OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity199 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 37 Reviews in Malaysia
A date with Rocku @ Pavilion Smile Jun 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | BBQ | Group/Family dining

This is a wonderful night for us, because the live band is available.

I love their concept, entertainment restaurant which bring an relax environmnet for customer when they having their dinner.

I and my friend love so much their Smoke-free BBQ system, which did not leave any smell at your hair after BBQ. Super good idea. 

The menu is simple which is Lunch or Dinner beffet. Each buffet session lasts for 100mins including 20 additional dishes from their delectable buffet spread. Any extend 20 minutes charge for RM9.90.

The seafood, balacon and handmade ice cream is highly recommend. The ice cream is fully handmade, which last for 7 days only. That why, the ice cream is fresh and taste original.

If you haven't try before, must try it. Remember, Weekend must pre-book before come becuase normally one week is fully book.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  buffet (Balacon),Handmade Ice cream,Plum Alcohol drink
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM60(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Muffin high tea day OK Jan 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Halal | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

KLCC Rotiboy is located at the entrance from the LRT. And whenever they have a fresh bake coffee bun out, the whole walkway will be super fragrant with the smell of bread. I was coincidently in the walkway, and the smell attracts me. When I reach the shop, it was a long queue. So I also went to queue as the smell really made me mouth watered. Sadly, when it was my turn, the coffee bun is finished. So I had a normal butter muffin instead.
Butter Muffin- From the look, it is quite beautiful with the strip of chocolate flower strip in it. It is plastic wrapped all over, and I can know it is fresh and hygiene. The taste is quite nice, I super like the strong butter taste. It is moist and soft. I like the creamy taste of the muffin.
Something to emphasize here is the service, the staff was so friendly, she apologize to the customer politely and introduce the other product to the customer. I was not tending to buy anything at first, but since she was so friendly and polite, and after she persuades me to buy the muffin, so I just bought it.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Rotiboy,muffin,cake
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Souvenir from PP  Smile Jan 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Pulau Pinang is famous for many delicacies. Recently, my friend bought me a box of Tambun Biscuit from Seng Seng Heang. I never heard of this brand before. From the packaging, it is very nice. I personally like the box as it is quite hard, and the design of it. The colour is vibrant. When I open it, the biscuit are well arranged in it. There are 32 pieces in it, with 2 pieces in a small packet.
Tambun Biscuit-Im not really sure what is the filling is made off, but my friend told me that they are made of green bean. The small piece of biscuit is really a bite size. In term of flavor, Im not really favor it. It is slightly less flavorful compared to what I had with other brand. The filling’s colour is slightly darker. The outer layer is soft and the filling is not compact."

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tambun Biscuit
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(其他)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy cream puff @KD Smile Jan 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Café | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Deli Cafe And Bakery is located in the middle of shop, not very noticeable. They served freshly bake bread and pastrieschopstickchopstick. I like to visit this cafe to buy their bread as my breakfast and as snack. Apart from the bakery, they also have a cafe and served typical chinese, malay, and western meal. The food here are quite okay, and the service are quite fastlike.
I bought a donut and a cream puff from this bakery as my afternoon snack. The waitress serving me are very polite and friendlyreally.
Donut- As there are not much choice left in their counter, I had one of this. The donut is lightly covered with some ising sugar, producing a slight sweetness. Compare to normal sugar, ising sugar is more sweet. But it is just a lightly sprinkle of it
Cream Puffyummy- I do like the creamy filling so much. I will wait for some times for it to cool down, and let the custard to melt before eating it. The custard has a decent egg yolk flavor and not so sweet.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  puff
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

Two Pesos, new restaurantbowlchopstick located in the busy streets of SS2 which was opened on 25th August 2014.
Two Pesos is a brainchild of a couple in Taiwan which is established in the market. At Taiwan, there is many variant of steamboat/hot pot which sees variation in sizes, cater to the general diners.

This restaurant offers mini steamboat set which in personal cast iron, or ceramic pot all ready to be eaten within minutes. It takes less than 5 minutes to cook while some up to 10 minutes. You can literally have a complete meal in less than 30 minutes. 

The concept for Two Pesos @ SS2 is Fastshocked, Affordableshocked, Nutritiousflower Steamboat offering a wide variety of soup base served in a uniquely designed pot.

For those, who do not have the time to savour the steamboat at the restaurant, or need to pack back for loved ones, there is a counter at the main door, where you can order the take-away.

Good to try. heart

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0