OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity196 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Swee Garden Seafood Restaurant was located behind Maybank Nibong Tebal, once you enter Nibong Tebal town you will see Maybank on your right hand side.
Many tourists actually turn into Nibong Tebal just to try out their signature dish Deep Fried Port Knuckle.

 
Stir Fried Prawn , Fresh prawn was stir fried with home made chili paste to dried. Crunchy skin, head and pleopods is eatable, very tasty.

 
Lotus Root Soup , very genesrous amount of pork meat and lotus root cook with peanut. I just take this soup without ordering any other drink, very refreshing.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/deep-fried-port-knuckle-in-nibong-tebal-swee-garden-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz2yFu69E50

 
Kai Lan Zai Cha Jiap

 
Signature dish, Deep Fried Pork Knuckle . You might start asking how many person to consume all 4 dishes right? The answer is just TWO, don’t be shock by our appetite. We do that for you! HaHa!
Skin is crispy while meat is very juicy, serve with some pickled onions and cucumber.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/deep-fried-port-knuckle-in-nibong-tebal-swee-garden-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz2yFu9qvts

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  deep fried pork knuckle
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Haagan-Dazs Ice Cream Fondue OK Mar 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

One of its famous Chocolate Fondue, 4 flavor of small ice cream, strawberry, banana, green apple, cookies, bun and “love letter”.
Sweet? Or very sweet? For me, it is very sweet and combination between ice cream with chocolate just doesn’t match.
We just don’t dip the air cream into chocolate as it overwrite the original flavor of ice cream, best dip is strawberry. Hot chocolate with sour strawberry is a nice combination.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/haagan-dazs-2.html#ixzz2vERCjmRL

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  ice cream
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Western Food Smile May 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

Mushroom Soup is their signature dish and no doubt it is one of the best mushroom soup I ever had, previously the best I had is Little Italy at Bukit Jambul there but sadly that shop is closing down. Back to this mushroom soup, strong flavor of mushroom and you can eat small pieces of chop mushroom in the soup.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/mizi-bistro-2.html#ixzz32DR7ufoK

 
I had myself London Mixed Grill Set Lunch RM38, I was shocked when I saw the big portion served. Medallion of beef, lamb chop, chicken breast, sausage, grilled tomato and mash tomato is what form the Mix Grill set, together with black pepper sauce. Chicken Breast is suprisingly tender soft as I don’t expect chicken breast can be so soft, sausage taste just normal while lamb chop is tasty and not chewy.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 13 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ramen  Smile May 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles


Xuan Xin Group open a new Ramen Kitchen in lower ground of Gurney Plaza and name it as Xuan Xin Ramen Kitchen, focusing on selling Ramen and they have wide range of Ramen for your selection.

My dear are ordering the Tom Yam Ramen, which quite new to us to taste Ramen in Tom Yam Soup and we don’t put high hope to this Ramen.
It appear to be very red in soup color and we can smell strong Tom Yam when served, first taste and we both are really surprise with the strong Tom Yam taste that is so tasty.
Inside Tom Yam Ramen has Prawn, Scallop and Mushroom, we suspect the scallop is not the really scallop coz it taste more like fish ball instead of real scallop and honestly we can’t really differentiate it whether is real or artificial.

 
I choose Braised Pork Rib Ramen because it really look good in the menu, and no surprise the Ramen is really good with the fresh and delicious soup.
Pork Rib is indeed tender soft with a few pieces of mushroom which fully absorb the essence of the soup
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/xuan-xin-ramen-kitchen-%e7%82%ab%e6%98%87%e6%8b%89%e9%9d%a2%e5%b0%8f%e5%8e%a8-gurney-plaza-2.html#ixzz32DQT40Ze

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spicy and Sour Bee Hun Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Wong Chau Jun Fish Head Noodle (王昭君鱼头米粉) is located in Jalan Rangoon and so famous that most of the Penang people are well aware of but not me, what a shame.
Finally I got a chance to try it out and it was a good memory as all foods served is delicious.
It not easy to get a parking lot nearby this restaurant as the parking lot in front of the restaurant is limited and frequent patrolling by MPPJ scaring people off to park at yellow line, you can try park at the petrol station and walk over.

Wong Chau Jun Signature dish is the Spicy and Sour Fish Meat Bihun, you can opt for Fish Meat, Deep Fried Fish Meat or Fish Head. We choose Deep Fried Fish Meat and I pretty sure we making the right choice as the fish meat are fresh and delicious. The taste of the soup is not really spicy instead is more on the sour side with heavy lemongrass taste, the soup taste very strong and appetite.

 
Steamed Fish Hor Fun, another great dish that make us mouth watering. Fish meat and Hor Fun are steamed with soy sauce, fish meat is soft and fresh while Hor Fun is smooth, and mixing the soy sauce with Hor Fun is so delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/wong-chao-jun-restaurant-2.html#ixzz30nXfBuiW

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0