OpenRice Index
  
ohfishiee
This is ohfishiee living in Sri Petaling. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bandar Sunway, Cyberjaya. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops.
Member 207 First(s)
No. of Review438 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2441 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos841 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1528 Follower(s)
ohfishiee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 438 Reviews in Malaysia
Buffet @ Café Aroma Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Hotel Dining | Buffet | Halal


At Grand Dorsett Hotel, this is my first time trying their buffet in the evening. It seems like their buffet spread has not many choices but the highlights of the evening are definitely a must-try!

 
The gulai kawah is cooked with lots of aromatic coconut milk and it appears really thick and sweet for me. The potatoes have absorbed deeply in the flavors of curry. Best served with my favourite briyani rice.

 
Some Chinese char kuey teow are served warm there, and it surprises me with its crunchy texture. Quite mild in salty, I added some rendang chicken to go with the noodle for better enjoyment.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 24, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Classy Chocolates at Ettora Smile Jul 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih


I am here at Ettora, just a few steps beside the famous pizza shop, Comida. It is brightly lit, offering a huge selection of gift sets, and I choose some chocolates there. They're all imported, of high grade and not cloying at all.

 
Belgian Chocolate Assortment @ RM49

Here are some imported chocolates in rectangular shape. They are mostly based with hazelnut paste and coated with milk, cream or caramel. Once the chocolate melts in my mouth, I feel the nutty hazelnut oozes out; What an enjoyment it is! It is quite light in taste, I don't feel sinful after having these.

 
This is a little special, because the white ball-shaped one is actually "Boule witk Mokka Creme Fraiche", which is translated to be "Boule White Mocha Whipped Cream". Sealed with a layer of white mocha, the filing of whipped cream gives a snowy effect and it's best served cold. I poke a fork through the thick coating, and the creamy texture oozes out with a cold sensation, which makes it less sweet than I expected.

 
The filing for each Belgian chocolate is unique that it keeps me craving for more now! Forget about getting chocolates from the airport, because now Ettora can do better. Highly recommended as gift to your friends and family.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ramadhan Buffet at Planter's Inn Smile Jul 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Buffet

 
From 21 July 2012 to 18 August 2012, Planters' Inn is offering a wide spread of sumptuous buffet along with Terawih Prayers by the Imam, collection of Zakat as well as Ghazal live band performance for the diners!

 
From appetizers to desserts, I have over 100 choices for a sumptuous meal. But my favourite is this Marinated Roasted Whole Lamb with Garlic & Lemongrass at the Carving Station. I enjoy the tender roasted lamb with a zest of minty sauce. Simply nicely done and it is bursting with flavours from the marinade!

 
At the Mongolian BBQ Counter, I can choose among Assorted Raw Vegetables, Chicken Breast, Gizzard, Lamb, Red Snapper, almon Flower Crab, Fresh Prawn, Squid and Green Mussel. My stomach keeps growling when the aroma of BBQ wafts in the air. Sprinkled with sesame seeds, Mongolian BBQ is lighter in taste, less oily and healthier in a way. The beef is grilled into perfection and I enjoy the deep flavours yet not overly salty.

 
For hot dessert, I have something different than the usual Bread and Butter Pudding. The Chef recommends me the freshly-baked blueberry pudding with a scoop of vanilla ice-cream sprinkled with chocolate rice for the perfect hot and cold enjoyment. The bread crumbs on the pudding is really crispy and sweet. Indeed it suits my sweet tooth very well that I go for another bowlful!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spicy De Hunan  Smile Jul 02, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Upon stepping into the restaurant, I saw much family crowd dining there during a weekday evening. The brightly lit setting, when complemented with the cheerful orange painted walls, gives me a very warm, homey feel.

 
Hunan "Yin Yang" Style Fish Head (招牌鸳鸯鱼头)

Here comes the very much anticipated dish, the fresh catch of the day! The "Yin" and "Yang" Hunan style fish head is drenched in the chilli oil bath, topped with sour yellow ginger and vegetables on one side, and spicy hot chopped chillies on another side. Resulting in a tangy, spicy, savoury taste, nevertheless the freshness of the fish is simply overwhelming.

 
"Uncle Mao's" Special Braised Pork (毛家红烧肉)

The elegantly plated dish tastes as good as it looks. I poke a form through the meat, and it unravels almost instantly to reveal tender juicy goodness. I enjoy the good ratio of greasy fat and lean meat as it is moistened with salty dark sauce with hints of sweetness.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pork Feast @ The Giraffe  Smile Jun 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches | Group/Family dining

 
Started in May 2012, this new restaurant has gained popularity among the neighbourhood. I drop by on an evening, and all the seats are fully occupied! The only available dining area is this comfy sofa with colorful soft pillows, accompanied by baby giraffes.

 
Teriyaki Pork Belly (日本照烧猪腩肉) @ RM13.90

For the starters, I personally love this Japanese styled grilled pork belly on skewer the most. One of the house specialty which you mustn't skip! It is light with almost no visible fatty layer, very appetizing while served with slightly sweet dark sauce.

 
Ale-House Styled BBQ Ribs (烧烤猪排骨) @ RM26.80

Here comes the house specialty dish which I savour the most. I enjoy the flame-grilled smoked pork ribs which is smothered with hot BBQ sauce. Each rib is so rich in BBQ taste with hints of sweetness.The sauce is sweet and salty, so delicious!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0