OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity258 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 37 Reviews in Malaysia
roti cobra Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Mixed rice

The curry at Sandakan Curry House was the famous curry.shocked It has more than five outlet in sandakan which you can see anyway by driving around the sandakan. Fish head curry and roti was their famous and top meal order by custoemr. It is Indian restaurant.:chopstic:chopsticchopstickk:k:

The roti cobra is another famous desserts at sandakan.mad It is combination of a pieces of roti canai plus a mata telur, curry (kambing or daging or ayam)with soem onion, cabbage and some spices. Their curry is not very spicy but great to have first try when you been sandakan. It costs around rm5.50 at here.

The roti cheese is a bit salty for me and just nice to try it. mad

The nasi campur is mix with the chicken and some vegetable. It taste like usual. But the curry chicken is great.

 
Mix rice

Mix rice

 
roti cobra

roti cobra

 
Roti canai bakar

Roti canai bakar

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  roti cobra
 
Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

牛屎達 yummy Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

"ngao si” tart or 牛屎達 was famous in sandakan and only available at here.shockedshockedshockedThere is some different restaurant do serve it. One of them is 阿弟牛屎達 Tac De Cafe which located at prima square, just opposite the bandar indah area.

It made by a old uncle in Hainanese Kopitiam last time, and it look like UFO that time. smileAfter some year, it is discover by the Tourist due to its characteristic shape and appearance and it become one of the famous dessert in sandkan.

The Tac De or so called 牛屎達 is popular. :bow:bowbowll:l:It is a type of cake which make by a thin pancake, special cream and the butter in the middle. Their combination is taste special. Each of them cost rm1.60. You can choice to dine in there by order their homemade coffee or just takeaway. The food is serve about few minute. mad
牛屎達

牛屎達

 

 
牛屎達

牛屎達

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  牛屎達
 
Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM2(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fun Taipei Yummy Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Noodles

The Fun Taipei TeaCafe is just opposite the SS2 McDonald and just besides the BSN bank. It is quite significant to get the restaurant. shocked
There is the same problem that it is difficult to get the parking around during the peak hour.

I had order a set of Crispy chicken which included crispy chicken, a whole boiled egg in taiwan cooking, a taiwan style rice, a soup and a vegetables. It costs Rm15.90. I love their crispy chicken lol lolas it is really crispy and not oily at all. You can requested for a chili sauce as it is quite nice for eat with chili sauce. :bow:bowbowll:l:

Besides, i had order a glass of yam milk tea which costs Rm5.90 in a normal size. The taste of yam milk tea is just nice for me. tongueThe yam is quite heavy in tasted but the milk tea tasted like a bit light.
set lunch

set lunch

 
set lunch

set lunch

 
yam

yam

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  set lunch
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

I LOVE Taiwan Food Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Food court

Taiwan restaurant with a black word with Taiwan and in red colour signboard restaurant. It located just around the middle of SS2 Selera Malam. shocked

I love their chicken set rice, it costs only RM4.50.shocked It included taiwan style rice, a half boiled egg, timun and fried taiwan style chicken in around 8 slides. You can requested for non-spicy chicken as their spicy sauce is really spicy at all. Or you can order solely the fried chicken which costs Rm7 for a whole pieces of chicken.

You can choice to take away as it served about 5 minute if there is not many order. They use the paper box for take away item, it is environment. smile

Besides that, i love their fried sweet potatoes, it costs only RM 3 (small), RM5 (medium) and RM 7 (large). The small size is enough for 2 people depend on individual. :bowbowll:

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sweet potatoes
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy sushi food Smile Jan 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant

Sumo Onigiri open by a boss who little brother stay at Japan more than 20 years and have a concept to open Sumo Onigiri. It is a Japanese style restaurant :chopstic:chopstic k:k:and just a half shop and share with a Taiwan drink shop:bowbowll:. It is located same road with Starbucks and it is significant to recognize due to their big signboard.

The staff is very friendly as he willing to explain their food one by one even though the restaurant is full with customer. You can require what kind of food you wan to try and ask the staff recommend according to your favor.

I had order a Sumo set S2 which included Fresh salmon, idako, ebiko, a hot rice, soup and a egg soup. It costs only RM9.80 shocked without any service or government charge. Although the set look like a bit not enough, however it actually very full :ma:ma dlol:. I love the ebiko and idako, both also fresh and great in taste.smile
Sumo set S2

Sumo set S2

 
Sumo set S2

Sumo set S2

 
Sumo set S2

Sumo set S2

 

 
Sumo set S2

Sumo set S2

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sumo set S2
 
Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0