OpenRice Index
  
jessiekpk
This is jessiekpk living in Bukit Jalil. I am a Will Writer and Financial Planner, work in Bukit Jalil. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bukit Jalil, Kuchai Lama. Korean, Taiwanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hotel Dining, Bar & Pub and Buffet, Seafood, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity624 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos309 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲414 Follower(s)
jessiekpk  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 237 Reviews in Malaysia
Glutinous RIce Smile Jul 31, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

;)

;)

 
Taang Sifu with its menu, you can find soup and soup, and never did people realize there is this nice Glutinous rice. This glutinous rice is wrapped in lotus leaf and well steamed. No un-cook portion of rice and the texture is soft, and garnish with "kei chi". The aromatic smell of lotus leaf makes the rice more appetizing and the garlic and cucumber side dish added a zest to this dish, eating together.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Glutinous Rice
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Ginger Wine Smile Jul 31, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Hot piping dish in a hot pot is nice for a cold day. Off we head to Wong Poh Kelana Jaya and it never fails our tastebud. THe Kampung chicken meat is very tender and juicy and the broth is very aromatic. Ginger is aplenty and there is jew's ear with this nice hot pot. The taste is winery and not salty, the broth is not watery, the chicken is well simmered and well cook. Great one.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Ginger WIne
 
Date of Visit: May 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Teoh Chew Steam Fish Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

;)

;)

 
Wong Poh restaurant serves a lot of seafood dishes and Chinese cuisine. Teoh Chew fish is a dish that has salted vegetable broth, along with tofu and tomatoes and asam. The fish is very fresh and fish meat is soft and nice. The broth is well simmered into the fish and can be drink like soup. Very tasty indeed and great to take with rice. Fish size is nice to share with 3-4 person.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Teoh Chew Steam Fish
 
Date of Visit: May 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kenny Roger Chicken set Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

;)

;)

 
smile
The old favourite never fades. Taste of the chicken is still maintain, the gravy match perfectly with the tender chicken meat. Love the soft mash potato and the herbs coleslaw is very tasty. The side dishes is a lot, the bean especially. Located at Kota Raya, this place is busy but a nice stop over if we were at petaling street. Very filling lunch and the muffin -vanilla and banana is yummy too.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chicken meal
 
Date of Visit: May 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM17(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Cordon Blue Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Noodles

 
Chicken Cordon Bleu is one of my favourite in Herris. chicken meat portion is big and filled with cheese topping with a light batter; fried to golden brown. It is served with a generous portion of fries and the fries is not too dry and lighty salted. The colewlaw is just right to go along with this lovely dish.

Herris is a great place for hang around for lunch or dinner
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Cordon Blue
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0