OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Forever alone lunch at wondermama Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Well i was supposed to meet my friend at bangsar but she cancelled it last minute. Poor me. But i was already there and i was starving. So i went to wondermama for lunch, alone (but i was sharing table with this auntie (so doesn't look like im alone, hehehe).

Wondermama is famous for their asian delight but as for that day, i would like to have a burger. Thus, i ordered this beef bacon burger with cheese that cost around RM25 and my simple drink, ice lemon tea. 

 
While waiting for the food, i was enjoying the environment as my seat was outside. Their interior was perfect for someone who would like to chill alone (as i saw quite some other people was seating alone in their zone). I think the dish of the day that day was burgers because i saw most of the customers was having it.

My food arrived and i can say their presentation was actually similar to the daily grind.They serve it with some salad. So i tried the burger and i liked it actually (i'm not a big fan of burgers most of the time, but this one is good) . The beef was soft and not that chewy. If you mixed it with more pepper, it would taste even better. 

There you go, my simple late lunch, ALONE. Its all good when i had a good meal lol i forgive you my friend, lol.

Overall: Nice environment, asian delight, good food, a bit late service
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Asian delight
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mad about afro Smile Oct 25, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Desserts

The first thing that make me wanna go into the shop is because of the logo. Very cute (the afro i mean, how creative). I thought that this is some barber shop for the afros yuk 
I was looking for a place to kill some time, waiting for my friend to arrive. So i pick this mad about coco.

Well first you need to order at the counter. I was not that hungry so i go for their churros and a hot milk chocolate with marshmallow. I feel like it is a little bit expensive. The small churros cost you for RM16 and the hot choc with marshmallow cost you for RM15 ( i can get something really good with these price).

 

 
Oh well, its worth to give it a shot. the decorations of the shop is very cute. The mixture of the colours makes me feel relaxed. Well now, lets talk about the churos, yes it does look good but the taste is slightly dissapointing for the churos itself. Its just too oily for me. But they covered it good with the chocolate dip (which is very little) that taste absolute chocolate.

You really need to order plain water as well just incase it was too sweet with the marshmallow and the hot chocolate all together. Well i like how they presented the food. Very simple yet creative. How did they make the afro and the sunglasses? i am quite interested to learn this kind of things lol Maybe one day i should take classes for this (maybe). 

However, they will not be able to compete with salon du chocolate because their chocolate is more exclusive (in my opinion) than mad about coco. But the menu is definitely different. No harm trying tho.

Overall: The environment makes you feel relax, fullhouse on weekends, try all the chocolates you can 
Supplementary Information:
a place for chocolate
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mad About coco chocolate moist cake
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Grilled lamb with spicy soy sauce Smile Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Western variety | Restaurant

It was tuesday and i was craving for lamb. So i asked my friend around where to get cheap and delicious lamb and they suggested it at Sahara in Klang!. It was very far away but for the sake of my craving i went there anyway using Duke & NKVE which is the fastest road to Klang from Kl City Centre.

My friend booked us a table since he was the one who organizing it. Turns out he invited everyone!( 12 people in total). The restaurant is full of people! we even have to double park. The restaurant is in the middle of nowhere in Meru Klang (well for someone who hardly go there) .

The specialty for this shop is that they serve between RM8 to RM10 set of grilled lamb that mixed with spicy soy sauce. Everyone was ordering the set of RM10 so i just follow them. They have ayam penyet as well but i saw most of the customers here are ordering grilled lamb. 

 
RM10 got 5 lamb in total and they are huge!They provide us with rice as well and it wasn't enough trust me (you need 2 plate of rice). When i first tasted it, i was flying lol . Although the presentation was terribly awful (as per picture) it was very delicious only some parts of the lamb a bit chewy but its all good. I was not able to finish all of the lamb so i gave it to my friend to finished it. 

No wonder it was always a fullhouse, the lamb was super delicious! 

Overall: Delicious rare lamb, fast services, fullhouse everyday, super cheap!
Supplementary Information:
definitely the cheapest lamb i ever had
 
Recommended Dish(es):  grilled lamb
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 17, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A unique glass house cafe Smile Mar 17, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

This cafe is actually in the middle of nowhere nearby kota kemuning. You will think that you are lost when you are going to this place because the road is full with lorries and the area is not like what you can imagine. We thought we were lost at first but we manage to reach there after following the waze. 

At first when we reached there we were surprise there is this nice place (very luxurious) by ecoworld. I can't imagine how much they are willing to pay for the house. So we parked at the carpark provided and there will be a "golf car" taking us to the cafe. It was a very unique experience actually (feeling like we were on a short vacation) lol.

So enough about that, when we went to the cafe we were impressed by the design. Its like a small glass house in the middle of nowhere. The cafe can fit for only 6 to 10 people at one time. there is another section where i think it can fit for 10. During the time, there are people celebrating birthday. 

So come to the menu, they only have some dessert and drinks. No heavy food here. So we ordered what is being suggested by the waiter. We ordered the parque signature dish(16.90) and mango mousse (RM12.90). As for drinks, we ordered the red apple dragonfruit (RM11.90). 

 
The parque signature dish is quite nice (the on in a white cup). they put ice cream and some cream on top. Strawberry and blueberry flavour mixed well tho im not very sure what flavour that is but tasted like it. hehe. Mango mousse the mixed mango and cheese for the cake with lemon syrup on top. You will not feel bored eating eat especially when it is mixed with cheese. We enjoyed the rest of our evening there taking pictures and the houses.

There you go, our sweet short vacation. 

Overall: expensive, a cafe in the middle of nowhere, great environment
 
Recommended Dish(es):  parque signature
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Another korean food craving Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Noodles | Halal

I always wanted to try this restaurant as my friend told me that their bulgogi tasted awesome. So finally! i'm here for the food! I was told the owner of the shop is quite friendly and he is korean. So let see whether i was able to see the owner today. 

At first when i went in, i noticed most of the customers were malays (must be addicted to korean drama i guess  lol ) . The interior was quite cozy and simple, a bit small but can fit around 20 people more or less i think. They also have more seats upstairs. 

Well i ordered what was recommended by my friend which is the bulgogi(RM20) and i prefer beef. My friend ordered beef kimbap with bbq sauce (RM8). Then, we both ordered iced green tea. While waiting for the food, i was taking pictures of some of the interior. 

 

 

 

 
The services was a bit late as i have to wait for the food for 10 mins for appetizer and another 15mins for the main dish to come in. Well its good to have the appetizer first because i was starving. As for the appetizer, they give us porridge with some vegie and egg. The taste was ok.

As for the beef bulgogi, the taste is actually the same as Dubu-Dubu. Not much different but i would prefer Dubu-Dubu because they have additional soup and more beef. The Kimbap was good tho i don't taste the bbq sauce. 

When we just finished our food, the owner just arrived and checking the tables to make sure everyone get their food on time (unlucky us because for those who complain to get their food late, the owner will simply give you free dessert!). 

Overall: Good food, nice environment, korean owner
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bulgogi
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 30, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0