OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 95 Reviews in Malaysia
Different Banana leaf Smile Feb 19, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Porridge

It was full of new year celebration every week plus with christmas. We were invited by our client to eat at this royal selangor club which i thought it would be at some fancy restaurant but it turned up to be at this banana leaf corner. I was surprised because i never thought he would like to eat something like this. He was very humble eventho he is quite rich. 

So he ordered everything for us all. I remember there were around 12 of us. It has everything that you could asked for (refer picture) First i start it with the fish head curry and it was very nice but since im not a big fan of it , i moved to chilli crab. It does look good so i just took it tongue . Can you eat crab without getting your hand dirty? well our client can! I was amazed. I tried to follow his way but i failed. Everyone was getting their hand dirty. hehe. 

 

 
After we had our super full meal, we were served with teh tarik. How can you ask for more? i had a very happy tummy that day and would like to repeat again with my friends as the dishes tasted good except for their indian dessert. 

Overall: spacious, not cheap, once in awhile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chile crab
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2015 

Celebration:  平安夜 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

After hiking meal Smile Feb 17, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Malay | Restaurant | Noodles

That day we went for hiking at Gunung Datuk Negeri Sembilan. It was super awesome!. We had steamboat at the top of the mountain and you can just imagine how they bring all the utensil up. It was a crazy trip. When we came down, we wanted to have dinner.
So we all agreed to go to cyberjaya to eat since most of them live in that area. Salam noodles is came to our mind when we were looking for something cheap and affordable. The restaurant is offering free refill drinks for any of the dishes u buy.
Most of the dishes cost less than RM10, well mostly it is RM 8 including free refill drinks. Its consider reasonable to me. So we here are our orders:
1) Braised beef soup
2) Braised Chicken Soup Noodle
3) Braised Beef Potato rice
4) Minced beef noodles

 

 
We have similar taste so another 4 of us ordered the same as the list. Braised beef soup was not bad as what my friend said it is just similar as braised chicken soup noodles. I think they use the same soup. As for braised beef potato rice, my friend said it was a bit boring because he likes spicy food and everything in the restaurant is not spicy. As for me, my minced beef noodles taste great. Although the portion is quite huge but i was able to finished it. lol
As for the rest of our night, we ended up laughing and share some ghost stories as what happened when we were hiking. Great people, great food and great experience.
Overall: food was great as we were tired, we eat everything, spacious, quite place, reasonable
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Minced beef noodle
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Next stop, coffeemania OK Feb 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

So we did went to PJ after KLCC but then the cafe that we wanted to go to in PJ were closed / moved so we went back to KL area. So we went to this coffee mania because one of my friend is really into coffee. So we went there after half an hour drive from PJ (luckily , theres no traffic) .

So my friend have got her own rules which is to try the latte before anything else in order to know whether the cafe have got the best coffee or not (i have no idea about coffe, i'm not a coffee lover tongue ) . So we ordered that and some crepe cake. Because the presentation of the coffee was not that great, so i just took a picture of my crepe cake. 

I ordered oreo crepe cake and my friend ordered nutella crepe cake and of course the latte. As usual, when it comes to tasting dessert, we always ordered plain water. The nutella crepe was just okay so as my oreo crepe. It was not the best compared to the food foundry ( i have become a loyal crepe cake customer at food foundry nowadays) . I think its just 5 out of 10 for the taste. As for the latte, my friend said the cafe have passed her test because the latte tasted exactly like she wanted. 

 
So it was a good choice for a friend of mine. 2 down, another 4 to go! Lets move to the next cafe. lol (i'm gonna gain 5 kg in a day) 

Overall: nice environment (except not in the afternoon, too hot if you sit outside), good latte
 
Recommended Dish(es):  latte
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Its dessert hunting time!  Smile Feb 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Its my fav day, dessert day! So what we did was, we went to the places that each of us wanted to go to then we make a list for the dessert hunting. Well, KLCC is just nearby our houses so we went there first since my friend wanted to try the apartment. 

Rumours has that they got the best pavlova better than Alexis. Well, we will see. So we ordered pavlova (6 in total) so that each of us will be able to try it. I have forgotten the price but it is slightly expensive than Alexis (for the total of 6). The size per pavlova is definitely smaller than alexis as what i remember. 

 
So we just ordered plain water for our pavlova tongue . The taste for the pavlova was actually not bad. I love the cream. It is not just a simple whip cream but this one taste a little bit sour and sweet so when you eat it all together with the fruits and the pavlova itself, it kinda tasted good. I admit that this pavlova is a win win with Alexis ( both tasted very good).

So there you go. a very simple and short visit at the apartment. I have eaten there once previously with my other friends and their specialty is western food.  I had the most simple pasta before which is aglio olio and carbonara. It was good. We did not try some weir dishes there yet because its kinda expensive -.-" (wait until my bonus is in! lol ) .

Ok lets go to the next cafe! 

Overall: Very nice environment, romantic hangout place at night. 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pasta and pavlova
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Late for a movie! Smile Feb 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood

We were late for a movie! Well, because my friends would like to watch 'The Boy' some horror/scary movie and i am not a big fan of those type of movies, so i purposely drive slowly that day. lol When we reached there its about 30 minutes before the movie. 

But! we were all starving. So we went for a quick lunch at Mr. Teppanyaki. This has always been my fav shop since i was in high school. Luckily they serve quite fast for their teriyaki set. Some of us choose to order beef and some ordered chicken. Teriyaki set cost you around RM10.90. Because we were so rushing, i was not able to take a picture of all sets, everyone was eating very fast sad 

 
As for drinks, everyone ordered ice lemon tea. Well the taste of the teriyaki that i used to have is not the same as i think this one taste a bit sweet? I don't know whether the taste change because of my fever or is it really taste sweet. However i still love Mr. Teppanyaki because of it reasonable price and fast services. oh! except that day when i had it at pavilion, took me about an hour to get my food (sigh). 

Once everyone is finished we just call for the bill and go off. I feel bad for them have to rush this bad yuk . We managed to get in 10 mins after the movie starts, i think we missed for 10 seconds scene (good enough tho) lol

Overall: fast service, ok - food, reasonable price
 
Recommended Dish(es):  teriyaki
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 30, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0