OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 95 Reviews in Malaysia
Ice cream cookies anyone? Smile Dec 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Its my longest friends ever birthday!. So i decided to rush out from the office and went straight to Publika to celebrate his birthday at the red beanbag. I wanted to go to slappy cakes but i changed my mind because i always wanted to try this estaurant. 

I went there around 7.00 P.M just nice for dinner. They did christmas decoration which is awesome. Western looking restaurant with some nice food. What else can you ask for? I ordered what is recommended by the waiter.

The first thing that interest me is the ice cream cookies! sounds delicious. And yeah i ordered that for RM13 then i ordered the aglio olio RM22 (i'm not up to something heavy that time). As for my friend, he ordered just a chicken burger RM26 (boring ~) They have suggested meal of the day which is rib eye steak if i'm not mistaken.

 

 

 
I loveee the environment here. Its not too hot or cold, and the weather was just nice. So once the food arrived, we started to take photos first because the presentation was awesome. The fries for the burger got some seasoning and i liked it. However, the burger was just good as what my friend told me. Additionally, my aglio olio was good but too much mushrooms! 

Come to the favourite dish of mine which is the ice cream cookies, i really love the presentation (like you are dining at some hotel, lol ). The taste was sweet but i was able to finished it all tho i shared with my friend (like it was my birthday, haha). 

So we talk all night long (well not that long as i need to go to work the next day, pfftt holiday mood) . And finally i was able to try this restaurant that people has been talking about. Well for me, it was just good. Maybe i should try their meal of the day. Til next time then. 

Overall: Awesome dessert, great environment, average food
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Meal of the day
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Nasi Lemak

Its friday night! and yes, me and my team would like to have some good food after a longgg hectic week. So we went t Meja, a newly opened restaurant besides zouk. I did not know that there are few restaurants around here until my colleague told me so. KGB is at the opposite row as well! (i shall try). 

So we ordered a couple of things because there were 10 of us. Each dish we ordered 2. First, we ordered the appetizer (RM15+). Then the grilled salmon (RM30+). Next, we also tried their chicken pizza (RM20+) and the chicken chop. Last but not least the seafood aglio olio (RM20+). For me, it is considered reasonable.

 

 

 

 
Well i would like to start with my favorite which is the seafood aglio olio. I am in love with it because i think they really know how to mix the spices without having to put so much olive oil into the pasta. The prawn was great too! Then, as for the chicken chop, the taste was just good. Nothing special. 

As for the appetizer, the popia was not that good as they didn't provide the sauce but the chicken wings were great lol . Moving on to the grilled salmon, the salmon for me was not that fresh and well seasoned. But try to eat it with mash potato on top, it tasted better.

So there you go. My friday night with my fellow colleague. No work. Just food. lol

Overall: Nice environment, friendly waiters, a hangout place for big group
 
Recommended Dish(es):  seafood aglio olio
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Flavourist : A vapor's place Smile Dec 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

Have you ever felt that you want some freedom by having some dessert with your friends? Well due to my hectic week plus its monday, i really need it after work. So i went to the flavourist that started as a vapor's place selling all kind of flavor and has turned into a cafe. The dessert is actually prepared by sugarcandybytengkualiana on Instagram. Most of the dessert looks tempting and i was craving for some salted caramel cake. 

So i picked up this salted caramel cheesecake and some macaroons. Macaroons cost at about RM4 for one (a bit expensive tho) and salted caramel cheese cost about RM15. As me and my friends hangout i can see a lot of people are buying their vape flavours.

 
So the salted caramel cheese was satisfaction. I love it. As for the macaroons, i like the lemon and the blueberry, nice and sweet. They also started to sell some sandwiches and if you come here on friday, saturday and sunday, you might get the chance to have their sweet drinks that is currently famous at garage 51. I wouldn't dare to try it alone as i can see in their instagram picture, most of it looks incredibly sweet! Gonna have to take a month of non-stop jogging to lose all the fat lol 

There you go. I can start a fresh morning tomorrow as my craving satisfied. 

Overall: A cool hangout place, limited space, the next upcoming hipster cafe
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salted caramel cheese
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant

Well lately korean food has been expanding in Malaysia. I think the fans has been supporting the korean food all around. So i would like to try this Kyo Chon restaurant at One Utama after i found my new shoes lol . I heard my colleague said that it taste better than the KFC (maybe this one is slighly expensive). Well today is the day i would like to find out.

They have this set that i think its quite reasonable for RM25 that serve you with steamed/garlic rice with the fried chicken (you can choose spicy or original) and with drinks. So i pick the set A as for my friend, she picked grilled chicken with steamed rice that cost the same.

 

 
The services is quite slow here because i can see there are only few waiter/ waitress working around.We waited for 20 minutes for our food and we were starving ( don't come here if you are starving lol) . Then once we got our food i was only able to take normal pictures (not being creative because we were starving).

In my opinion, the fried chicken is nicer especially the red (spicy) one as compared to the original. The grilled chicken is not bad but i like mine better lol . I'm gonna tapau next time to bring some for the nieces (because its weekend, they will usually come with their own toys, kids nowadays)

Overall: reasonable, delicious, late services
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Red fried chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 27, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM28(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sweet Waffle OK Nov 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Stall / Warung | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Wafflemeiter is great place to kill sometime lol. That time i was waiting for my friends because we were planning to do this movie marathon together since both of us has been busy with work. But obviously she was late and i have to find something to do, well, as for me, lets eat! hihi

So i found this Wafflemeister just around the corner (nearby TGV) so i wanted to give it a try. I remember i pick something that is cheaper (RM25) because they also have something that cost around RM60. Well, as for me, i was alone so its better to take some small portion (i wanna leave some space for popcorn).

 
I have forgotten the name of the waffle that i ordered but i remember it was very small and very sweet. I was able to finished it with 2 mineral water lol. The place is just small. I can see most people with big family, they take the waffle with them and eat at the food court. 

I think this is quite unique cafe because they serve you waffle just like the house of pancakes that serve you mostly pancakes. For those dessert lovers, i am suggesting you guys to come here (at least give it a try once lol

Overall: expensive dessert, very sweet, its good to try once in awhile 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  anything
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0