OpenRice Index
  
findsueanne
This is findsueanne .
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review15 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity86 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos29 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant14 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲0 Follower(s)
findsueanne  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 15 Reviews in Malaysia
Light Lunch Korean Style OK Oct 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

I came to Sunway Putra Mall and had lunch at Dubuyo. It's actually my first time eating at this Korean chain so I really had no expectations. At first glance, the menu looks simple but with big portions (after looking at the plastic display sets outside). When the food arrived, it was slightly smaller than expected but it was still quite satisfactory lol.

I ordered their Aloe Vera Punch (RM8.00). It came really clear but really fruity and tasty. I'm not sure what kind of juice it was but it was quite refreshing and tasted very light. There was a good amount of aloe vera inside and it really added to the flavor of the drink. Overal, the drink wasn't too sweet and I'd recommend it as a thirst quencher! 

For a meal, I tried their Pa-Jeon (Korean Pancake) which costs RM13.35. I had already noticed how intricate the ingredients were. My pancake had a lot of ingredients finely chopped inside so the flavor of the meal was well distributed. The sauce they provided was topped full with sesame seads and gave a soury punch when eating with the pancake. But you must becareful to not dunk your whole pancake into the sauce by accident. I did and I had a really sour bite of pancake after that. Overall, it was really tasty. I recommend it as an appetizer to share! 

Other than that, I think the staff needs to improve a little bit on timing. While we didn't have to wait for a table, we had to wait a little bit longer for a waiter to come take our order. When the food was ready, we noticed that everyone at our side got their meals around the same time (despite us all arriving at different times). Hopefully they will improve over time. Lucky for us, we were the last to arrive so we didn't have to wait as long as others to eat. 
Tips: From 10am-3pm, there is a set lunch menu you can enjoy. For one person, it's only RM16.10. The set comes with some traditional Korean side dishes and is cheaper by at least RM3+++ smile  

I'd come back for the set lunches! They look really tasty from the other tables around me. 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 01, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch @ Sentul Boulevard Smile Sep 28, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

This restaurant is usually crowded towards the end of the week with working adults. Service is relatively quick and all our food arrived within 10 minutes of ordering. I arrived at the restaurant just after lunch hour (1:45pm) and there were very few tables occupied. That's probably why the kitchen was able to focus on my table's meals. 
Today, we ordered rice and 3 dishes to share. The first is a Mantis Prawn Meat Fried Spicy with  Curry Leaf. This was my favorite dish. It's a cross between a lobster and a regular prawn, having the body shape of the former but the size of a regular prawn. The mantis prawn meat still had its flavor even through the thick coat of salted egg, chilli and curry leaves. The salted egg wasn't too salty and there was a real kick from the red chilli mixed inside.
I also had the Squid and Prawn Hotplate with Banana Leaf. The prawns were large and squid portions were normal when you order the medium. They're cooked really well and very tasty as the taste of seafood flows right into the thick creamy sauce. Now, they don't have an explanation for what the sauce really is. My guess that it's their restaraunt's secret sauce. I've had this meal twice before and the quality is pretty consistent. 
Finally, a simple vegetable dish; Flowering Cabbage fried with Garlic. The cabbage was really green and fresh. It was a great pallete cleanser to all the rich flavor from the other two dishes.

This place accepts card and cash. There are a lot of international companies here. So, a lot of foreign customers who speak English eat here. So, no worries if you're a banana and want to eat at a great restaurant in Sentul yummy 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Squid & Prawn Hotplate with Banana Leaf,Mantis Prawn Meat Fried Spicy with Curry Leaf
 
Date of Visit: Sep 28, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch: Chilli Pan Mee OK Sep 26, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court | Noodles

I had lunch at Publika's Eat Food Village food court. On a Friday, it's still relatively easy to find a place to sit in this food court. It's a little bit more crowded than non-peak hours but still great to eat at. I chose Kin Kin Pan Mee and ordered their soup chilli pan mee this time. With the haze still looming in KL, I wanted something warm and wholesome.
When I got my food, I really enjoyed the soup and egg. The soup was pretty tasty and natural tasting. Definitely not as rich as the ones from Jojo's Pan Mee chains but still quite delicious in its own right. The egg that came poached so I burst the egg yolk into the soup and it really thickened it giving it a more textured flavor. 
I gotta say, the chilli was pretty darn hot. It doesn't feel like it at first, but halfway through I was really feeling the heat. For those with a higher tolerance for heat, you can definitely go for more. The guy before me ordered the dry pan mee noodles and had the shop give him extra chilli (covering half his bowl)! 
I recommend this place for its speed and if you want some good 'ol pan mee while hanging out in Publika like smile

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 25, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Brunch @ The Red Bean Bag Smile Sep 26, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

I finally got to try The Red Bean Bag. It's usually really packed with a long wait but my friends and I arrived earlier in the morning and were lucky enough to grab a table just before the crowd came. The restaurant's outlook is very comfortable and the service was alright. not much to complain about. They do come to quickly clear your plate almost immediately once you're done. 
Their menu is split into the Light Side and the Dark Side. The Light Side has lighter meals for those who aren't as hungry. Price of course is less on that page. On the other side, is where the real meals are. 
I ordered the Baked Eggs which is a specialty of the restaurant. On a hotplate, we have two eggs and an assortment of sausages (lamb, chicken and beef) baked with a thick layer of cheese. I don't know how they did it, but the meal arrived really hot but the eggs yolks were still runny! It was so, so good flowerflowerflower. The meat was also very tasty and well seasoned. It was a lot of flavor packed inside one meal. On the side, the meal was served with some sour dough bread to eat with the delightful baked meal. like
For dessert, we ordered their special homemade avocado ice-cream on top of deconstructed brownies with nutella fudge sauce. The avocado ice-cream was really sweet and creamy. While the brownies were pretty average, i think there was also some sweet honey biscuit cubes that really made the meal for me. It was a great dessert while the portion was a little small. 

I would recommend this place for family day time meals and maybe afternoon dates. 

 
Restaurant Counter

Restaurant Counter

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Baked Eggs
 
Date of Visit: Sep 26, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Get That Chicken! OK Sep 23, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

This outlet is located right next to the Sunway Lagoon entrance. Because the pavement outside was raised, there isn't much of a view through the restaurants which makes the overall indoors feel a little cramped. I went around 5:00pm and there was about a 2-person wait for each queue.

I ordered the 1-piece chicken set (original flavor) that comes with a biscuit, mash potatoes and a bottomless drink. I chose the Ice Tea! Though the sucky part was that mid-way through my meal, they removed the Ice Tea and it never got replaced after that. So, had to go for the soft drinks instead upset.I also ordered the Jalapeno Bombers along with it. The chicken was good and crispy. Flavor-wise, it isn't as rich as compared to KFC's original flavor. But it's quite juicy on the inside after the crispy outside. The size of the chicken thigh was quite big as I see that most places have started serving smaller portions. The mash potatoes were pretty standard, though it came with more gravy than usual.
I really, really liked the Jalapeno Bomberssmileheart. Usually it's cheese stuffed inside a Jalapeno deep fried, but here's it's the reverse where it's a batter filled with cheese and bits of Jalapeno. For my taste buds, they were just right and weren't too hot in flavor. The only let down is that I've had the same thing freshly made in Jaya Shopping Centre and those were really, really delicious. The ones here in Sunway Pyramid were just okay. Still good, but a little warm and not that crispy anymore.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 19, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0