OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3711 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 530 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Seafood | Halal

It was quite a long time ago since I last ate here. This time round, I ordered a custom-made grilled fish of any choice for about RM 18 and additional costs as you add the items till RM 24.90 for mine. I chose Red Snapper with super fiery chilli which did not turn out so spicy anyway but the chilli was great to be eaten with the grilled snapper. The snapper was not tender but somehow I liked the flesh which was one by one when cut. The side dishes that I have chosen were Cranberry Coleslaw and also Boiled Broccoli and carrots. My friend said I could not eat too much coleslaw as it wasn't fresh and was probably kept many days in the fridge and also has too much mayonaise inside which is fattening. 

I liked the Happiness Strawberry Drink (RM 9.90) which did give me some happiness. 

My friend ordered the regular Fish and Chips with dory fish. To me, this is just normal. 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  grilled red snapper
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 09, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM70

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

CWZJ/Home of Tea Kings  OK May 09, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Each visit I come to Kuchai Lama, I thought of visiting this place as I thought they serve tea-infused dishes. Little did I know they serve more in terms of tea range but food is the same dao chao like other places. They do have something special like some big shelled mollusc. 

The first dish we ordered was the Braised Beancurd Sea Cucumber (RM 28) whereby the beancurd was soft and silky but the sea cucumber was too hard and rubbery to be chewed.

Anyway, since the whole fish cost more than RM 78, we ordered the Simmered Marble Goby Fish in Claypot (RM 48). It came together with oily pork meat. Though it was in claypot, the sauce was not salty at all, which is a good point. However, I never really liked any fish fillet to be deep fried so I could not find myself liking this one. 

The other dish was Tea King Deep Fried Spareribs which warrants a minimum of 2 quantities, each at RM 15. It was a little too oily for me as I am not a fan of deep fried or fried food. I did not taste the tea inside at all though undeniably, this dish is quite tasty despite having a lot of lard fat. 

Overall, the food is average, perhaps for a first try is alright since I am not a big fan of pork or meat or fried food. But it seems to be very popular because all the tables were booked and we only got our table because the person booked for 7.30 pm.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 09, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM154

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yuan Garden Dim Sum House  OK Apr 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum | Porridge | Yong Tau Fu

Every time I pass by this place, I always wanted to try the dim sum here. To me, since it was opened at night, perhaps it could be one of my hangout places. Then, my friend told me the dim sum is not bad so I thought of giving it a try. 

My friend said the Chee Cheong Fan is terrible so he saved me from eating it. I almost wanted to order it when I saw the tempting photos. 

We ordered the Har Kau (RM 5) instead which turned out to be so-so. 

The Xiao Long Pau was the worst I have ever eaten in my entire life. The skin was too hard. In fact, all the dumplings there had hardened skin, probably because they have been kept from morning. I prefer the Xiao Long Pau in Shanghai Dumpling from Penang. 

The Siew Mai turned out ok so I guess I had to trust my friend's orders. 

The Fake Shark's Fin Dumpling was surprisingly delicious. 

I had the Sugarcane Chestnut Drink (RM 4) which was so refreshing and also not sweet at all. 

 

 
Siew Mai

Siew Mai

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM32

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cosans Coffee  OK Mar 30, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

My school classmate has not had her lunch yet even though it was already 4 pm. So we started out shopping day by having high tea cum lunch for her at Cosans Coffee which she wanted to try. 

She ordered the Iced Cappucino (RM 14) which was too expensive for a drink like that. The only difference is where they have the branding and items placed like Starbucks. But seriously the coffee is just normal in terms of taste. 

She also ordered the Grilled Chicken Sandwich (RM 8.90) which came with charcoal bread. This looks healthy and even more reasonable than the coffee. 

My other friend ordered the Vanilla Oreo Frappuccino (RM 17) which to me, was just normal. I never liked cookies in anything anyway. 

All in all, the coffee here has not enough coffee taste for me or perhaps I had too much coffee in a food review session this afternoon. 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 28, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

New Paris SS2  OK Mar 21, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

I just happened to be lucky for my colleagues' Chinese New Year Lunch get-together at New Paris. So at least I get to try another new place. 

Naturally, our first dish is Yee Sang which turned out to be normal and not that great. The salmon was not fresh enough. The stuff inside is just ok.

The Teo Chew Steamed Fish is quite ok but normal. The fish is soft and succulent enough. My other colleague said it did not taste that good as it was probably pre-boiled first to fasten the cooking process. 

The Fried Pork with marmite was quite taste. I like the crisp and the sweet taste. 

The Kailan is quite fresh and green. it had salted fish which makes it quite salty. 

The salad with fried nestum prawn is too oily. There is too much mayonaise inside the salad. 

The fried tofu with minced pork was quite tasty. But again, the taste is just average. 

The only good thing here is that they cook quite fast. My friends think they probably precook the food first. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 25, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM350

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0