OpenRice Index
  
Minighost
This is Minighost living in George Town. I work in Bukit Mertajam. I like to hang out in George Town, Butterworth, Bukit Mertajam. Korean, Japanese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Burgers / Sandwiches, Juices & Smoothies / Bubble Tea / Tea, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato.
Member 94 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity553 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos383 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews3 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant147 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲45 Follower(s)
Minighost  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 153 Reviews in Malaysia
Sushi Tei Smile Jun 19, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Private Party

 

 
The taste of yakitori is nice,however, it has heavy shoyu taste,for those who dislike shoyu taste you might find it not nice. The portion is pretty enough and make you full.For the curry chicken katsu don, the curry tasted yummy and open up one's appetite well. The chicken is crispy too. The curry is well dispersed and nice. Sushi Tei is located at 5th floor QueensbayMall. It is just above Senq and few steps away from Idealite. For first time comer, you can find it out easily though this simple guideline.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 19, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Monkey cup Cafe Smile May 22, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta

 

 
Monkey Cup cafe is located at Chow Thye Road, the location is quite easy to be seen. There are some other shoplots nearby. It is same row with one of the violin centre under Mr Woon Wen Kin. The atmosphere and environment is nice and comfortable. The decoration is simple but nice. The decoration near toilet which is outside from the cafe is special too. The oreo cheese cake tasted OK and in a glass bottle form. The glass bottle has imprinted monkey cup cafe wording on it which made it more attractive and symbolic. For the matcha latte, it tasted concentrated with some tiny solid form feeling in your mouth at the moment you drink it. However, it is still good for me though. It is not too sweet. The waiter is friendly too, he recommended favourite drinks for us patiently. And, the most important thing I found out through this visit is, Monkey Cup cafe is a pork-free cafe, Halal and you can definitely see the certs hanging beside the menu. It lights up my day because I have malay friend joining for the gathering. It is a nice cafe after all=)
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 22, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Artichoke Cafe Smile Apr 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant

 

 

 
Artichoke cafe is located at Raja Uda. It is opposite the KFC raja uda branch. You can find it easily same row with the Coffee Venture. The cafe is not very big but have nice lighting and atmosphere. Because of the birthday celebration, I made reservation 1 day earlier. The duck confit tasted well and nice, the flesh is not too dry nor wet, in the taste. For the Chicken Schnitzel, the sauce is nice with some potatoes decorating it. The salmon tasted not bad too. Only thing that a bit dissappointed me is cake and mixed fruit juice available in the fridge. The time I having dinner there is around 7pm but only left 1 mixed fruit juice and no other choice. And the chicken Schnitzel only left 1 piece which I initially wish to order 2. However, the waitress and boss are all friendly and nice. I celebrated birthday happily there with 1 slice of the cheesecake plus 1 candle. It ended well for the great night.
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 03, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Restaurant Eipoh Smile Feb 14, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 

 

 
The price of the steam fish is according to the grams. I ordered about 350gm. It costs about RM80. For the fried vege, the price is cheap and normal. It tasted nice too. The fish is very fresh and I like it. For the prawn, it tasted abit special, not too salty. The price is affortable. 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 11, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Patisserie Equateur Smile Jan 14, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Café | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

(Best seller)

(Best seller)

 

 
Patisserie Equateur is a famour cake shop at Butterworth area, it is opposite Arnold Cycling Cafe. There are assorted small slice of cake and different tea in the shop. The cake is very tempting and nice to look at. The best seller is the one I bought, vanilla flavour cake. Compared to the passion fruit, vanilla flavour is just so-so. I prefer the passion fruit one, it is sour but sweet at the same time when you put it in your mouth for the very first time. The taste is mixed and special. The vanilla one just have cream vanilla feeling in my opinion. You can try out other flavours as well. It has a nice atmosphere to chit chat. Big and soft sofa are available at there too. 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 08, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0