OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3680 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 530 Reviews in Malaysia
Prosperity Bowl  Smile Aug 03, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Every time I feel like eating Chicken Hor Fun, I will definitely come here for the delicious smooth glistening chicken and also for the smooth hor fun (RM 9.50) and proximity to my place. 

As usual, I ordered the white steamed chicken to be eaten with the slippery hor fun. It reminds me of Ipoh. I also liked the chicken rice chili here which is not that spicy. 

My friend ordered the dry styled chicken with noodles for RM 9.50. 

As side dish, we also ordered the fishballs (large) for RM 8.50 for 12 soft fishballs. I don't usually order fishballs separately but will eat if someone orders this. 

The herbal tea costs RM 2.50 and thank god it was not too sweet.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  white chicken with hor run set
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 31, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM21

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Unique Seafood  Smile Aug 03, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Private Party

I heard so much about Unique Seafood. Oh, and it's halal and tasty too. We ate a 8-course dinner for RM 100 per pax. Today we came here to celebrate my Head of Sales from Singapore's farewell. 

When the first dish arrived, I knew I made the right choice to come here. The 4 Seasons had the best garnishing and decoration I have ever seen even in 5 star hotels like Istana Hotel, Grand Hyatt and also Sunway Resort. It was a work of art with a God Figurine in the middle. The dishes are served in 4 different plates, and placed in a huge plate. the Fried Omelette with Fake Shark's Fin and also crabmeat was so tasty too. My personal favourite is the fried soft shell crab which was better than the one at Japanese restaurants. I also liked the grilled octopus with the spiciest sambal belacan I have ever eaten. I finished every morsel of octopus left. I think it is those giant octopus. The money bag was also delicious despite not being deep fried. I really love the filling inside with some mushrooms so as usual, I finished every one of it.

The second dish was seaweed soup with carrots and chicken. It was refreshing but I felt that it is too cheap a dish. 

The steamed garoupa with soya sauce was quite tasty. The fact that they actually cut it into smaller pieces made eating really easy and better than what most restaurants do. They also put in kailan which is quite unique for steamed fish.

The dry roasted chicken with sour plum powder and also sour plum sauce was just normal for me. I never like things dry. 

The butter prawns were quite ok and again, too dry for me. But then again, that is how people fry prawns anyway. 

I liked the vegetables which consists of lotus roots, carrots, sweet peas and sprinkled with fried shallots. The greens were very fresh and crunchy.

The fried rice with long beans cut into really small pieces and also small prawns were quite tasty and I would have eaten more if we did not have so much to eat earlier. I think my colleague had ordered for 14 pax instead of 12 and we ended up being bloated from too much food. 

Dessert was longan with fried lotus pancake which were quite ok. 

Now I know why this place is so famous for wedding venues as the food is too delicious. The best part is there is karaoke inside the private room and there are many choices of songs inside and not many restaurants have karaoke inside the private room and this only happens for normally karaoke places. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  4 seasons,steamed fish,stir fry vegetables
 
Table Wait Time: 100 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM1200

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fatboy's The Burger Bar  Smile Aug 03, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Bar & Pub | Burgers / Sandwiches | Group/Family dining

We were rushing to watch Paper Towns movie which starts at 8.15 pm at One City so we just looked for any fast food and there weren't any. The waiter was kind enough to say that they can rush the cooking on time for my movie.

Since I always like any burger with pineapples and mushrooms, we ordered the 2 burgers which fulfilled my liking. 

My Swiss Shroom (RM 18.50) was quite tasty with black shitake mushrooms sliced into small pieces. I ordered this because it has beef. The meat is quite alright. The burger bread is also wholemeal which is healthier than the other burger. 

My friend ordered the Mahalo (RM 19.50) pork burger which I avoided as I am not a fan of pork but surprisingly, it was succulent, juicy and moist, and done the way I like it. There were some onions in the sauce and the slice of pineapple made it juicier and sweeter. 

The french fries were done cowboy style and cut in rough shapes which were delicious, and better than those processed ones. 

There were many varieties of cocktails and mocktails here and I was tempted to try everything. I ordered the Baconator (RM 23) cocktail which had a little too much whipped cream for my liking. The bacon was deep fried. I think it would have been better without the cream. 

My friend ordered plain iced lemon tea for RM 6. 

The best part about the burgers her is that it is not too oily.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  mahalo,swiss shrooms
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM67

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Bar & Pub | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

Finally, I am here in Heli Pad! I was elated! And I am here with a bouquet of pink roses and a lot of other flowers given by my BFF for my belated birthday! What a special and memorable day! 

After enjoying the sunset, we finally came down to the lounge to have dinner. The menu is quite limited so do not expect too much.

I ordered the Quasadilla with Guacamole (RM 28) which was the best one I ever eaten in my entire life. The quesadilla skin was so thin and crispy. There was quite a lot of filling inside too such as olives, tomatoes, parsley, chicken and a little cheese. In most places, quesadilla usually have only cheese and chicken which is too boring for me. If you ever come here, the only item you should order is this because the pasta is not tasty for us. 

We ordered the Beef Carbonara (RM 31) whereby the sauce is too cheesy. There slices of deep fried beef bacon was just alright. There were some slices of mushroom and small pieces of chopped broccoli. The pasta is not linguini and is the one that is slightly thicker. 

My other friend ordered the Chicken Alfredo (RM 28) which was also similarly thick and cheesy. I totally have nothing much to say except that we had to eat the pasta with tobasco and Guacamole sauce as there is just too much cheese. My friend felt it is too bland. 

Anyway, the service of the waiters more than justifies the pasta that is not that good. We cannot expect that great food for a bar since most bars do not have great either. 
Too much cream and cheese

Too much cream and cheese

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Quasadilla with Guacamole
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 27, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM92.20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cocktail at Heli Lounge Bar Smile Jun 28, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Bar & Pub | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

I kept dreaming of coming to Helipad ever since I heard about it from my friend who went there for Jan 2015 New Year's Eve. So finally, instead of Marini's 57, we came here tonight since it is where I wanted to go and also to save more cost. 

There is Happy Hour at 6-9pm whereby we can enter the Heli Pad by just ordering a drink each. After 9pm, we need to order a bottle of drink at about RM 450 ++ and there is band at 9.30 pm on Saturday nights. 

The ambience is amazing here. The Heli lounge is creatively designed whereby the wall is painted with pictures of the KL Tower and the waiters and waitresses wear Pilot attire. They really gave you the ultimate helipad experience minus the helicopter. 

I ordered the Star Kiss cocktail at RM 30. It was slightly sour with pineapple juice mixed with martini. 

My friend ordered Appletini at RM 30 which was great too. 

Another friend ordered Lycheetini but I could not taste because she finished her drink too much while getting another quarter dropping on the floor. 

The only bad thing is that the stairway is so dark and dangerous. They should install some wall lights to light up the path. There were so many people upstairs and most of them were tourists and caucasians. I wonder how we have never known about this place till today, and we dare to call ourselves Malaysians! Hahaha..

This place has excellent service and beautiful and hospitable and polite waiters and waitressses. It is definitely THE PLACE to hang out with your friends and have romanctic outings too. 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  star kiss cocktail
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 27, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM70

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0