OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1493 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 116 to 120 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
chicken chop rice OK Sep 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Noodles

 
Dinner here again tonight, aiyo almost tried all of their dishes here, today want to try something different but not too plain so i decide to order this fried rice.

Actually in their menu you can choose to order other type of fried rice, but i feel like having chicken chop so i ordered this chicken chop fried rice with black pepper sauce.

There is nothing to comment on the fried rice, it is just a normal fried rice with some cabbage and carrot as for the chicken chop i does not really like the sauce today, the taste of pepper were too strong.

If i were to rate this i would give 6/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

egg pancake OK Sep 18, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles

 
Something that you would want to order when you go for tea break at one stop - as per i know this is only available during tea break.

They call this pan cake but to me it looks like egg roll with minced meat inside of it. as for the sauce it tasted something sweet and abit salty, maybe they cook themselves with their own recipe.

It would be taste more nicer if you going to eat it with their signature sambal sauce.

If i were to rate this i would probably give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

fried udon mee Smile Sep 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

 
People are getting good in thinking new ways in prepare their own signature dishes, this is the first time i saw in a menu where they cook udon mee dry.

udon mee is a type of japanese famous mee soup, normally their chef will prepare their own udon mee. as for this dish that i order - looked simple like any normal fried lou shu fun at hawker stall. it is actually a dish of fried udon mee with egg and some cabbage.

it tasted nothing special, - taste like 'char kuay tiao' - they should had given us some soup like wantan mee.

if i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: May 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Apam balik Smile Sep 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Warung

 
apam balik is one of our local snack where most of us would like to eat it as snack or tea break. the most traditional one is only with corn and sugar but now people were very good in changing the flavor, here i ordered two corn, two chocolate and two kaya flavor.

We start eating it while it was still hot that is why it is still crispy, i does not like the chocolate because it is too sweet. and the one that i like the most is the original one - corn and sugar.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mua chi OK Sep 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Warung

 
this is one of our chinese famous snack, mua chi, this snack were very common and you will often find it at any pasar malam except those malay pasar malam.

To have this mua chi taste nice it is important in controlling the ratio of the water and the flour to make it. if not you will end up like chewing a gum.

Besides that the peanut is quite nice, but maybe we did it eat it straight away when it mixed together that is why the peanut is a bit wet and not too up to my expectation, the brown sugar were just fine.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10

 
Date of Visit: Aug 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0