OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity495 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 76 to 80 of 95 Reviews in Malaysia
Lunch with bosses Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | French | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Well WOLO is actually a hotel which i just know it last year (so lame!) and Tous Les Jours is a cafe beside it. First thing first, i am really in love with the interior, look exclusive in different angle. They also have some different decoration upstairs. I don't know that a bakery shop can be this big and exclusive! 

I have been here a couple of times but this time around i was with my bosses (who can say no to free food right? hehe) . I'm sorry i was not able to take pictures of most of the food as you know, it will be awkward for me to do so -.-"  . 

Most of them ordered salmon sandwich and pastries. As for me, i ordered the salmon sadwich and dessert! (i was able to take a picture for my strawberry trifle) . I can say my bosses are quite healthy, looking at them eating salmon and salad, makes me wanna diet too (but after my dessert of course) . 

 
The salmon sandwich was ok but the salmon was quite raw. I was not able to finish it all tho. But! i was able to finished my strawberry trifle! haha. The trifle was too sweet but because the portion is small, i managed to finished it. I did not try the pastries tho because i was quite shy lol. I tasted it before and most of the pastries are good. Try to look for pastries that left only one or two, that will help you to choose some good pastries (i usually do that when there are too many to choose from).

Oh well, when you are with your bosses, you will not be able to have long lunch hour. So we had some topics here and there then went off to the office straight away. 

Overall: excellent interior, a lot to choose from for pastries.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pastries
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Noodles | Desserts

After we went to parque, we tried this QNA Republic at bangi since i am sending my friend there. This newly opened cafe has been promoted by most of the local artist. The place is huge, i think it can fir 50 plus people at one time. I can see most families were at the cafe. 

So we ordered what is recommended by the chef which is mee bandung and soto. The prices are reasonable as for our dish is RM13 per dish. The one thing that is concern me is that, the bowl is to high and small, i was not able to eat the soup and the mee altogether as the space for the bowl is quite small.

 
My mee bandung was great but as for soto, the soup was not that awesome. just 5 out of 10. I noticed they will have a live band from time to time maybe during the night. The environment was great and the waiter and waitresses is also giving good services. 

As for drinks, i ordered blueberry yougurt ice blended (the weather is too hot!) and my friend ordered the plain water (its free!) . I have no idea why recently my current fav drink is blueberry yougurt. Wherever a cafe has it, it will straight away get my attention lol. 

 
We might need to try some other dishes as what we picked was not one of our favorite

Overall: nice environment, plenty of food to choose from
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Next stop, coffeemania OK Feb 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

So we did went to PJ after KLCC but then the cafe that we wanted to go to in PJ were closed / moved so we went back to KL area. So we went to this coffee mania because one of my friend is really into coffee. So we went there after half an hour drive from PJ (luckily , theres no traffic) .

So my friend have got her own rules which is to try the latte before anything else in order to know whether the cafe have got the best coffee or not (i have no idea about coffe, i'm not a coffee lover tongue ) . So we ordered that and some crepe cake. Because the presentation of the coffee was not that great, so i just took a picture of my crepe cake. 

I ordered oreo crepe cake and my friend ordered nutella crepe cake and of course the latte. As usual, when it comes to tasting dessert, we always ordered plain water. The nutella crepe was just okay so as my oreo crepe. It was not the best compared to the food foundry ( i have become a loyal crepe cake customer at food foundry nowadays) . I think its just 5 out of 10 for the taste. As for the latte, my friend said the cafe have passed her test because the latte tasted exactly like she wanted. 

 
So it was a good choice for a friend of mine. 2 down, another 4 to go! Lets move to the next cafe. lol (i'm gonna gain 5 kg in a day) 

Overall: nice environment (except not in the afternoon, too hot if you sit outside), good latte
 
Recommended Dish(es):  latte
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fun pancakes OK Jan 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Sweets/Snack | Desserts | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

I was so excited the first time when my friend told me about this shop because it has been quite famous among foodie. So finally! we got the chance to go here after a very hectic month. So we went to Slappy cakes to meet up with our Turkey buddies. 

Thank god it was not full at the time we arrived. I heard this shop will be full over the weekend but we are lucky i think. lol So heres the steps :
1) Order your pancake flavour - Buttermilk, chocolate, Whole Grain, Peanut butter
2) Order your fixin or Toppings (There are plenty of them to choose from) 

So we ordered buttermilk and chocolate which cost around RM8++ per bottle and fixins and toppings will cost you around RM3.90 per toppings/fixins. Then we also ordered pancakes from the kitchen which is chocolate banana pancakes that cost around RM15. 

 
Make your own pancakes!

Make your own pancakes!

 
So we were enjoying drawing a lot of things but we are not that creative tho lol. We tried to draw aladdin lamp but end up when we flip it, it looks like some monkey's ear  mad  . So yeah it was fun but to finished it, it will be more difficult haha. The reason being is that the pancakes got too much eggs i think, it doesn't taste that good. . As for the Banana pancakes, it was good but there was too much chocholate additional with banana? i don't know. Not the right choice for us tho. 

These pancakes are expensive but it was quite a unique experience. I guess only creative people will enjoy this instead of us lol. 

Overall: expensive a bit, fun experience, unique, friendly services
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Make your own pancakes!
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Famous VCR OK Oct 11, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack | Desserts | Coffee

Who doesn't heard of VCR? I guess all coffee lovers must have been to this cafe. It will always be full house over the weekends here. Different customers were to come here students(mostly), tourists and people like me,(food huntingpeople)

The shop is quite big for a coffee shop. However, most of the tables were fully occupied. I can see why people like here, the environment is definitely for someone who is looking for a place to complete your work or assignment. My friend told me the coffee was nice ( i'm not a coffee lover). They do have different kind of tea here (which is what i like) but the menu is very limited.

 
The time when we came here was at 1.00 p.m. The weird thing is, they were serving breakfast! and the list of food is actually less than 10. My firend told me that their menu will change overtime (maybe we were not lucky enough to get the heavy menu) . Because the cafe is fullhouse, we still wanted to try their food and specialty here (even though we were starving at the time) .

We ordered the potato waffle (RM18) and the french toast ( RM19) for our "lunch". Then we ordered rasberry tea and ginger tea for our drinks that cost around RM12 per a cup of tea. Plus, a hot chocolate ( RM13) at the end of our visit because tea was not enough for us to talk all long ;p.

 
Potato waffle i will be able to give 7 out of 10. When you first tasted it, you will definitely like it but when you wanted to finish it, the taste gets boring. As for the french toast, the taste is delicious. They serve with Mocha ice-cream and some lemon crumble and raspberry jam (10 out of 10 for this!). The drinks were nothing special ( 5 out of 10).

This kind of shop will really need a picture taken from every angle. The interior is typical but the way they put windows and flowers definitely a plus for the interior. Its a hangout place indeed. Catching up with friends despite having a good coffee will be a recommendation here.

Overall: Menu is limited, fullhouse on weekends, a hangout place.
Supplementary Information:
Nice environment.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  French Toast
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 03, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0