chop rice set comes with side Dishes. Each rice set comes with 3 side dishes & a bowl of braised pork rice ("ru rou fan" in Mandarin). The side dish can vary from Brinjal, fried tofu, salad, or even fish balls at times.

The chicken chop is very tasty, fried into golden brown and crispy. Chicken meat is tender and still juicy despite on a high heat fried.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Chop rice Set
 
Date of Visit: Jul 29, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0