OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲28 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Plenty choices of food! Smile Jun 16, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Food court

Before fasting month, i satisfied my craving for some lamb chop at dagang avenue. Over there, they have plenty of food to choose from. They have thai food, western, some old school fish satay and more! Dinner time will always be full as most shops will open starting at 4.oo p.m. 

So i ordered my lamb chop which i decided to change to mixed grilled (consist of lamb, beef and chicken) at chop and grilled station. My friend ordered friend mushroom and sizzling yee mee (both are at different shops which i have forgotten the name). The mixed grilled was surprising good although the presentation was just ok. They put cheese on top of it makes it more tempting. 

 
As for the sizzling, it was great too! and of course the fried cendawan was my favourite. The thing about taman dagang is that it is quite expensive. For mixed grilled i consider it to be cheap because it was just below RM18. As for the sizzling it cost around RM8 and the fried cendawan the most expensive one to me which is RM12 something (depends on what toppings that you choose example cheese or black pepper and etc). 

Overall: variety of food, huge crowd, quite hot if you are going in the evening
 
Recommended Dish(es):  mixed grilled and grilled fish
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 14, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Grilled lamb with spicy soy sauce Smile Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Western variety | Restaurant

It was tuesday and i was craving for lamb. So i asked my friend around where to get cheap and delicious lamb and they suggested it at Sahara in Klang!. It was very far away but for the sake of my craving i went there anyway using Duke & NKVE which is the fastest road to Klang from Kl City Centre.

My friend booked us a table since he was the one who organizing it. Turns out he invited everyone!( 12 people in total). The restaurant is full of people! we even have to double park. The restaurant is in the middle of nowhere in Meru Klang (well for someone who hardly go there) .

The specialty for this shop is that they serve between RM8 to RM10 set of grilled lamb that mixed with spicy soy sauce. Everyone was ordering the set of RM10 so i just follow them. They have ayam penyet as well but i saw most of the customers here are ordering grilled lamb. 

 
RM10 got 5 lamb in total and they are huge!They provide us with rice as well and it wasn't enough trust me (you need 2 plate of rice). When i first tasted it, i was flying lol . Although the presentation was terribly awful (as per picture) it was very delicious only some parts of the lamb a bit chewy but its all good. I was not able to finish all of the lamb so i gave it to my friend to finished it. 

No wonder it was always a fullhouse, the lamb was super delicious! 

Overall: Delicious rare lamb, fast services, fullhouse everyday, super cheap!
Supplementary Information:
definitely the cheapest lamb i ever had
 
Recommended Dish(es):  grilled lamb
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 17, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korean dinner OK Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Group/Family dining

Gangnam station at Shah Alam is quite a far place from my house but i went there anyway to see my friends from Kedah. She stayed for few nights before she fly back to Kedah. So we when here for dinner which have different type of set to be choose from. 

We ordered RM60 set to be shared by 4 people. It gives you chicken, some noodles (different types) and some vegie. The soup paste is not my favourite at all! too sour but my friends liked it. Maybe not my type of food as i prefer Johny's for steamboat. 

 
The choices of drinks is also very little as they mostly have can drinks to choose from. The music are boring as they did not play any korean song and they put running man on tv but no sound, lol. I told my friend that this is my first and last for this restaurant, sorry my friend luckily you stay in Kedah tongue

We chatted all night afterwards after 2 years apart. smile

Overall: not my type of food, not so good environment
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wak Doyok Restaurant  OK Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Malaysian variety | Café

If you are up to date about fashion and Malaysian artist you might know this guy that is called as 'Wak Doyok'. Because of his unique moustache, he has become a fashion icon and a quite successful businessman. And now he just opened a new restaurant call Dulang Mas. 

The restaurant is more towards thai food. When i was there, the crowd was not too bad. I asked my friend who used to eat here what is the best dish here, she said i should try the "mee celup" . So i ordered that and my friends ordered prawn paprik and mee hoon soup. As for porridge, they call it " nasi air" . The prices was reasonable with the portion. 

 

 
My 'mee celup' was just okay and theres nothing special to it. The paprik was normal and the soup is also just nice. Theres nothing special about the dishes so far as what i tasted but the restaurant might be full because of it is near student area and of course they will look for variety of food. Since this restaurant is quite new, i guess there will still be some improvement in the future. smile

Overall: regular food,need to have a signature dish. 

 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 28, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Friday traffic OK Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Last friday was the most tiring day before fasting month. It was raining heavily and the traffic was craaaazy (i even run out of fuel that day). It was a disaster. I wanted to skip the jamn so i went in to jalan ampang and call up my friend to hangout while waiting for the traffic to clear.

So we went to neighbours, ampang to have a dinner. I thought it was another branch for Cafe Jiran haha but its not. The first thing that caught my eye when i first saw the menu was the buttermilk chicken. So i ordered that one and my friend ordered kacang pool (it is a mixture of meat and everything else that looks like a soup). The price here is as normal as any other hipster cafe. Total bill inclusive of hot lemon drinks and chocolate ice blended was RM50.

 

 
Buttermilk chicken was not that creamy but tasted okay. As for the kacang pool (it was my first time trying kacang pool, lol) it was surprisingly delicious!haha. They give us butter bread as well for the kacang pool. Once we are full we just chit chat for another couple of hours before i make a move. Luckily the next day is saturday! tongue

Overall: quite environment, western food  
 
Recommended Dish(es):  kacang pool
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0