OpenRice Index
  
ohfishiee
This is ohfishiee living in Sri Petaling. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bandar Sunway, Cyberjaya. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops.
Member 207 First(s)
No. of Review438 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2441 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos841 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1528 Follower(s)
ohfishiee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 438 Reviews in Malaysia
Fine Dining @ The Loaf Bistro Smile Jun 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
This restaurant is made up of two sections, the bakery (Level 3) and the bistro (Level 4). Now that I'm at the The Loaf Bistro to indulge in their western fares of finest quality.

The Loaf actually specializes in serving afternoon teas, and a full range of à la carte lunch and dinner menus in a relaxed ambiance. The interior of the restaurant has a totally warm appearance with a sitting area for diners to chit-chat over a drink.

 
Creamy Mushroom @ RM18.00

From the excellent presentation to the rich, deep flavours, everything is just delicious! I can taste the fresh button mushroom bits and chunks with hints of truffle. It is neither too creamy nor powdery, just perfect!

 
Salmon Oelek @ RM44.00

Truthfully, I shall call this the star of the night! I have to admit that I am a fish fanatic, and this Indonesian-styled Chilli Oelek Seared Salmon Fillet delights me very much with its rich sweet and spicy flavour.The aromatic Cashew Nut Rice simply completes the platter. It is really one of a kind, the best salmon I ever have!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

 
Along the drive to the heart of KL, I realise this restaurant is situated within the embassies enclave. Tucked in the Terrace of Hock Choon with other restaurants and bars housed under one roof along the busy street of food hub, Romanza serves a fusion of French Mediterranean cuisine with a hint of South African flair.

 
The minute I step into the restaurant, feeling of classic and elegance greets me almost instantly, giving out a romantic feeling to it. It’s like going into a fairytale for a candlelight dinner for two.

 
I enjoy this Blackcurrant Marinated Duck Breast the most! Suitably seduced, I am rewarded with a wonderfully rich, savoury, complex myriad of flavours. The duck is perfectly cooked with just the right amount of tenderness and juiciness, and it complements the deeper flavours of fruity currant juice. It is sweet and salty, with slightly sourish juice to lift up the dish! Thumbs Up!
 
Date of Visit: May 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cupcake Chic Smile Jun 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Everytime I pass by this shop, I can smell the aroma of the freshly-baked cake. Because of my filled stomach, I just bought one to try out.
Fatal Attraction Cupcake

Fatal Attraction Cupcake

 
Its name is Fatal Attraction, mainly of chocolate flavours. It is very rich in thick chocolate, but not too sweet in taste. The texture of the cake is soft and fluffy, that's why I'm totally smitten.

I will revisit Cupcake Chic for its famous macarons then!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  fatal attraction
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sushi Zanmai @ Mont Kiara Smile Jan 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Sushi Zanmai becomes my choice of the day when it comes to choosing Japanese meal.
Why so Tasty and affordable! lol

As usual we have to queue up and wait for seats no matter how early or late we go there,
when people tend to hate sitting around the conveyor belt.
It’s still about “waiting” there -.-

(With reference to the pictures):

#1 Chicken Katsu Ramen @ RM 10.80
Ramen noodle with chicken cutlet.
Nice, and surprisingly the portion is not too small.

#2 Unatama Don @ RM 16.80
Roasted eel simmered with egg on rice
---Not recommended.
If you're a fan of eels, do opt for the one without egg.

#3 Ten-Don @ RM 8.80
Assorted tempura on rice
This portion is just right for girls, very satisfying too!

#4 Spicy Salmon Maki @ RM 4.80
It's an unique way of serving salmon. The sauce is not too spicy, just nice with wasabi.

#5 Inari Kanimayo Maki @ RM 4.80
Crabmeat roasted with mayonnaise.
I'm falling in love with the sweetened tofu skin; Whatever you stuff into the skin, I'd eat it!

#6 Smoked Salmon Salad @ RM 12.80
This is my favourite among all! Highly recommended because the salad alone can satisfy me gastronomically and mentally. And the taste of smoked salmon is just nice, neither too salty nor bland.

#7 Salad Dressing: "Sushi Zanmai Dressing"
It tastes sweet-sour, very appetizing.

#8 Salmon Don @ RM 10.80
This bowl of raw salmon on sushi rice is nice, but quite small in size.

Overall, I enjoyed the meal. It may not be the best Japanese I've ever had, but it tastes good with the price I've paid for.

Revisit Definitely yes.
#1 Chicken Katsu Ramen @ RM 10.80

#1 Chicken Katsu Ramen @ RM 10.80

 
#2 Unatama Don @ RM 16.80

#2 Unatama Don @ RM 16.80

 
#3 Ten-Don @ RM 8.80

#3 Ten-Don @ RM 8.80

 
#4 Spicy Salmon Maki @ RM 4.80

#4 Spicy Salmon Maki @ RM 4.80

 
#5 Inari Kanimayo Maki @ RM 4.80

#5 Inari Kanimayo Maki @ RM 4.80

 
#6 Smoked Salmon Salad @ RM 12.80

#6 Smoked Salmon Salad @ RM 12.80

 
#7 Salad Dressing: "Sushi Zanmai Dressing"

#7 Salad Dressing: "Sushi Zanmai Dressing"

 
#8 Salmon Don @ RM 10.80

#8 Salmon Don @ RM 10.80

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Smoked Salmon Salad,Sushi Zanmai Dressing,Salmon Don,Spicy Salmon Maki
 
Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2012 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mango Mochi  Smile Aug 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Desserts


Hui Lau Shan is a famous Hong Kong healthy dessert featuring all kinds of delicious mango beverages and desserts. At Pavilion, it has a large kiosk right at the centre court area at the top floor.

 
My favourite is the Mango Mochi which is only RM4.90 for 3! So affordably priced. The skin is very soft, I have to hold it carefully, else the real mango fruit cube inside will ooze out. They use real fruit instead of mango puree, so it is as sweet as I'd have expected. The filling is very soft, with thick juice from the mango. The outer coconut floss coating adds texture but basically the skin is tasteless although it is orange in color. Overall, it is a very light dessert and the only complaint I have is the lack of sweetness for a standard dessert.
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0