OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity194 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
Cendol  OK Jun 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung

BM Best Cendol, they must be full of confidence to name themselves Best Cendol and I believe they won’t disappointed us as well. BM Best Cendol very near to the wet market in Bukit Mertajam town, you can enjoy the bargaining session in wet market and enjoy a bowl of delicious Cendol after that.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/11/bm-best-cendol-2.html#ixzz33jOAWV1u

 
A big tank of “worm” swimming inside, Green Jelly Worm is what we usually call it in the young age. The worm-like Jelly is made from rice flour with green coloring usually from Pandan leaf which added additional fragrance to the overall taste, another major ingredients is the red beans which play a major role in a nice bowl of Cendol. The fragrance of coconut milk, the smoothness of cendol and the sweetness of red bean is what a bowl of Cendol is.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/11/bm-best-cendol-2.html#ixzz33jOJzoa2

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cendol
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 20, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

steamboat OK May 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Sawara Restaurant is not new in the town instead it been around for quite some time and a lot review around the net, but this is my first visit to this famous steamboat shop and for sure the expectation is high as well.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/jalan-burmah-restaurant-sawara-2.html#ixzz31eOXzLueChar Siew RM12, quite disappointed with the Char Siew as it not really flavorful and a little hard, thanks to the sweet and spicy chili sauce which help to bring tastiness to this Char Siew.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/jalan-burmah-restaurant-sawara-2.html#ixzz31eObNkVO

 
Here comes our Steamboat 
Here are ingredients for steamboat, which included of Bean-curd Sheet Stuffed, Cabbage, Abalone Mushroom, Tau Fu, Jelly, Cuttlefish, Sliced Fish, Prawn and homemade fish ball/paste.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  steamboat
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

Oyster Sauce Vegetable, boiled vegetable with oyster sauce and fried garlic on top. Vegetable is crunchy but less oyster sauce make it no flavor, luckily some garlic on top help to boost a little bit of taste.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/dry-bak-kut-teh-good-master-restoran-2/#ixzz2xb55P9g0

 
Dry Bak Kut The (Medium ~ RM20), the biggest difference with normal Bah Kut Teh obviously, the lack of herbal soup. Inside this claypot is more or less the same ingredients with soup Bak Kut Teh, pork, pork ball, pork stomach..etc.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/dry-bak-kut-teh-good-master-restoran-2/#ixzz2xb57Ej3y

 
Bak Kut Teh best friend, You Cha Kuih.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/dry-bak-kut-teh-good-master-restoran-2/#ixzz2xb59NuXc

 
Has not visited Good Master Bak Kut Teh for at least half year, previously never miss to eat Bak Kut Teh every week after badminton.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/dry-bak-kut-teh-good-master-restoran-2/#ixzz2xb4pck3d

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  bah kut teh
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Visited Cia Xiang Seafood Restaurant sometime ago and sorry for the poor image as it was taken with my N5800. Read a few blogger comment on this restaurant, mix feedback from few blogger hence I decide to try it out myself.

For sure Claypot Crab Rice  is a must, their most popular dish. Like other said, the rice is actually tasteless and hard while the crab is good which is fresh and sweet. Guess we are going on the right season for fresh crab.

 
Sizzling Squid , squid cook with dark soy sauce in sizzling plate. Right timing on cook time for squid, squid is soft and tender but the sauce is just salty and nothing much.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/cia-xiang-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz2wvru4KyW

 
Kam Heong Mantis Prawn , mantis prawn is super small and flour is more than mantis prawn, not really taste like normal Kam Heong as well.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/cia-xiang-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz2wvrxoePV

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  claypot crab rice
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Victoria Station by Tasteiest.Com OK Mar 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

Celebrate my lovely birthday at Victoria Station because we can’t find any other good place in mainland except Juru Auto City but we been there so frequent hence we decide to go further up.
Victoria Station also called “Train Restaurant” due to it design theme of train. We choose a private corner which just 4 table and no one step in hence it like our proivate cabin.

 
Baked Fresh Scallop, Big deep fried scallop baked with cheese is irresistable but dissapointed with the scallop freshness.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/victoria-station-2.html#ixzz2wH0S90yJ

 
What a name they have for this dishes “Dragon Kingdom” , it contain of Half Lobster, Fish&Chip, Fried Scallop, Fried Squid and some vege.
The lobster is too cheezzzzeess…and those deep fried item is failure, over cooked.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/victoria-station-2.html#ixzz2wH0V8JBh

 
Honey Mustard Lamb RM34.90, Grilled lamb is tender and soft, not bad.

 
Most important, Italian Cheese Cake RM7.90 for birthday girl. Can’t really taste the cheese instead it more to cream sponch cake.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  western food
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2013 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0