OpenRice Index
  
jessiekpk
This is jessiekpk living in Bukit Jalil. I am a Will Writer and Financial Planner, work in Bukit Jalil. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bukit Jalil, Kuchai Lama. Korean, Taiwanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hotel Dining, Bar & Pub and Buffet, Seafood, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity622 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos309 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲414 Follower(s)
jessiekpk  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 254 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

;)

;)

 
The Stir-fried Scallop with Ginger & Spring Onion is something plain but tasty, after a heavy crab dish. Not salty and the vegetable that go along with the fried scallop is fresh ;) Scallop is big in size and well soaked to its original size before stir fried as the texture of the scallop is soft and chewable. Its fried with tasty natural flavouring, as its not too thirsty at all after this dish.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Stir-fried Scallop with Ginger & Spring Onion
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wan tan Mee Smile Aug 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

;)

;)

 
Its a breaky breakfast at Petaling street. Busy place of Petaling street as usual and wan tan mee is lovely. The pork meat, Char siew is half fat and half lean meat which is nicely barbequed. The soy sauce is nice, The boodle wan tan mee texture is springy and delicious. Vegetable is fresh and not too oily. Great with a cup of coffee for a quiet breakfast here. Will be back.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wan Tan Mee
 
Date of Visit: Aug 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Grilled Salmon OK Aug 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Sweets/Snack

 
Lunch in Padi House Seri Petaling area is of a little headache to find direct front parking, hence to go to the Store opposite the road for open space parking and walk across. Padi House is easily spotted in the corner.

The grilled salmon is fresh and nice, but today, its a little overcook, still nice, but too plain. The mint sauce complement the dish. Wedges is crispy. I still prefer its olio spaghetti. ;)
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled Salmon
 
Date of Visit: Aug 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Unique Chili Sour Crab Smile Aug 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

;)

;)

 
Ohhh.. Its crab day again and yes, before going to the Mines Shopping Centre, there is always a reason to go to William's Crab for some crabby feast. And its Unique Chili Sour Crab is not to be missed. Look at the chilli padi, well, yes its hot but that give a zest to the whole dish. Tasty and the meat is fresh and well textured. Love the sauce combination of spicy with sweet sour taste. yummm
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Unique Chili Sour Crab
 
Date of Visit: Aug 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

crunchy...

crunchy...

 
Mantis prawn has been my all time favourite and its kinda a must in seafood restaurant that I visited. I always had kam heong and kung pou, but here in de foodland, they have this Special Taste Mantis Prawn, and yes, should give it a try.

This restaurant spoilt us for many variety in cooking only mantis prawn, so get your pick. Special Taste Mantis Prawn is tasty, lightly flavoured and floured and there is this herbs and dried flavoured. lovely.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Special Taste Mantis Prawn
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0