OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity196 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
Free Upgrade Super Refill Smile Apr 23, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | BBQ

free upgrade starting from April, pay for just RM39 and get to eat super refill package. so enjoy to fill up our table with whole lot of awesome food. went on friday lunch and surprisingly not that crowded, service pretty fast as well.
awesome free upgrade now

awesome free upgrade now

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 22, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(其他)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mille Crepe with hot chocolate Smile Jun 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Pizza/Pasta

After long tiring day walk in the largest shopping mall in Penang, Queensbay Mall we decided to let our sore feet take some rest before it give up. Starbuck, Coffee Bean, J Co ..etc is what we use to hang around so we selected a new shop name Austin Chase at ground floor.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/02/mille-crepes-at-austin-chase-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz34I2ZoRxs

 
Austin Chase is from Seattle and first outlet was in KL, Penang people are so lucky as second outlet opened at Queensbay Mall. There are a few tables either indoor or outdoor with big projector and various type of board/table game. No doubt a good place for friends to hang around and play some game, great place to spend time.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/02/mille-crepes-at-austin-chase-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz34I2eatv9

 
we ordered hot chocolate and Strawberry Mille Crepes. Hot Chocolate is rich and not too sweet, just the right taste for us.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/02/mille-crepes-at-austin-chase-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz34I2g21Ld

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  crepe
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Japanese Food Smile Jun 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba

You can simply find a Japanese Restaurant somewhere in Penang, it just located anywhere, anytime to serve your hungry stomach. Aji Noren Japanese Restaurant is located around Tanjung Tokong, shop lot opposite Island Plaza. Nice environment in Aji Noren, decorated with a lot of wood and partition for all table to create high level of privacy for your dining.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/01/aji-noren-japanese-restaurant-%e5%91%b3%e6%9a%96%e5%b8%98%e6%97%a5%e6%9c%ac%e6%96%99%e7%90%86-2.html#ixzz34I1lAEdK

 
Kushi Katsu Set Dinner , a portion of curry cook with vegetable that include of carrot and onion that create a well curry which contains of sweetness from the vegetable and the originality of curry spiciness, accompany with two stick of deep fried pork meat, the pork meat use is pork rib where the meat is extremely soft and juicy.

 
Bento A, Sashimi, Unagi, Ebi Tempura, Korokke . A big piece of Unagi, three tempura prawn, three pieces salmon sashimi, three pieces tuna sashimi, egg and deep fried croquette. Unagi is quite disappointed even though the portion is big and the sweet sauce is delicious but the Unagi itself is very chewy and a lot of small bones in it. Tempura prawn is big and fresh while crispy outside, perfect to deep into the soup provided or taken together with wasabi.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bento Set
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 16, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Western Food Smile Jun 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Nasi Lemak

Chicken Gordon Bleu Set Meal RM18.90 comes with Garlic Bread, Soup of the Day, coffee or wheatgrass and dessert. The way Post Café cook Chicken Gordon Bleu is very different from the old style where ham and cheese are stuff inside drumstick and then deep fried, instead they pan fried the chicken drumstick and top with ham and cheese. It was creative and the different texture it really a success to the new era of Chicken Gordon Bleu where no deep fried and less oily. Other than the special Chicken Gordon Bleu, the mash potato is another special made where a bunch of mash potato shape up and pan fried which further enrich the flavor.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/post-cafe-grilled-norwegian-salmon-and-chicken-gordon-bleu-2.html#ixzz34HzeMzCg

 
Grilled Norwegian Salmon Set meal RM23.90 come with Garlic Bread, Soup of the Day, coffee or wheatgrass and dessert. Salmon is quite a big piece and grill to perfection, it would be best if some sauce are provided as the grilled salmon is quite plain, it was not fair if I will to compare it with Ferringhi Garden Grilled Salmon due to the price different but just to share with you all for reference.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/post-cafe-grilled-norwegian-salmon-and-chicken-gordon-bleu-2.html#ixzz34HzhMNTv

 
Soup of the day, the soup is very rich and flavorful.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled Salmon
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 21, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Seafood | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

Mushroom soup was served, it was very creamy and strong cheese flavor with slice of mushroom inside the soup. This is the second best mushroom soup I ever have, the best I ate before was at BJ Italian shop but sadly that shop has close down. Not only button mushroom was included instead some other type of mushroom was added to create different texture which further enrich mushroom flavor on the tasty mushroom soup.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/alaskan-snow-crab-at-the-manhattan-fish-market-2.html#ixzz34HzHSDCF

 
The platter was served in big square silver shiny square plate, inside the platter it does include the Alaskan Snow Crab, Fried Oyster, Fried Calamari, Signature dish Flaming Prawn with sides of broccoli, carrots, corns over a bed of famous Garlic Herb Rice and Chips, on top of that 2 mushroom soup and 2 ice lemon tea is included. As usual a nice flaming action will be carry out to heat up the prawn next to your table before serving, burning aroma is so attractive and make the food even better.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/alaskan-snow-crab-at-the-manhattan-fish-market-2.html#ixzz34HzJOtNx

 
Underneath the seafood is Garlic Herb Rice and Chips, a lot of Chips. Sadly the portion is way too big for two persons hence we wasted almost all the chips, the chips is actually very tasty compare to McD.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seafood Platter
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 12, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0