OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3684 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 61 to 65 of 530 Reviews in Malaysia
Fatty Chong Restaurant  Smile Jan 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles


Nowadays, ever since we discovered this incredible place, we always come here whenever I have a lot of work to rush at home. The speed of cooking, the reasonable price and the amazing taste are the combination of reasons. Can you believe it that I had the below curry and 2 vegetables for merely RM 40 and RM 3 for 2 rice and RM 5 for 3 herbal drinks? It is even cheaper than the nearby kopitiam that is stuffy with very long duration of cooking taken.

 
Fish Head Curry (RM 25)

The portion was so big with so many ingredients such as ladies fingers, tofu pok, fish head etc. The curry is also thick enough to satisfy my fussy palate and managed to score very high in me. The best part is that all this great taste is attainable at less than RM 30, much cheaper compared to a diluted version in a supposedly famous Fish Head place in Puchong.Paku-Pakis

My top favourite vegetables are definitely Paku-Pakis / Midin except that they always put in too much salt.

Tofu with Pumpkin Sauce

Though the portions are smaller, the tofu are super soft and delicious. It is swimming in pumpkin sauce, a delight to even pumpkin-haters like me! I dislike eating steamed pumpkin or pumpkin in its original form but discovered I am ok with it in soup or sauce or deep-fried tempura-style.

Details:

Address: Fatty Chong Restaurant, 39-41, Jalan Sri Sentosa, Taman Sri Sentosa Jalan Klang Lama, KL

 
Recommended Dish(es):  curry fish head,paku pakis,tofu
 
Date of Visit: Dec 06, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM48

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hungry Bunch  Cry Jan 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops


I was drawn by the advertisement of pancake for only RM 3 and went in. It is typical customer's attitude, come on!

Surprisingly, as a cafe in a shopping mall, the F&B here is quite cheap, which explains why the place is so full of people and it took so long for the food to arrive.

Club Sandwich (RM 12)

OK, my friend ordered this because I told him he needs to adopt a healthier eating diet to slim down. I mean, come on, why eat deep fried items all the time?

The Club Sandwich is average. It came with 3 layers of creamy and mayonaise-ladden ham, salad lettuce, and cheese. The bread is a little soggy.

This is the first time that I eat French Fries that are not only soggy but has a weird smell and are black. Of course there is no such thing as charcoal fries! I asked the waiter and they said it is like that originally.

 
Mint Ade (RM 6)

The Mint Ade is just average, something like fresh peppermint leaves and soda or sprite and some sugar syrup.

 
Strawberry Pancake (RM 3)

Seriously, the receipt proved this fact but I challenge you to order this and bite through the pancake. You would soon realize you are biting through cardboard pancake, which is so hard, compared to even the cheapest pancake mix you get from the supermarket. I am a person who hates wasting food but this time round, I am so sorry I had to do this. The only edible thing is the strawberry and the melted ice-cream.

 
No offense on my comments above but then again perhaps the other food are ok as it was probably not my lucky day?

Details:

Address: Hungry Bunch, Sunway Pyramid Shopping Centre, F1.75, No. 3, Jalan PJS 11/15, Bandar Sunway 46150 PJ Selangor

 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM24.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ke-Kho Chinese Restaurant  Smile Jan 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles


We were so hungry food-hunting on a Saturday, after waiting for my friend to finish work so we just ate at wherever we see fit. Actually, my friend was angry at me for still wanting to eat at a restaurant that I have never been though my stomach was growling so much, such typical foodie, can be forgiven eh?

This place serves the cheapest sichuan food ever, except that since I was preparing for an overseas trip, I did not want to have too much chilli in my stomach.

My friend ordered his favourite Yangzhou Fried Rice (RM 9.90) which is quite tasty and fragrant. I like how the yellowish colour turned out.

 
Spicy sze chuan beef handmade noodles (RM 9.90) with radish and a lot of chilli flakes were so tasty, and I even added more chilli as I hold strongly to the principle, that without chilli, there is no spice to life. The small pieces of beef tendon are quite tasty too.

 
Dumplings (RM 10) were super soft and the meat inside so tender and sweet and totally amazing when dipped into the chilli and ginger vinegar sauce.

 
Details:

Address: 5-G, Jalan 5/109F, Jalan 5/109F, Taman Danau Desa KL

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35.60

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Caffe Bene @ Sunway Pyramid  Smile Jan 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Café | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato | Desserts


Well, this is my second time here, this time round with my parents. This time round we came due to my 20% voucher.

I ordered the Strawberry Bingsu, to be shared. The stawberries and blueberries were juicy and syrupy. The shaved ice is also smooth. The strawberry gelato on top of the bingsu was a delight for any little girl, just that my father happened to like strawberry flavour too.

 
The Dark Chocolate 'volcano' which costs RM 14.90 and above was rich and sinful, and having it sink into my teeth, I swore that I must not let the toothfairy know of this crime of mine. The burst of chocolate in the mouth, is something every girl needs. The best part is their ability to make it without the creamy taste of most cakes and pastries, something I welcome very much.

 
Now you know why people, young and old, families included, like to turn Cafe Bene into a hang out spot what with cold a/c and also tasty food to boot.

Details:

Address: Lot OB5, G-2 Oasis Boulevard, Ground Floor,Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall.

 
Date of Visit: Dec 12, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Farmer's Street  Smile Jan 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Malaysian variety | Café | Desserts


I passed by this cafe so many times every time I come to Tropicana City Mall. This time round, there was a weekday lunch promotion which came with orange juice and a plate of fresh fruits of 2 slices of orange, 3 slices of green apples and 3 balls of watermelon.

From the name, my mum initially thought that this is like MBC selling fruits and vegetables but soon learnt that that was just a name and nothing to do with what they sell.

I ordered the Lam Mee Noodles Lunch Set which is so delicious. It consists of shredded chicken meat, big prawns, fishcake and half a hard-boiled egg. The Lam Mee was quite tasty using fat noodles ala hokkien mee and reminds me of Lameeya Lam Mee. The noodles tasted so good with the best original Malaccan or Nyonya style sambal belacan.

 

 
The other item we ordered was the Nyonya Plate which does not come in a set. It is well worth the RM 20 price tag of deep fried chicken drumstick. The ikan bilis with sambal and onions were amazing and not too salty. The long beans and carrot and cucumber acar reminds me of the one I have in Penang. There are also a few pieces of keropok served together. This is the star dish.

 
Details:

Address: L1-57, 1st Floor, Tropicana City Mall, No. 3, Jalan SS20/27, Petaling Jaya 47400 PJ Selangor,

Tel ;03-7733 2822

 
Recommended Dish(es):  nyonya plate,lam mee
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0