OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity489 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
A well known place for steak Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

Wadihana is a quite famous restaurant for their western dishes. My first trying this was a few years back when i used to come and hang out with my friends at Bangi. The interior was average and the crowd was actually not that bad. 

The waiter told us when it comes to fasting month, their restaurant will be fully booked for dinner. So i was very curious what is so good about this restaurant. I ordered sirlion steak for a try as others ordered chicken chop, lamb ribs and lamb chop. As for drinks, we just ordered a jar of ice lemon tea.

 
So let me start with my sirlion steak, i can say it was not that soft as it was a bit chewy. It took me 30 mins for me to finished it all. As for the chicken chop, it actually taste good, i like the mushroom sauce better than the BBQ sauce. Next, lamb ribs was awesome! but expensive of course! ( could not remember the price, sorry). As for the lamb chop, it tasted just good.

Lastly, i wanted to order a dessert which is nutella cheese tart. I can tell you one thing, it would be my favorite starting from that day onwards, hehe. I really like the mixed of it and the tart was not too thick or thin. It was just nice. Sorry for not taking a very clear picture sad  (i was using my old phone) 

 
I came to this restaurant again and again. They have 1 branch at Taman Melawati but it does not taste as good as at Bangi. However, we all had a full stomach, that is what matters. lol

Overall: Average food. good services, friendly 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  lamb ribs
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Another korean food craving Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Noodles | Halal

I always wanted to try this restaurant as my friend told me that their bulgogi tasted awesome. So finally! i'm here for the food! I was told the owner of the shop is quite friendly and he is korean. So let see whether i was able to see the owner today. 

At first when i went in, i noticed most of the customers were malays (must be addicted to korean drama i guess  lol ) . The interior was quite cozy and simple, a bit small but can fit around 20 people more or less i think. They also have more seats upstairs. 

Well i ordered what was recommended by my friend which is the bulgogi(RM20) and i prefer beef. My friend ordered beef kimbap with bbq sauce (RM8). Then, we both ordered iced green tea. While waiting for the food, i was taking pictures of some of the interior. 

 

 

 

 
The services was a bit late as i have to wait for the food for 10 mins for appetizer and another 15mins for the main dish to come in. Well its good to have the appetizer first because i was starving. As for the appetizer, they give us porridge with some vegie and egg. The taste was ok.

As for the beef bulgogi, the taste is actually the same as Dubu-Dubu. Not much different but i would prefer Dubu-Dubu because they have additional soup and more beef. The Kimbap was good tho i don't taste the bbq sauce. 

When we just finished our food, the owner just arrived and checking the tables to make sure everyone get their food on time (unlucky us because for those who complain to get their food late, the owner will simply give you free dessert!). 

Overall: Good food, nice environment, korean owner
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bulgogi
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 30, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch with bosses Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | French | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Well WOLO is actually a hotel which i just know it last year (so lame!) and Tous Les Jours is a cafe beside it. First thing first, i am really in love with the interior, look exclusive in different angle. They also have some different decoration upstairs. I don't know that a bakery shop can be this big and exclusive! 

I have been here a couple of times but this time around i was with my bosses (who can say no to free food right? hehe) . I'm sorry i was not able to take pictures of most of the food as you know, it will be awkward for me to do so -.-"  . 

Most of them ordered salmon sandwich and pastries. As for me, i ordered the salmon sadwich and dessert! (i was able to take a picture for my strawberry trifle) . I can say my bosses are quite healthy, looking at them eating salmon and salad, makes me wanna diet too (but after my dessert of course) . 

 
The salmon sandwich was ok but the salmon was quite raw. I was not able to finish it all tho. But! i was able to finished my strawberry trifle! haha. The trifle was too sweet but because the portion is small, i managed to finished it. I did not try the pastries tho because i was quite shy lol. I tasted it before and most of the pastries are good. Try to look for pastries that left only one or two, that will help you to choose some good pastries (i usually do that when there are too many to choose from).

Oh well, when you are with your bosses, you will not be able to have long lunch hour. So we had some topics here and there then went off to the office straight away. 

Overall: excellent interior, a lot to choose from for pastries.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pastries
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Forever alone lunch at wondermama Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Well i was supposed to meet my friend at bangsar but she cancelled it last minute. Poor me. But i was already there and i was starving. So i went to wondermama for lunch, alone (but i was sharing table with this auntie (so doesn't look like im alone, hehehe).

Wondermama is famous for their asian delight but as for that day, i would like to have a burger. Thus, i ordered this beef bacon burger with cheese that cost around RM25 and my simple drink, ice lemon tea. 

 
While waiting for the food, i was enjoying the environment as my seat was outside. Their interior was perfect for someone who would like to chill alone (as i saw quite some other people was seating alone in their zone). I think the dish of the day that day was burgers because i saw most of the customers was having it.

My food arrived and i can say their presentation was actually similar to the daily grind.They serve it with some salad. So i tried the burger and i liked it actually (i'm not a big fan of burgers most of the time, but this one is good) . The beef was soft and not that chewy. If you mixed it with more pepper, it would taste even better. 

There you go, my simple late lunch, ALONE. Its all good when i had a good meal lol i forgive you my friend, lol.

Overall: Nice environment, asian delight, good food, a bit late service
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Asian delight
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Another thai restaurant Smile Jan 26, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Its a long weekend and it is definitely be the best time to spend with your family. So me and my family went to Black Canyon to have a family dinner. We all craving for thai food, so i think we should try this restaurant.

So this restaurant is a choice for a family dinner/lunch. The prices here is also cheap and reasonable. Might not be the best thai food but acceptable. Lets start with the menu, pretty much all the famous thai food are in the menu, so a must try dish would be the tomyam. A signature dish for each thai restaurant.

We ordered this set that cost RM29.90 which include 2 rice, 1 sweet and sour fish and some vegie. I think the price is quite reasonable with the portion given. So we ordered mixed tomyam and and Pad thai that cost around RM10 each. 

 

 

 
The tomyam is not that bad actually but the favorite dish would be the sweet and sour fish. I am in love with it as compared to others. But sadly, the portion was quite small sad . As for the pad thai, it tasted too sour and less spicy. Would be good if they put some other sauces. 

As for drinks, i ordered iced green tea and my sister ordered the blueberry smoothies. The rest ordered iced lemon tea which is boring~ lol. So surprisingly the blueberry smooties was really really good! not too sour and not too sweet. The iced green tea is not that delicious tho (i would prefer boat noodle iced green tea). 

 
So there you go, another thai restaurant. Because i love thai food so much, i will keep looking for some other restaurants to try out. lol

Overall: awesome blueberry smoothies, reasonable price, moderate environment
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sweet sour fish
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0