OpenRice Index
  
Minighost
This is Minighost living in George Town. I work in Bukit Mertajam. I like to hang out in George Town, Butterworth, Bukit Mertajam. Korean, Japanese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Burgers / Sandwiches, Juices & Smoothies / Bubble Tea / Tea, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato.
Member 94 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity553 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos383 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews3 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant147 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲45 Follower(s)
Minighost  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 153 Reviews in Malaysia
Fresh Fruit tea house OK Jun 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Noodles | Juices & Smoothies / Bubble Tea / Tea

 

 
Fresh fruit tea house is located near Ong Yi How, opposite SMJK Chung Ling Butterworth. Last visit Fresh fruit tea house was during secondary school, about 5 years back. Fresh already been renovated and the menu is new, full with food choices and drinks. This time I went with friend and just order drinks because already dine at other place. I order the passion fruit tea, with 20% less sugar and less ice. Overall, I like the sour taste. Nice!My fren ordered the passion fruit tea with coconut. The taste is sweetier compared to the pure passion fruit.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

louvre veggie OK Jun 11, 2016   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Vegetarian

 

 
This is the second time I visited Louvre Veggie. This round I ordered Indian noodles, the taste was OK, typically like normal indian noodle taste. The portion is quite big for me. However, I able to finish it because too hungry. For dessert, I ordered the sea coconut longan, it tasted OK too. The taste was not too sweet, suit my appetite. I like the decorations in the restaurant. It gives a relaxing feeling and comfortable.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

pizzaiola OK Jun 06, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant

 

 

 
It is very worth to dine in at Pizzaiola when there is set meal around. For the set meal for 2 pax, it is RM58 nett. The package included 2 main courses, 2 mushroom soup, 1 caeser salad, 1 snack platter, 2 ice lemon bubble shake, 2 dessert of the day. The portion is big as you can see from the images attached. The taste is nice too. You will be full to maximum after the meal.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Louvre Veggie OK Jun 06, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Vegetarian

 

 

 

 

 
Louvre Veggie is a vegetarian restaurant around Raja Uda area. It is located same row with the OS salon. The environment inside the restaurant is very nice and comfortable. The music played is nice too. You can definitely enjoy your food very much. For the Four Great Vege, the dish include green beans, brinjals, lady fingers and etc. It tasted not bad and have variety of vege which you can try different types of vege in one dish. For the Thai vege rings, it tasted spicy, decorated by some cucumbers and apples. The vege rings shaped like a small dragon ball, crispy and crunchy. The lacking part perhaps is too spicy for my appetite. For the special curry ramen, the curry taste is OK. Highly recommended for the vietnamese spring rolls, it is the purplish sweet potato wrapped with the thin wrapper. It is something like the vietnamese spring rolls which can be found in vietnamese restaurant. I like this. For the crisp sticks, I feel it is not too nice.It is tasteless, hard and not so fresh. The waiter is very polite and friendly. Summing up, for vege lover or vegetarian, it is a place you should drop by at least one. 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 06, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Soft Soya OK May 29, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung

 

 
The Soft Soya dessert shop that I visited is not at the Sunway Carnival Mall, it is located near SMJK Chung Ling Butterworth, same row with Old Town White Coffee. The location is easy to be tracked. The shop is not too big, middle size. The waiter and waitress are friendly. The price is acceptable also. The portion of the dessert is quite big for girls' appetite. It can be shared between 2 people if your appetite is not too wide. It is fresh and the tao fu is soft and nice. The dessert really refresh people with the ice, aloe vera, mango, soft potato, leong fan inside. It is superb when you enjoy it during hot day!The tao fu tasted very soft. If you dislike too sweet, soft reminder, request not to put the black sugar together but separately. Overally, nice dessert. Satisfied. 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 10, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0