OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity435 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
TEAATFLAVOURS. OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Nasi Lemak

Flavors is opened by a Malaysian celebrity chef named Mohd Nadzri Redzuawan which you guys might know as Chef Riz. If you don't know who he is, he's one of the judges in Masterchef Malaysia. Flavors actually serves a fusion of western and Malaysian cuisine.

 

 
Tiramisu [RM15]. This Tiramisu is slightly different from the one that is usually found in other shops. Instead of using cocoa powder to top the cake, they used almonds and other mix nuts, and I think it cost slightly more expansive compared to other tiramisu is because of the nuts. But the Tiramisu was just so so. Their nuts tasted like the cake was made like few days ago. Because is was not crunchy. In fact it was soft and rubbery. But the cake tasted good, not so sweet. But I still prefer Alexis's tiramisu.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

YUMMYHOKKIENPANMEE. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam

So one of the places that I regularly visit to eat with my grandma is the Hokkien Pan Mee shop at SS19. If you're a Subang-er you probably know or have visited this place before because they serve superb pan mee, which I really really like so much. If I am not mistaken the open everyday in the morning till noon but I think they close for one day about 2 weeks one time? I am not so sure when they close. A BIG REMINDER, DO NOT go during breakfast and lunch hour because there is probably no sits left and also there is a possibility that you have to wait for a really really long time.

 
So when you go to the shop, you take a number like the one shown on the photo above. They have their own systematic way of serving their noodles without technology, which I find it so cool because they never like go wrong with their serving. They also serve you their chili and chopsticks after that.

 
You can choose either the soup or the dry version. I have never tried their dry version because I absolutely love their soup. One bowl comes in two sizes which is small and large. The one above is the small [RM4.50]. The noodles are actually teared manually by the people and then throw into their delicious soup to cook. And in the bowl there is some vegetable which i am not sure what's the name of it, some minced meat, mushroom and ikan bilis. I love love love their ikan bilis. It's not salty and taste so good. This is my definition of a good bowl of pan mee. Along with the chili sauce, gosh it's making me feel hungry now.

If you have not tried their pan mee before, I strongly recommend you do. Because I have not tried a pan mee that could compete up to their standard.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

THEBESTNASILEMAKINTOWN. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Nasi Lemak is one of my thing in Malaysia. Being a Malaysian, I have tried many many many nasi lemak in my 18th years of my life and Village Park's nasi lemak is one of my most favorite. Without fail, this place is always packed with people. I got to know this place through Felicia. I only tried their nasi lemak, though they sell many other things like Curry Mee and other stuff.

 
The yummy plate of Nasi Lemak with Ayam Goreng. The sambal has the right amount of spicyness and sweetness. Their rice is really fragrant and don't get me started on their Ayam Goreng. This is my definition of a complete and delicious plate of nasi lemak. The food there is not only good but reasonable. This plate costed about RM7+.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

NOTMYFAVORITE. Cry Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

If you are a Subang-er, you will know the fact that the area in SS15 near Asia Cafe, Taylor's & Inti College is filled with shops that are selling bubble tea. Macoto Tea is one of them that is located next to the Face to Face [mian dui mian] pan mee shop.

 

 
Bubble Milk Tea which costed us RM5.90. Their milk tea didn't taste so good. Their milk tasted a little diluted and their bubbles are overly soft. We didn't like this that much.

 
This is their Chocolate Milk Tea with additional bubbles that also costed RM5.90. This one was not that good either. Their chocolate milk tasted really funny and weird. If I am not mistaken, the reason it tasted weird because instead of using chocolate milk powder they use chocolate milk syrup/liquid. For the bubble it was the same as their bubble milk tea, overly soft.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MYFAVORITEBUBBLETEA. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

Coco Fresh Tea and Juice just opened their branch not too long ago in the most ideal place in Subang Jaya. Their shop is located in SS15, just right next to Starbucks. At first, we just thought, "Ah, it's just another bubble tea shop". But Coco is a little different from other bubble tea shop. We'll tell you why further down in the post. Coco is actually a Taiwanese bubble tea chain that claims to have over 800 outlets world wide.

 
I really really like the interior design of the shop. It really gives me the feel that we're having our bubble tea in a garden or something. The carpet was those artificial grass. They also have pillows and really comfortable chair and sofas for their customers. It was a really different environment compared to other bubble tea shop. It is very creative. Plus, they also have magazines to read! smile

 
This is their 'Three Brother's' Drink [RM6.90]. Why is it call three brothers you may ask. It's actually milk tea with 3 toppings which are pearls, grass jelly and pudding. But, I didn't want the pudding because, I think it'll be weird. So we opt for just the grass jelly and pearls. They gave us additional grass jelly and pearls smile So nice of them!

Their milk tea taste very different from Chatime. It actually taste quite nice because the smell of the milk tea is really strong. It's very much like Gong Cha's milk tea smile And their pearl was boiled enough, so it's not too hard or too soft. The grass jelly was really soft and sweet. both is a went really well with their milk tea. The people working there are also friendly. So overall, we had a good experience in Coco! Definitely will visit them again!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0