OpenRice Index
  
florencehrl
This is florencehrl living in Kepong. I am a STUDENT, work in Damansara Utama. I like to hang out in Damansara Utama, Kota Damansara. Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt, Buffet, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 13 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity854 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos82 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲146 Follower(s)
florencehrl  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 22 Reviews in Malaysia
Hometown Mee Siam Smile Aug 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

This is my first time dining here. It is located next to the Paddington House of Pan Cake. This is just another normal coffee shop like Old Town Kopitiam. They serve range of local cuisines, such as laksa, nasi lemak, mee siam and etc. I tried this Hometown Mee Siam for RM6.90. (N.P. RM8.30). This is the selected dish for offer on Friday. Every weekday, there will be a selected dish offering for RM6.90. This hometown mee siam looks simple. It is served with curry gravy. Although it looks simple, but I felt that it was actually very nice. I was surprised with the taste. The dish is spicy, really spicy. The curry gravy serves just nice with the mee siam. It doesn't taste like normal curry. It is not creamy. The mee siam is soft and fresh. It tasted good with the prawns. The prawns are just cooked with warm water. They did not fried it. It is added on top on the mee siam. The combination of the mee siam and curry gravy is great. The thing that actually made this dish special is the curry gravy. But if you don't like spicy food, don't order this. Maybe because it's spiciness which attracted me. I like this and will also like to eat this again for my next visit.

 
This shop is suitable for yumcha place during tea time. smile
 
Date of Visit: Aug 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ipoh Hor Hee Smile Aug 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Yong Tau Fu

My first time here, the shop signboard was a simple and normal one in chinese words (食好料) means eating great food. I went to the shop with my brother and have a look at the menu. I was surprised as they were being featured on 8TV Ho Chiak Show. It was clearly printed on the menu. They recommended the dish Ipoh Hor Hee (Ipoh Hor Fun Soup). So I decided to give it a try!

The soup was clear and normal. However, the more you drink you actually like it! My brother finished the whole bowl of soup. He said, a bit of red chili was added into the soup to make the soup tasted actually a bit hot but the taste was just nice and excellent! Ipoh Hor Hee - RM5.30 per bowl

I like the fried thingy, is the special fried turnip roll. This is also recommended by Ho Chiak. This is nice. It tasted a bit sweet. It costs RM0.90 one. A very small size one. You might want to order two or three for a person.

 
This is a very normal coffee shop. It is suitable for family dining and casual dining. Not very spacious, inside the shop was not hot. smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ipoh Hor Hee,Special Fried Turnip Roll
 
Date of Visit: Aug 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cream Puff Smile Aug 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

This shop serves nice cream puffs. I like to come here after lunch with my colleagues. The cream puff is quite big size and it costs only RM1.30 one. Sometimes there are also chocolate coated cream puffs (RM2.20) each. The cream puff serves best straight after out from the fridge. They put really a lot of cream inside. I don't like corn cream puff but this is not. So, this absolutely suits my taste. The outer layer is not too hard to bite but not too soft.

 
Besides this, they also sell breads and cakes. There is a few tables and chairs for those that wish to have afternoon tea there.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cream Puff
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lammeeya Set Lunch Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

I like this shop because the environment is clean and comfortable. It is fine dining place with air-conditioned. The service is very good. The set lunch (Monday - Friday) comes with a choice of lam mee of the day and a green tea. It costs around RM9.20 - RM10.90 (before tax).

 
I prefer the lam yee mee, so I will always ask for a change of the type of the mee. If the set comes with original lam mee, you are not allowed to change it. The lam mee's gravy is nice. It might be a bit salty for some people. But I like the taste. The materials in the mee differ according to the set offered daily. This is Tuesday's Lam Mee. It comes with prawns, chicken slices and some meatballs.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lam Mee
 
Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

This is my second time trying their egg tarts. Their egg tarts are really nice. The outer layer of the egg tart is very crispy and thick. Everyone likes their egg tarts. They sell two types of egg tarts. One is butter egg tart and another one is the normal one. The normal one is RM1.50 and the butter one is RM1.70.

 
Besides this, I also bought a croissant from them. It is a small one and it cost RM1 only. I thought it would be hard to bite. But it is out of my expectation! The croissant is very crispy for its outer part and it tasted really soft inside. But the croissant is quite oily. It's a pity. But I still like it.

However, the food served are Non-Halal.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Egg Tart,Croissant
 
Date of Visit: Jul 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0