OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity258 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 30 Reviews in Malaysia
Korean steamboat  Smile Mar 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Noodles | Group/Family dining


It is my 1st time to try koream steamboat at dataran sunway. It located at second floor, a bit hard to find the restaurant due to located in second floor.

The staff and boss are very friendly at ther, you can required the recommendation from them. The price is reasonable compare to other. I had try Budae Jjigae that day, which included Ramen, Pork Ham, Chicken Sausage, Pork, Kimchi, Mushroom, Tofu, Bean, Vegetables + 4 Daily Side Dishes + Rice + Refillable Beverage. The soup is quite spicy for those who cannot eat spicy. But it is wonderful and special taste for those who can eat spicy. All of ther is 100% pure & authentic Korea cuisine, no ajinomoto & healthy korea cuisine.

After dinner, you can take some photo at ther. As the environment is quite beautiful. The design is based on korean and most of the korean idol album or korean cartoon model is display at ther.
Korean Streamboat

Korean Streamboat

 
Menu

Menu

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Budae Jjigae
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Café | Noodles | Sweets/Snack

It is my second times been here to have a lunch. I had order a loh pan mee (RM5), strawberry cake (RM7) and soya bean (RM2). Even thought there are full with people, my order have been service within 2 minits for the cake and 5 minits for the pan mee.

The strawberry cake look nice and also taste nice and wonderful. The cake in middle was made by strawberry as it taste fresh shocked

The loh pan mee is very nice and big enough in size.

However, it is quite difficult to find the shop as it located in the taman.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Loh Pan Mee,durian cake
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

A date with Rocku @ Pavilion Smile Jun 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | BBQ | Group/Family dining

This is a wonderful night for us, because the live band is available.

I love their concept, entertainment restaurant which bring an relax environmnet for customer when they having their dinner.

I and my friend love so much their Smoke-free BBQ system, which did not leave any smell at your hair after BBQ. Super good idea. 

The menu is simple which is Lunch or Dinner beffet. Each buffet session lasts for 100mins including 20 additional dishes from their delectable buffet spread. Any extend 20 minutes charge for RM9.90.

The seafood, balacon and handmade ice cream is highly recommend. The ice cream is fully handmade, which last for 7 days only. That why, the ice cream is fresh and taste original.

If you haven't try before, must try it. Remember, Weekend must pre-book before come becuase normally one week is fully book.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  buffet (Balacon),Handmade Ice cream,Plum Alcohol drink
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM60(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Muffin high tea day OK Jan 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Halal | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

KLCC Rotiboy is located at the entrance from the LRT. And whenever they have a fresh bake coffee bun out, the whole walkway will be super fragrant with the smell of bread. I was coincidently in the walkway, and the smell attracts me. When I reach the shop, it was a long queue. So I also went to queue as the smell really made me mouth watered. Sadly, when it was my turn, the coffee bun is finished. So I had a normal butter muffin instead.
Butter Muffin- From the look, it is quite beautiful with the strip of chocolate flower strip in it. It is plastic wrapped all over, and I can know it is fresh and hygiene. The taste is quite nice, I super like the strong butter taste. It is moist and soft. I like the creamy taste of the muffin.
Something to emphasize here is the service, the staff was so friendly, she apologize to the customer politely and introduce the other product to the customer. I was not tending to buy anything at first, but since she was so friendly and polite, and after she persuades me to buy the muffin, so I just bought it.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Rotiboy,muffin,cake
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ with dragon OK Jan 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | BBQ

Bar B Q Plaza is now having the promotion for student.shockedshockedshocked
Once you show a student card, you are available to enjoy a 20% discount for all set but not whole receipt. Bar B Q Plaza is just location in first floor outside the shopping mall area. It is big like combination of 3 shops. tongue

I love their economic set especially the pork economic set.:bow:bow:bow l:l:l: All the meat is cut in pieces are easy to BBQ. One set of economic set is suitable for two persons. The sweet sauce is quite special like hong kong dim sim sweet sauce. While you can enjoy your own style BBQ method.

The environment is quite nice since there is no much customer in one utama outlet. The staff is nice and good service provided. mad

The cabbage, green tea are free refill without any limit. shocked
pork economic set

pork economic set

 
seafood set

seafood set

 
pork economic set

pork economic set

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  any economic set
 
Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0