OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲29 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
LOKL not LOL Cry Oct 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Desserts | Group/Family dining

Well when we were doing this food hunting, we read lokl as lol (silly us). So this cafe is very very difficult to find. We drove for 30 minutes just to look for the location eventhough waze says that "we have reached the destination"  (well you know masjid jamek area, jamn like mad) . So this cafe really need you to have extra cash. 

First thing first, the parking itself is not easy to get and most parking you need to pay it and if i'm not mistaken we have to pay RM10 for the parking only (my goodness). But for the sake of this famous hipster cafe, we are willing to. 

So what we expect for this cafe is good food. The decorations is like artisan roast cafe. If you go further in, there is outside section for smokers usually. That time it was fullhouse because it was raining so the outside section cannot be used (pfftt). So we have to wait for 20mins to get a place (some challenges we are facing just to eat here lol)

So without wasting time we ordered whatever that looks delicious in the menu. I think that day they don't have enough staff that we need to wait another half an hour for the waiter to take our orders ( another challenge). So my firend ordered chicken chop (RM20), chicken lasagna ( RM20++) and soup of the day (forgotten what soup already). The menu is very very limited just like the VCR. 

 

 
So guess what, the chicken chop looks like fried chicken but then again, don't judge the book by its cover. Well, im not judging but the taste is definitely what we expected. Theres too much flour for the skin and chicken was not fully cooked ( ;( ). However the soup i remember that time was good. Then the lasagna is also good as compared to chicken chop (fuhh..luckily)

So we hang out for a few hours since its raining. The environment is good but the place was quite small. But as long as our stomach is full, its good enough. You should try their coffee here. i can see most foreigners come here for coffee

Overall: Interior is nice, food is not as good as what we expected
Supplementary Information:
prepare extra cash for the parking
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chicken lasagna and their coffee
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korean dinner OK Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Group/Family dining

Gangnam station at Shah Alam is quite a far place from my house but i went there anyway to see my friends from Kedah. She stayed for few nights before she fly back to Kedah. So we when here for dinner which have different type of set to be choose from. 

We ordered RM60 set to be shared by 4 people. It gives you chicken, some noodles (different types) and some vegie. The soup paste is not my favourite at all! too sour but my friends liked it. Maybe not my type of food as i prefer Johny's for steamboat. 

 
The choices of drinks is also very little as they mostly have can drinks to choose from. The music are boring as they did not play any korean song and they put running man on tv but no sound, lol. I told my friend that this is my first and last for this restaurant, sorry my friend luckily you stay in Kedah tongue

We chatted all night afterwards after 2 years apart. smile

Overall: not my type of food, not so good environment
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wak Doyok Restaurant  OK Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Malaysian variety | Café

If you are up to date about fashion and Malaysian artist you might know this guy that is called as 'Wak Doyok'. Because of his unique moustache, he has become a fashion icon and a quite successful businessman. And now he just opened a new restaurant call Dulang Mas. 

The restaurant is more towards thai food. When i was there, the crowd was not too bad. I asked my friend who used to eat here what is the best dish here, she said i should try the "mee celup" . So i ordered that and my friends ordered prawn paprik and mee hoon soup. As for porridge, they call it " nasi air" . The prices was reasonable with the portion. 

 

 
My 'mee celup' was just okay and theres nothing special to it. The paprik was normal and the soup is also just nice. Theres nothing special about the dishes so far as what i tasted but the restaurant might be full because of it is near student area and of course they will look for variety of food. Since this restaurant is quite new, i guess there will still be some improvement in the future. smile

Overall: regular food,need to have a signature dish. 

 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 28, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Friday traffic OK Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Last friday was the most tiring day before fasting month. It was raining heavily and the traffic was craaaazy (i even run out of fuel that day). It was a disaster. I wanted to skip the jamn so i went in to jalan ampang and call up my friend to hangout while waiting for the traffic to clear.

So we went to neighbours, ampang to have a dinner. I thought it was another branch for Cafe Jiran haha but its not. The first thing that caught my eye when i first saw the menu was the buttermilk chicken. So i ordered that one and my friend ordered kacang pool (it is a mixture of meat and everything else that looks like a soup). The price here is as normal as any other hipster cafe. Total bill inclusive of hot lemon drinks and chocolate ice blended was RM50.

 

 
Buttermilk chicken was not that creamy but tasted okay. As for the kacang pool (it was my first time trying kacang pool, lol) it was surprisingly delicious!haha. They give us butter bread as well for the kacang pool. Once we are full we just chit chat for another couple of hours before i make a move. Luckily the next day is saturday! tongue

Overall: quite environment, western food  
 
Recommended Dish(es):  kacang pool
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cendol Time! OK May 16, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant

Malaysian will not be able to skip all of this nasi lemak, cendol, sambal belacan and etc. 
Yesterday my friend was craving for cendol, so i accompany him to this Wahab cendol. I heard it is quite famous but i never try it before. So yesterday was my first time. 

We only ordered cendol and rojak (total for both RM 13) as we were quite full after dinner. The prices are not as cheap as when i was in Kedah (lol) , well its KL, nothing is cheap nowadays. The cendol was good but the rojak is not that awesome because i think they were using the old ingredients as it has some smells. 

 

 
The shop can fit around 50 people at one time. Its not fullhouse at night as compared in the evening. So we ended up our night with a very full stomach tongue

Overall: Small shop, cendol specialty, moderate space
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 15, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0