OpenRice Index
  
Minighost
This is Minighost living in George Town. I work in Bukit Mertajam. I like to hang out in George Town, Butterworth, Bukit Mertajam. Korean, Japanese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Burgers / Sandwiches, Juices & Smoothies / Bubble Tea / Tea, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato.
Member 94 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity553 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos383 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews3 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant147 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲45 Follower(s)
Minighost  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 153 Reviews in Malaysia
Black Canyon OK Feb 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

 

 
The iced coffee tasted not bad. It cheers me up in some points. It has thick taste and nice. The glass and the colour of the coffee tempted me to give it a try. For the seafood tomyam, it tasted spicy and hot. For spicy lover, you can have a try, the ingredients include prawn and etc. Please drop by Black canyon if you wish to try out more.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 03, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Blackball OK Feb 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Juices & Smoothies / Bubble Tea / Tea | Desserts

 

 
The taste of the Durio Delish is superb, the durian taste is not so heavy and it melts when it is put into the mouth. The whole durian is immersed in the bowl.  The portion of the durian is big. The combination of the dessert is added together with 'Leong Fan' and red beans. The taste of the other flavour Lye Chee was a bit too sweet. If given a chance to choose between these two, I would like to choose Durio Delish. 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 05, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Marlons + Co cafe OK Jan 23, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

 
Free water

Free water

 

 
Marlon Cafe is located at Raja Uda, just beside the SenHeng. It is not a very big Cafe but in medium size. The design of the chair is in steel material, no sofa available if not mistaken. The decoration in the cafe is simple and neat. The service and attitude of the workers in Marlon is nice and polite. They treat customers well. I give 95% to their service. The price is way of too high honestly, the price of the cake is about RM13.90 and the size is just same like other cafe. The taste is so so only but I feel the price is abit higher compared to others. For the hot chocolate, it tasted OK, not very sweet. the flower design on top of the hot chocolate is nice and clear. There is one big bottle of water available and some small cups. The water is free of charge. There is breakfast menu, set meal and drinks available. I went at night time so I just tried out the chocolate and cake. If you go at morning time perhaps you can try out the breakfast set.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 21, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Classroom Cafe OK Jan 19, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops

 

 

 
The Classroom cafe is suitable for youngster. You can draw anything on the mahjong paper provided. The crayon and pencils are well prepared for you. If there is discussions and open study, it is more convenient. The mahjong paper with your drawing you can definitely bring back. The mugs used in the Classroom is very cute. It is the favourite of kids. The design of the cafe is really like a classroom feeling. It is like full of memories of study, nostalgic and warmth. You can feel the feeling going back to school and enjoy the drinks there. The taste of the honeylemon is not bad. The fresh milk hazelnut tasted too milky and the honey dew milk is just so-so. If you want a nice atmosphere, you can drop by The Classroom. It is comfy and nice.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Keat Seng coffee shop OK Jan 19, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant

 

 
Keat Seng coffee shop is located at Level 3 prangin mall.It is right at the corner and have many food stalls. The service is quite good, the waiter will arrange according to the number of customers for the seats so that customers come in a group can sit together. I ordered fried 'bee tai bak', it tasted bit oily but have taste. Overall, it tasted well except the oily part, if less oily it will be perfect. The condition in the coffe shop is a bit hot for me maybe is the problem of the air-con and the fan. Sweating while eating is my experiences there.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 18, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0