OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity258 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 30 Reviews in Malaysia
Fun Taipei Yummy Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Noodles

The Fun Taipei TeaCafe is just opposite the SS2 McDonald and just besides the BSN bank. It is quite significant to get the restaurant. shocked
There is the same problem that it is difficult to get the parking around during the peak hour.

I had order a set of Crispy chicken which included crispy chicken, a whole boiled egg in taiwan cooking, a taiwan style rice, a soup and a vegetables. It costs Rm15.90. I love their crispy chicken lol lolas it is really crispy and not oily at all. You can requested for a chili sauce as it is quite nice for eat with chili sauce. :bow:bowbowll:l:

Besides, i had order a glass of yam milk tea which costs Rm5.90 in a normal size. The taste of yam milk tea is just nice for me. tongueThe yam is quite heavy in tasted but the milk tea tasted like a bit light.
set lunch

set lunch

 
set lunch

set lunch

 
yam

yam

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  set lunch
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

I LOVE Taiwan Food Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Food court

Taiwan restaurant with a black word with Taiwan and in red colour signboard restaurant. It located just around the middle of SS2 Selera Malam. shocked

I love their chicken set rice, it costs only RM4.50.shocked It included taiwan style rice, a half boiled egg, timun and fried taiwan style chicken in around 8 slides. You can requested for non-spicy chicken as their spicy sauce is really spicy at all. Or you can order solely the fried chicken which costs Rm7 for a whole pieces of chicken.

You can choice to take away as it served about 5 minute if there is not many order. They use the paper box for take away item, it is environment. smile

Besides that, i love their fried sweet potatoes, it costs only RM 3 (small), RM5 (medium) and RM 7 (large). The small size is enough for 2 people depend on individual. :bowbowll:

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sweet potatoes
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy sushi food Smile Jan 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant

Sumo Onigiri open by a boss who little brother stay at Japan more than 20 years and have a concept to open Sumo Onigiri. It is a Japanese style restaurant :chopstic:chopstic k:k:and just a half shop and share with a Taiwan drink shop:bowbowll:. It is located same road with Starbucks and it is significant to recognize due to their big signboard.

The staff is very friendly as he willing to explain their food one by one even though the restaurant is full with customer. You can require what kind of food you wan to try and ask the staff recommend according to your favor.

I had order a Sumo set S2 which included Fresh salmon, idako, ebiko, a hot rice, soup and a egg soup. It costs only RM9.80 shocked without any service or government charge. Although the set look like a bit not enough, however it actually very full :ma:ma dlol:. I love the ebiko and idako, both also fresh and great in taste.smile
Sumo set S2

Sumo set S2

 
Sumo set S2

Sumo set S2

 
Sumo set S2

Sumo set S2

 

 
Sumo set S2

Sumo set S2

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sumo set S2
 
Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy vege restaurant Smile Jan 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Vegetarian

Waterdrop Tea house is a very relaxing place for you to enjoy your meal.chopstick
It is located on SS3 that nearby the shell petron. Here serve vegetarian food only but there is many choices for you to choose from such as nasi lemak (top 1 meal), nasi kari, Bak Ku Teh and so on.

This bah ku teh rice is very big portion. The soup is full of herb taste with the ingredient of mushroom, tofu, veggies and some other vegetarian ingredients. The rice they served together is brown rice. This is very healthy meal and big portion and tasty ,only cost you RM7.50 which consider as reasonable price. You can choose whether rice or noodles such as mee or kuey teow. For those love spicy can try put some chili padi into the soup, make you tastier with a bit spicy.

 
Nasi lemak

Nasi lemak

 
Nasi lemak

Nasi lemak

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi lemak
 
Date of Visit: Jan 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Ayam  Smile Mar 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak


It was famous nasi ayam around the pj area. The nasi ayam is cost RM8 with a rice and fried chicken. The chicken is taste sweet and nice for me. I was a frequently customer at here due to their nasi ayam. However, you need to reach around 12-3pm is better because sometimes the friend ayam will be sold out around 3/4pm. When you order, just mention nasi ayam.

The coffee here also recommend to try. It's coffee taste like a bit bitter but still acceptable.
Menu

Menu

 
Nasi Ayam

Nasi Ayam

 
Lontong

Lontong

 
Menu

Menu

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Ayam
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0