OpenRice Index
  
jessiekpk
This is jessiekpk living in Bukit Jalil. I am a Will Writer and Financial Planner, work in Bukit Jalil. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bukit Jalil, Kuchai Lama. Korean, Taiwanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hotel Dining, Bar & Pub and Buffet, Seafood, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity624 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos309 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲414 Follower(s)
jessiekpk  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 14 Reviews in Malaysia
Apam Manis Smile Jul 31, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Warung

 
Went to Penang with a group of friends in the weekend and venturing into stalls food. Apam Manis here well taken and pack with banana leaf on the bottom. The apam has its own taste, filled with corns, kaya and its really nice to be taken. One person can take at least 3 pieces, as its not too big. Its not too sweet and just nice for a snack. Will be back for more of this ;).
 
Recommended Dish(es):  apam manis
 
Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Apam Manis Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Warung

Went to Penang with a group of friends in the weekend and venturing into stalls food. Apam Manis here well taken and pack with banana leaf on the bottom. The apam has its own taste, filled with corns, kaya and its really nice to be taken. One person can take at least 3 pieces, as its not too big. Its not too sweet and just nice for a snack. Will be back for more of this ;).
 
Recommended Dish(es):  apam manis
 
Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Asam Laksa Smile Jul 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Noodles

 
Asam Laksa at its best. If you are on the way to Kek Lok SI, you may want to do a stopover for this mouth watering asam laksa for sure. With thick rice noodle and its hot piping laksa condiments, its not too spicy and well served with lots of prawn paste. The creamy prawn paste is what tickles my tastebud, as I always wanted it more. Great serving, with only RM4 per bowl, Fish meat is well blended and lovely! Taste great.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Asam Laksa
 
Date of Visit: Jan 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM4(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Kandar Smile Jul 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Mixed rice

 
Besides Penang Assam Laksa and fried kueh teow, Penang nasi Kandar is something to sought for. There is always a long queue in this particular place and there is a lot of spices in their food, which makes it special from the rest. Their one portion serving is generous and the mutton curry is lovely, Tender meat and zesty curry. Vegetables are not salty and the fish curry is another ideal gravy to the rice.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mutton Curry
 
Date of Visit: May 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lobak - Penang;s best Smile Jul 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

crunch crunch...

crunch crunch...

 
lollol

Lobak at Ho Ping, Penang Road is a great choice. Its a packed place and full with patrons during dinner and weekends. The lobak here is fried in golden brown, not so oily and served hot, ready to eat. The century egg is nice and served with slice of ginger. I like the mix meat with yam lobak , very tasty and the prawn lobak is very crunchy too. The gravy and its chilly is well suited, add an ommph to the dish.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lobak
 
Date of Visit: May 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0