OpenRice Index
  
florencehrl
This is florencehrl living in Kepong. I am a STUDENT, work in Damansara Utama. I like to hang out in Damansara Utama, Kota Damansara. Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt, Buffet, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 13 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity854 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos82 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲146 Follower(s)
florencehrl  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 33 Reviews in Malaysia
Hometown Mee Siam Smile Aug 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

This is my first time dining here. It is located next to the Paddington House of Pan Cake. This is just another normal coffee shop like Old Town Kopitiam. They serve range of local cuisines, such as laksa, nasi lemak, mee siam and etc. I tried this Hometown Mee Siam for RM6.90. (N.P. RM8.30). This is the selected dish for offer on Friday. Every weekday, there will be a selected dish offering for RM6.90. This hometown mee siam looks simple. It is served with curry gravy. Although it looks simple, but I felt that it was actually very nice. I was surprised with the taste. The dish is spicy, really spicy. The curry gravy serves just nice with the mee siam. It doesn't taste like normal curry. It is not creamy. The mee siam is soft and fresh. It tasted good with the prawns. The prawns are just cooked with warm water. They did not fried it. It is added on top on the mee siam. The combination of the mee siam and curry gravy is great. The thing that actually made this dish special is the curry gravy. But if you don't like spicy food, don't order this. Maybe because it's spiciness which attracted me. I like this and will also like to eat this again for my next visit.

 
This shop is suitable for yumcha place during tea time. smile
 
Date of Visit: Aug 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ipoh Hor Hee Smile Aug 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Yong Tau Fu

My first time here, the shop signboard was a simple and normal one in chinese words (食好料) means eating great food. I went to the shop with my brother and have a look at the menu. I was surprised as they were being featured on 8TV Ho Chiak Show. It was clearly printed on the menu. They recommended the dish Ipoh Hor Hee (Ipoh Hor Fun Soup). So I decided to give it a try!

The soup was clear and normal. However, the more you drink you actually like it! My brother finished the whole bowl of soup. He said, a bit of red chili was added into the soup to make the soup tasted actually a bit hot but the taste was just nice and excellent! Ipoh Hor Hee - RM5.30 per bowl

I like the fried thingy, is the special fried turnip roll. This is also recommended by Ho Chiak. This is nice. It tasted a bit sweet. It costs RM0.90 one. A very small size one. You might want to order two or three for a person.

 
This is a very normal coffee shop. It is suitable for family dining and casual dining. Not very spacious, inside the shop was not hot. smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ipoh Hor Hee,Special Fried Turnip Roll
 
Date of Visit: Aug 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soya Ice Series OK Aug 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

I went to this shop after lunch. The shop serves Taiwanese desserts just like Snowflake or Blackball. Something special about them is you are able to choose how many toppings you want (either 1 or 3 toppings). 1 Toppings - RM4.50, 3 Toppings - RM6.00. The price is cheaper than Snowflake of course. I tried to order this soya ice series with 3 toppings (QQ ball, Taro ball and Ai Yu Jelly). It comes naturally with Gui Lin Jelly too. So there are actually 4 toppings on it. The soya ice tasted okay, but is a bit rough, not so smooth. As I eat, I can feel the ice is still solid, not well blended. But overall it is okay, acceptable.

 
The shop is spacious with good environment. Suitable for gathering at night. A great yumcha place to hang out with friends!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch at Wok Sifu OK Aug 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

I went this shop with my sister that day. This is my first time here. They serve Hong Kong and Cantonese Style dishes, a bit similar to Wong Kok Char Chan Teng restaurant type. It is suitable for family dining or fine dining.

My sister ordered this Stewed Pork Rice. I thought this would taste normal. But to my surprise, me and my sister actually like this dish. They mixed the minced pork with onions well. It is a bit salty. But the taste is acceptable for us. It is only RM6.90.

 
I ordered the Clear Noodle Soup with Spicy Chicken Chop. However, the fried chicken was not really spicy. The noodle is tang tang noodles. I think this dish is normal only. It costs RM8.90. The portion of fried chicken is a lot.

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch OK Aug 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Group/Family dining

I was here with my colleagues. This is my first time here. Many people said this shop is nice. But I just think the food are okok only. The shop is not well renovated. The environment is normal only, not high-class. I don't really like it actually. The food price are normal price for Japanese food. It is not considered as fine dining.
Normal only

Normal only

 
My colleague ordered the salmon set. It costs around RM23.90. It comes with salad, ice-cream, rice, steamed egg and miso soup. The salmon tasted nice. It is not too salty and the salmon is cooked well. However, the miso soup was not so good. We don't like it.

I have ordered the Tempura Set. It is a bit oily. The portion is big enough. But I feel that it is a bit too dried to go with the rice only.

There were quite many people during lunch hour.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0