OpenRice Index
  
fuyushiro80
This is fuyushiro80 . I am a Designer, work in Seputeh. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Dim sum, Pizza/Pasta, Sushi & Sashimi.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review42 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity715 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
fuyushiro80  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 42 Reviews in Malaysia
Italian flavors in Coconut House Smile Jun 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

Coconut House could be a regular for me. In fact it was the cheapest Italian food I've ever came across. Don't get me wrong that it is just cheap, it was way too delicious for its price! Yup, the price is delicious as well. They have a set lunch everyday and included a cup of Americano with a main. The coffee is not too impressive but it sure is good to have.

A MUST try here: #1 Pizzas! The crust was thin and crunch, somehow tasted like biscuit instead of dough. This is excellent and all their pizzas is baked on woodfire. Try the margherita. I can feel the juicy tomatoes bursted with every bite, but eat fast because it doesn't taste as good when cooled down.

#2 Classic carbonara pasta with bacon. Basically anything with bacon taste good but the way they did the carbonara picks it up to another level. This is classic when they uses eggs for the carbonara sauce instead of cream. It wasn't heavy at all and the bad - this is not in the set menu! Too good that it is worth the ala carte order.

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A nice place to chill Smile Jun 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Café | Sweets/Snack

 
We dropby Doi Chaang for a quick caffeine fix after lunch on a weekday. The place has simple interior, relaxing ambience and hard working staffs at the counter. A regular coffee spot, I must say, but with a little twist of Asian flavor.

 
I had the Americano with peaberry beans and it is a great cuppa indeed! Not too sour, roasted perfectly and clean to the taste. Not sure if this tasted better than the regular beans, but I'll definitely go for it again in my next visit - I mean the peaberry wonders smile
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A Cooling Treat Smile May 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Desserts

Great!

Great!

 
There is always a cure to our heaty body without tasting the bitter herb drinks. I would prefer a trip to KWT for their famous Herbal Jelly. RM8 for a regular bowl and RM11 for large, sufficient for 2 pax as dessert. The jelly is cooling and tasted good with the syrup which will be provided separately. This is a good method for people who prefer the jelly with less sugar. As for me, I like it sweet. And it feels good when they say having herbal jelly is good for the skin.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A Taste to Remember Smile May 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

Pat Kin Pat Sun cafe (不见不散茶餐厅) is one place you should try when you happens to dropby Southgate. It is almost a hidden gem as there are not much restaurants/shops in the area. Unless you are a fan of Nichii, do pay a visit to this cafe for lunch. They do have an all day dim sum promotion (from RM2-4 per plate), but I’ll rather stick to what a Char Chan Teng (HK style cafe) do best – Ying Yong and toast is a must try!
Great!

Great!

 
Curry Chicken Noodle Set with a glass of cold Ying Yong. We can choose from a variety of drinks available and Ying Yong seems to be my fav. The curry soup is thick and full, and the portion is amazing. For the price of 7.90, I think this worth every penny. If compared to Kim Gary, PKPS deserves the two thumbs up for their food in terms of serving and taste. The lack would be a strategic location, so it would be non convincing at the first look when you see an almost empty cafe.
Superb!

Superb!

 
The Ice cream & Peanut Butter Thick Toast RM5.90 is love at first sight. shocked It looks exactly as in the menu and was delicious. Peanut butter toast topped with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream, not forgetting the choco fudge was heavenly. This is indeed a great treat and filling up at the same time. Bill comes with 10% taxes and RM1 for parking is needed to get into Southgate.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

More Than Chocolate Smile May 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta

It is a day before Valentine’s Day and we ended up in Theobroma Chocolate for a late lunch. The place is relaxing, not much crowd on that day and was full of deco from the festive seasons. Well, it was the tempting set lunches that lures us in. Lunches – yes, I’m not talking about their chocolate. It was a risky try but I was way wrong. Their set lunches is good – even better than expected for a place that sells chocolate drinks and fondue. Prices is reasonable too compared to a few other restaurants with set lunches along the boulevard.

 
Good stuff!

Good stuff!

 
We’ve ordered the Tuna Croissant Set that came with ice lemon tea for RM15.90. The banner stated that this is available after 3pm with a slash, so it is quite confusing at first. We got cleared up by a staff and was seated in no time. Satisfied, we got our tuna croissant sandwich that looks exactly as advertised. Ingredients was fresh at every bite, cooling – as it meant to be.
Superb!

Superb!

 

Another Spaghetti Seafood Olio Set, served with a glass of fresh orange juice for RM23.90. Springy spaghetti tossed with olive oil and garlic butter. A lot spicier than it looks. Good stuff, and we weren’t short changed. Love the presentation of the food and also the environment. Would be tempted to try their fondue at my next visit, let’s keep my fingers crossed for now. Additional 16% for taxes on the bill.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0