OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 95 Reviews in Malaysia
Feeka coffee Smile Nov 06, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

Its friday! we don't want to go back just yet. After we had some amazing baba nyonya dinner at limablas, we move over next door which is feeka coffee roasters. We were looking for dessert so this place has to be it.
The decorations are simple and modern with ample spaces. You don't need to worry to not getting a seat here. There is also a place for a private party celebration upstairs that can fit around 20 people. Sometimes over the weekend there will be band performing to make the place more interesting.
upstairs for private party

upstairs for private party

 
So we picked the most famous dessert which is salted caramel crepe cake ( RM13.80). The price is a little bit expensive as compared to food foundry. Then i ordered hot chocolate (RM12.70) and my friend ordered Rooibos Cream Caramel ( RM10.60).

 
This Rooibos caramel is actually a tea (i thought it was a coffee -.-" ) So the taste got some mix flavors of vanilla, cinnamon and strawberry (i'm not too sure) . So we started to try this salted caramel crepe cake and the taste was fabulous! However, the crepe cake is too soft that make us ruined the cake sad . But we got our pictures taken lol
So that was how our night ended. Had a blast friday with good food. Although it is slightly expensive, as long as the food is great, everything is worth it.
Overall: Have a good chit chat with some hot choc or tea or coffee here, spacious
Supplementary Information:
spacious
 
Recommended Dish(es):  salted caramel crepe cake
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

XOXO gossip girl  Smile Nov 04, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Porridge

We just got back from our friend's wedding at Rawang so we are up for food hunting afterwards. At first, we are planning to go to food gasm but it was raining and the traffic was really bad so we went to this kopi xoxo instead.

To go to this place you need to have an ample of time. First thing because of the traffic to Bangsar, second thing is there will be waiting list once you reached the cafe. The space is very limited which can fit only 20 people at one time. It is suggested for you to order first before you get a seat.

This cafe was promoted by a few Malaysian artists that makes it fullhouse all the time. So we managed to get our seat after 20 minutes waited. We ordered El Plato which has all the flavour of gorpis (goreng pisang) with additional of blueberry flavor that cost RM13.

 

 
We really don't get enough of the gorpis so we ordered another 2 tongue which only with single flavor. We ordered the gorpis cheese and white chocolate that cost RM8 per plate. The taste is very delicious. Its like you are having all this cakes flavor but only the different is you that its goreng pisang!  The idea was great. We liked it.

When we were just about to leave, the rain has just started again so we sit back and ordered another dish on the menu lol . My friend ordered aglio olio and porridge that cost around RM12 each. The taste definitely really good a bit spicy for the aglio olio and not too plain for the porridge (i guess all the dishes here taste delicious). We enjoyed the food until the rain stops.

 

 
We did not regret to not go to food gasm event, in fact, we are glad we skip it. This cafe is definitely worth the wait although the cafe is too small to fit all the hungry people lol.

Overall: small place, great food, unique dishes
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Japanese dine in experience Smile Oct 06, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Halal

Miyagi restaurant is located at Bandar Baru Bangi, and they only have selected operation hours. We came over for dinner but we came too early at 5.00 p.m. They opened for dinner around 6.00 pm, so we waited next door (another restaurant). When it opened, we were the first customer who came in and able to choose our seat freely lol  ( i heard it will usually be full during weekends).

So when i was looking at the menu i was hinting my friend that the food are expensive (for their sushi). However, they suggested to take their set menu which is more reasonable.So we ordered sushi tofu set ( RM36) and chicken teppanyaki set with rice (i forgot the name in the menu) (less than RM40). So the food looks like this;-
RM32++

RM32++

 
So when the food came, the smells is just so good that makes your tummy growling. So we started eating and the first one i tasted was the rice mixed with the chicken. The only word i can say was awesome. The sauce was not that salty like some other japanese restaurant that i went to. It was just soft and sweet but too much bean sprout. So 9 out of 10 for the teppanyaki chicken. For the sushi tofu set, the taste was 10 out of 10! the fish was so fresh and the most important thing is that it is not smelly. The soup for both set is the same and that one is good too plus with some fruits (all set will have fruits).

For the best japanese dining experience, i can tell you that this is actually second on my list as this cannot compete with Kogetsu Japanese Restaurant at Shah Alam. But Miyagi is slightly cheaper than Kogetsu, so a plus for that!

Overall: reasonable price, japanese environment, fresh sushi
Supplementary Information:
Full stomach by only eating the set dish.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Their set menu
 
Date of Visit: Mar 07, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Forever alone lunch at wondermama Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Well i was supposed to meet my friend at bangsar but she cancelled it last minute. Poor me. But i was already there and i was starving. So i went to wondermama for lunch, alone (but i was sharing table with this auntie (so doesn't look like im alone, hehehe).

Wondermama is famous for their asian delight but as for that day, i would like to have a burger. Thus, i ordered this beef bacon burger with cheese that cost around RM25 and my simple drink, ice lemon tea. 

 
While waiting for the food, i was enjoying the environment as my seat was outside. Their interior was perfect for someone who would like to chill alone (as i saw quite some other people was seating alone in their zone). I think the dish of the day that day was burgers because i saw most of the customers was having it.

My food arrived and i can say their presentation was actually similar to the daily grind.They serve it with some salad. So i tried the burger and i liked it actually (i'm not a big fan of burgers most of the time, but this one is good) . The beef was soft and not that chewy. If you mixed it with more pepper, it would taste even better. 

There you go, my simple late lunch, ALONE. Its all good when i had a good meal lol i forgive you my friend, lol.

Overall: Nice environment, asian delight, good food, a bit late service
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Asian delight
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mad about afro Smile Oct 25, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Desserts

The first thing that make me wanna go into the shop is because of the logo. Very cute (the afro i mean, how creative). I thought that this is some barber shop for the afros yuk 
I was looking for a place to kill some time, waiting for my friend to arrive. So i pick this mad about coco.

Well first you need to order at the counter. I was not that hungry so i go for their churros and a hot milk chocolate with marshmallow. I feel like it is a little bit expensive. The small churros cost you for RM16 and the hot choc with marshmallow cost you for RM15 ( i can get something really good with these price).

 

 
Oh well, its worth to give it a shot. the decorations of the shop is very cute. The mixture of the colours makes me feel relaxed. Well now, lets talk about the churos, yes it does look good but the taste is slightly dissapointing for the churos itself. Its just too oily for me. But they covered it good with the chocolate dip (which is very little) that taste absolute chocolate.

You really need to order plain water as well just incase it was too sweet with the marshmallow and the hot chocolate all together. Well i like how they presented the food. Very simple yet creative. How did they make the afro and the sunglasses? i am quite interested to learn this kind of things lol Maybe one day i should take classes for this (maybe). 

However, they will not be able to compete with salon du chocolate because their chocolate is more exclusive (in my opinion) than mad about coco. But the menu is definitely different. No harm trying tho.

Overall: The environment makes you feel relax, fullhouse on weekends, try all the chocolates you can 
Supplementary Information:
a place for chocolate
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mad About coco chocolate moist cake
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0