OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity495 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 95 Reviews in Malaysia
Its time to focus on dessert Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Sweets/Snack

Well it was another food hunting day that day. We went to artisan coffee before we went to kulcats barrio. This cafe is own by Malaysian artist and the cafe is quite well known for their pavlova and some other dishes. 

The cafe was quite small as what i remember and it will usually be fullhouse over the weekend. As i look around, their portion per dish is quite huge (i think can share for 2 person). As we just want to hunt for a dessert that day, we asked the waiter to recommend us anything that is famous among the customers here for dessert. So he recommended this pavlova.

We just ordered that because we wanted to try some other shops too. The pavlova is quite unique as you can see they put some chocolate cream inside. The taste was actually pretty sweet. They should put more fruits like strawberries to make it taste better. Im sorry to say but alexis pavlova is the best! lol 

 
I should come again and try some other dishes here as i can see most people bring their family here for lunch. One of the successful cafe among Malaysian artist i can say. Thumbs up!

Overall: Nice environment, small space, great dessert, not so friendly waiter/waitresses
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Neighbour cafe Smile Jan 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta

Its 2016! Happy new year everyone! I started my new yearby doing outdoor activities. it is way more fun than spending your time at the gym. Well, lets talk about food now. Jiran cafe is actually just near my house and i have been there for several times because of the prices and the food are reasonable and nice. 

I was with my family at that time and we always choose to go to this restaurant/cafe for some quality time. So i ordered chicken chop (RM10+)  and ice lemon tea (my common drinks) and my sister ordered beef aglio olio (RM12+) as the rest ordered chicken carbonara(RM12+). The prices here are between RM8 to RM20 for main course.

 

 
The portion is regular. I never tried chicken chop before so that day i would like to try it. But sadly, it doesn't taste good. The mushroom sauce is too plain and i think they use too much flour. As for the aglio olio, its always the best. Taste good with adequate seasoning. The same goes to carbonara, nothing special but better than my chicken chop -.-  
Previously i used to order their pizza, they use thin crust and thats the reason why i like it here. Most dishes taste good. lol

 
Last but not least, the dessert, the caramel pudding. It looks different, and it taste different too. But i'm sorry to say, this restaurant is not for dessert lover. Taste was just okay. 

Overall: Nice environment, late service (sometimes) , good food, quality time
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Naan Choc Cheese at Barra Smile Oct 25, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant

Barra restaurant is located near Jakel and UiTM Shah Alam. I went there to see a friend of mine and we hangout here at Barra due to limited budget mad But hey,the food here is definitely a lot per portion and cheap.

They are just like any other mamak restaurant as they offered the same typical menu. However the one that caught my attention is the Naan Choc cheese.Usually some other "mamak" will only serve you naan cheese, but this is definitely something different. They also have milo naan cheese as what i remembered love

So i ordered the naan choc cheese that cost RM6.00 and a friend of mine just ordered chicken friend rice RM7. I can tell you this, their fried can really share for 2 person as they really serve you a mountain of rice per portion, tho the chicken is just a bit smaller. 

 
Well once my Naan Choc Cheese has arrived the first thing that i noticed is the smell of it. I can really smell the chocolate and the cheese mixed together. Its very mouth watering when i started to pull the cheese to taste. It was delicious! i ordered another one to take-away lolThe fried rice taste was okay and the chicken is not too oily but it is worth it as it serve you a very big portion. 

As it comes to dinner, more people starting to show up and usually the restaurant will be fullhouse because of the students live nearby. Oh! if you would like to order things like fried rice or this naan choc cheese, they will only start to take order at 4.00 p.m and above. From morning to 4.00 p.m they will only have "nasi campur" .

I wish to come again here one day, my house is just too far. I will usually go to the shop near maju junction there for the best naan cheese in Klang Valley. But this is totally different. Naan choc cheese really hard to find somewhere else other than this restaurant. Its gonna be worth it for you to go all the way to Shah Alam for food hunting (there are a lot other places to try out around barra.

Overall: the first time i tried naan choc cheese, fullhouse for dinner

Supplementary Information:
Come early before 5.00p.m
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Naan Choc cheese
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Western variety | Restaurant | Nasi Lemak

And again! who can say no to free food whereby my bos would like to treat me. Hehe. One of my lucky day is that i was able to try this Serai as i have never had the time to go here because of the traffic and the parking difficulty unless you have your boss to tell you that your lunch time is 2 hours.  lol

My first impression to this restaurant is that it must be expensive because of the interior is very exclusive and spacious. But then the price only ranging from RM15 - RM40. I think it is quite reasonable, don't you think? (but don't come here everyday unless you want to go broke  lol

So i tried this nasi ambeng and the pavlova. My boss tried the the wantan mee if i'm not mistaken. So the Nasi Ambeng is a lot for me. Sadly, i could not finished tho its delicious (9/10 for this dish). The wantan me is just 50-50. Just an OK taste. Well, lets move on to pavlova. They will not be able to compete with Alexis as it is a bit too creamy for me but the texture and all is good. Also, a plus for the service! as we got our dish in less than 10 minutes!

 

 
From what i have noticed, the crowd was mostly the office people as it is located at the heart of Kuala Lumpur. It was fullhouse, definitely a favorite to this people. 

Overall: Fullhouse on weekdays during lunch hour, try asean food
Supplementary Information:
Good environment
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Housemates reunion! Smile Mar 24, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Café | Pizza/Pasta

Since all of us has started working, we don't have that much time to hangout and keep updating each other. So we plan a small gathering at italiannies. I have never tried here before actually because i was scared that it is going to be expensive. Oh well, but now i am working, should be ok to eat here once in awhile hehe.

So are the list of our ordered food   (there were 8 of us) 
1) Spaghetti bolognese
2) Beef lasagna
3) Seafood carbonara
4) Grilled chicken (forgotten the full name)
5) Beef pepperoni Pizza
6) I have forgotten another one sorry! haha

 
We did start with appetizer which was the bread (nothing much lol). So we shared the food because the portion is quite big. I was able to taste all of it. The fav one is the grilled chicken which all of the flavours were in place and my least fav is the lasagna. I don't like the tomato sauce because it tasted sour. As for the carbonara, the sauce is quite thick make us unable to finish it. The pizza was surprising good as well but i would prefer domino better hehe. The rest of the food was just ok. Nothing special. 

I have forgotten the prices but as what i remembered the bill was around RM200. 3 of us just ordered plain water while the rest ordered some fruit juice and coke. For me it was a bit expensive but with that kind of portion, i think it was worth it.

Overall: Good place to get together, High end food, Great environment

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0